We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little hotel”
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #126 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just returned from a short stay in this lovely hotel .staff were so friendly. Beautiful room on the fourth floor with a small balcony. Stunning views from the rooftop bar. Very cold when we were there butnthe staff brought our bottles of wine up to the rooftop where we sat and admired the views of the Blue Mosque.
Will we go back? Absolutely!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

My dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor . I appreciate your kind comments. Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent 3 nights in this very cosy hotel, with a very friendly staff. Very clean, calm and excellent location 5 min walking from all the touristic area. And very competitive prices, especially in low season, January. Absolutely recommended place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your 4 star review of our hotel. We love checking the site daily for new reviews and are happy to see we are getting mostly 4 and 5 star reviews! So glad to read you enjoyed your stay
We sure do hope to see you again soon!
Ilknur Gunes GURKAN
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

All was excellent! Friendly staff, good location and view from terrace was amazing!! You could be sure that when I'll come to Istanbul with my family I'll stay in albinas hotel!! Thank you! Say hi from Korean girl to girl in bar, who had exams 2 days ago, I wish good luck to all staff of hotel! See you in summer!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Нина К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
Such comment motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

One of the best hotel in the heart of Sultahnamet,it's position is perfect to visit by foot the most important historical places in Istanbul. Also from Ataturk Airport it's quite easy to reach it, so this was the most important thing for us. The hotel is cleaned, comfortable, silent, quite new building, even if our room was a bit small. Of course we had to spend only the nights in the room, but the space was very small for our bags and also to move around the bed. When we chose the hotel we've seen other pictures of the rooms, so we imagined to find the same spaces illustrated in the pictures. In the end, quite satisfied indeed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank valepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our family of 4 stayed 8 nights @ the Albinas. The mangers and all staff were gracious, friendly and extremely helpful with tips and arrangements, including taxis & aiding us with a suitcase that did not arrive on our flight. The cook made wonderful pastries every morning and breakfast( included in the reasonable price) was excellent for a variety of tastes: Turkish olives, cheese, pastries, fruits, yogurts, nuts as well as European/ N. Am. eggs & sausage & cereals. Conveniently located a 5-10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque and such attractions. From the rooftop we enjoyed wine and the view of the Blue Mosque and Bosphorus. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Back side is quieter and looks out onto the Blue Mosque in the distance. Of course, if your window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carol R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
Such comment motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in december 2013 - and it was aboslutely amazing. The rooms are a little small (if you are coming from the USA - the difference is noticeable). But excellent service, cleanliness is top notch, and more over it is just 5 minutes away from the blue mosque, ayasofya, and 10 minutes from grand bazaar. It is very affordable as well, and the receptionist is extremely helpful.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and fitness center. Rooms 104 and 107 have a balcony which is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rzlakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
Such comment motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have just stayed there for 4 nights - two nights and then another two. Really enjoyed it. Extremely good service - very friendly and genuine but not over the top. Location great. Rooms very clean - as someone else wrote the sound insulation isn't fantastic in every room. Nice roof terrace with great views too. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
we are looking forward to waiting you again .
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#788 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#75 of 1,163 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#14 of 1,249 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#453 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £38 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing