We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great service!”
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #105 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value, great service!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the heart of major attractions. Attentive Manager and staff, always willing to help and offer good advice, hospitality. Layout just like internet pictures and roof terrace a welcome bonus - boasts a panaramic view of Blue Mosque
Definately return to this lovely place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Justmust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
we are looking forward to waiting you again .
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    164
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
114
264
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights and could not fault the Albinas hotel. The hotel is in a good location within Sultanhamet. It is clean with good sized rooms for a hotel in Istanbul. We visit Istanbul regularly and will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
Such comment motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was our first visit to Istanbul. We spent three nights at Albinas Hotel during an layover in Istanbul (we request our 3 hr layover be turned into 3 days at no extra cost on Turkish airlines).

This hotel has a great location in Sultanahmet. It is close to the main sights (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque etc) but on a quiet street and there are a few small hotels in the area. We felt safe walking around at night. Great views from the roof terrace of the Blue Mosque.

We packed light and took public transit (very easy) from the airport, it took 1 hr door to door both ways and cost 3.20 lira each way per person. From the airport take the M1A metro line to Zeytinburnu and then transfer to the T1 tram to Sultanahmet stop and walk towards the Hippodrome and from there it is only a few minutes walk.

Friendly staff.
Check in easy (we reserved on booking.com).
Staff recommended sights and provided useful info at check in and assisted with printing boarding passes at check out.

We had room 103 and found the size adequate and although facing the street noise was not a problem. The furniture was very nice, the room was clean, and the bed comfortable. There was flat screen TV with many channels but only a few in English (BBC, CNN). There was a safe in the room.

Wifi was included and worked well in the room and common areas.

Breakfast was included and there were many lovely options including cherry or orange juice, coffee, tea, water, bread for toasting with many options for toppings, cereal, yogurt, honey, nuts, figs, apricots, fresh fruit, cheeses, cold cuts, tomatoes, cucumbers, olives, turkish delights, pastries, hard boiled eggs and few hot options that changed day by day.

Credit card payment available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HojasRojas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
My dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor . I appreciate your kind comments. Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at the Albinas for four nights during a city break to Istanbul. The hotel is conveniently located in Sultanamet with short walking distance to sights such as Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, as well as the ocean front with walkways along the Marmara Sea. There are also several restaurants and small shops close by, as this is a very touristic part of the city.

The hotel staff is very friendly and service minded, and recommended sights and helped us arranging trips. The hotel also has a great rooftop terrace with views over the ocean, the city, and the Blue Mosque. The rooms are relatively small, but nice, clean, and comfortable. Unfortunately, noise was sometimes a problem during our stay. It was possible to hear people talk in the next room, the doors to the different rooms were slamming rather loudly, and the air conditioning was noisy. Breakfast was OK, but with few healthy options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivert80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all we thank you very much for your staying and your lovely review on Tripadvisor. Such comments motivates us more than anything like yours... Also you mentioned our weaknesses to help us to devolop .Thak you very much again .

We wanted to share with you that we are trying to increase our ranking on Tripadvisor and if your score would be 5 it was realy help us to reach our target .

we are looking forward to waiting you again and it was our great pleasure to host you in our hotel .
Best Regards,
Ilknur Gunes Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very nice hotel.Staff are friendly and professional.Delicious breakfast.I'm highly recommending this hotel ,clean rooms, close to most sightseeings of Istanbul .thank you very much guys because of you I had great experience. Seyran from New York

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Seyran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Albinas Hotel, it was an excellent location to explore the old city. Although the room was quite small it was very clean and well maintained and on a city break that is all we need. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful in planning trips and making reservations. If we are ever back in Istanbul would definately stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We recently spent 5 magnificent nights at Albina's Hotel. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and had a unique charm. Cihan, a guest service specialist, was a truly remarkable host. He promptly offered us fresh coffee while we waited to check in to the hotel. The following evening we walked to the lobby for some coffee, where Cihan greeted us with a warm smile and he remembered exactly how we liked our coffee. The morning buffet breakfast was conveniently open until 11 am, and the food selection was exceptional. It was one of the highlights of my week long trip to Istanbul. The hotel's location was perfect as well. We were only a 10 minute walk away from the Blue Mosque and 15 minutes from the Hagia Sophia. Additionally, the rooftop sitting area provided perfect views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea. Many restaurants were in the immediate vicinity as well, including Buhara 93, highly recommended by the Rick Steves' Istanbul book, which Is only 5 blocks away!!
Finally, don't bother staying in the overpriced New City on your next trip to Istanbul. We stayed 2 night at the RITZ following our stay at Albinas Hotel, and we were not impressed. The only hotel we will stay at in the future is Albinas Hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and had a magnificent view of the Blue Mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Mattkew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Mattkew,
I would like to thank you for your review about our hotel and my staff Cihan. I realy appreciate your kind comment. Please do not forget us and contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey . Any...
hope to see you soon again
Best wishes from Albinas Hotel
P.c. I have shared your review on our facebook page also :)
If you would like to see the page please clickt the link above
Ilknur Gurkan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#41 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#46 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#62 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Property: Albinas Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing