We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #73 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very happy with our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, near everything but not in the middle of the tourist area. Staff was great, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and the terrace was nice with great views. We will try to stay here again if we ever back in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    164
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
114
264
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just got back from Istanbul and booked this hotel based on reviews. I felt the staff was very friendly and attentive, the location is excellent, close to the main tourist sites, clean room. The rooms are very much like the picture shows. The only reason I didn't give a five star is because the rooms were not like a five star hotel, but considering value for your money, it was a great choice. We were very happy there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Corry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
My Deares Guest,
First of all we thank you very much for your staying and your lovely review on Tripadvisor. Such comments motivates us more than anything like yours... Also you mentioned our weaknesses to help us to develop .Thak you very much again .
We wanted to share with you that we are trying to increase our ranking on Tripadvisor and if your score would be 5 it was realy help us to reach our purpose . If you change your score as 5 we would be realy appreciate you.
we are looking forward to waiting you again and it was our great pleasure to host you in our hotel .
Best Regards,
Ilknur Gunes Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great location. Within walking distance of everything you would want to see in the Old City and in a safe area. The hotel itself is not plush by Western standards and is more like a good 3 star hotel in terms of amenities and quality of bedding etc. Service is great, very friendly and competent concierge however the tours recommended are not the cheapest and all in euro (you can get cheaper cruises etc. in Turkish lira if you venture out on the main street). Breakfast is plentiful, not spectacular but good for the hungry traveller. We made this booking from Splendia which gave us a reasonable rate of around $200 per night including breakfast which I think is a good price for the area it's in. Would recommend as a above-average budget option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your 4 star review of our hotel. We love checking the site daily for new reviews and are happy to see we are getting mostly 4 and 5 star reviews! So glad to read you enjoyed your stay and in addressing your comment about the hotel's cleanliness
We sure do hope to see you again soon!
Ilknur Gunes GURKAN
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is very nice and staffs were very helpful. Our room was a bit small but it is very clean. I love all the whites and the fresh linen everyday. Breakfast was also good. The chef was very kind, personally serving his freshly-baked breads to the guests. We enjoyed the view at the rooftop, one side is the Sea of Marmara and on the other is the Blue Mosque.
The location is just perfect, walking distance from Arasta Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern. Even from Eminonu pier, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, we skipped the tram in some days and walked. Location worked well for us during afternoon breaks when my son was tired or when it suddenly rained and we can't take the ferry or cruise to go to other sites in our itinerary. Plus, they have an elevator (other hotels nearby don't have), so it's easier for us with our stroller. Only their entrance have a small stair but it was manageable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cringkle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
Such comment motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuzhou, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is between the blue mosque and Marmara Sea, embedded in a network of twisted small lanes together with nice boutiques and restaurants.
The rooom is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also very nice!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eloise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel ,and made my trip to Istanbul memorable , Hekmet and Murad at front desk are very kind ,helpful and so friendly ,they helped me in alot of things
the room are very comfortable ,quite ,the guests also are decent people .
the breakfast is similar to our traditional Syrian breakfast so I enjoyed it alot
I recommend this hotel highly .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honeybudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

The location was a few minutes walks to most historic sites and the staff was great at helping with recommendations and reservations. Breakfast was also very good. The room was a bit small. Great place, particularly from first time visitors at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#49 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#57 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
#29 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#245 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Property: Albinas Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing