We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the perfect hotel in Istanbul.”
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #114 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Gossau, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its the perfect hotel in Istanbul.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were 5 peoples from Switzerland and we enjoied the hotel a lot. Its a very nice hotel and the people are very nice. The breakfast was very good. The location is perfect. From the terras we had a great view.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    164
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
114
264
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is ideally located in Sultanahmet area.....few minutes walk from most of the important sites of Istanbul Old City. After a tiring flight when we checked into the hotel, our room was not ready, but then the check-in time states 1400hrs, so there was no argument about it. We were offered tea/coffee and asked to wait with a promise that the room will be a good one. After a little over 2 hrs of wait, we were given our room - the moment we walked into our room, we felt happy that we had chosen Albinas. It was on the top floor with a small little balcony but what a pretty room, small yes but so pretty.

There was a tea coffee maker and a complimentary bottle of water in the room besides slippers and we were given bathrobes also on the next day. Here I must compliment the housekeeping too for doing a good job - the room was cleaned quite well.

Murat at the reception helped us settle in with his advice and pamphlets. Besides there is no denial he did give us that lovely room with the balcony.:-)

The breakfast every morning was taken care of by Chef Mehmat and he did a wonderful job - that was a very good spread indeed. However if you want fresh orange juice, then you have to pay Euro 2 additionally. A minor matter in the overall perspective.

We had a wonderful stay at hotel Albinas. There is only a small suggestion that I want to make - it would be a nice gesture to replenish that 1 bottle of water which is given complimentary on day one. Its not from a sufficiency point of view because one will definitely need more, but its a feel-good factor from the point of view of a customer and if you can provide 2 slippers for a double occupancy room, why not provide 2 bottles of water. Am sure the cost overhead can be easily covered. Just a small observation and suggestion.

Having said that, the hotel is a true gem and you will not regret staying there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kent19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your 4 star review of our hotel. We love checking the site daily for new reviews and are happy to see we are getting mostly 4 and 5 star reviews! So glad to read you enjoyed your stay
We sure do hope to see you again soon!
Ilknur Gunes GURKAN
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

+++: very good position near the blue mosque
+++: nice staff, speaking good english
+++: clean room

---: very very small room, on the first night we had water drops falling down on the floor from the air conditioner support-very annoying noise.
---: poor breakfast.
---: the terrace on the roof that they are presenting so well is the worst of all the hotels in the area

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Cosmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidence that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
I would invite you to contact me personally at +90 530 964 20 42 (direct line), to discuss this with you further. (email is murray..com)
Best Regards, Ilknur Gunes Gurkan/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked having read the TA reviews which we do all on our trips abroad. And this surpassed even our expectationStaff avid travellers.

Location was perfect for us where we had our 15mth old baby in a stroller only 7minites or so to the Blue Mosque. All staff where extremely polite and friendly and attended to our every requests promptly.

Recommend the Hammam booking from hotel.

6 days flew by which is a good sign. Definitely comes well recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, near everything but not in the middle of the tourist area. Staff was great, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and the terrace was nice with great views. We will try to stay here again if we ever back in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
My Dearest Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul in our hotel.
Hope to be together again
Best wishes from lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just got back from Istanbul and booked this hotel based on reviews. I felt the staff was very friendly and attentive, the location is excellent, close to the main tourist sites, clean room. The rooms are very much like the picture shows. The only reason I didn't give a five star is because the rooms were not like a five star hotel, but considering value for your money, it was a great choice. We were very happy there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Corry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
My Deares Guest,
First of all we thank you very much for your staying and your lovely review on Tripadvisor. Such comments motivates us more than anything like yours... Also you mentioned our weaknesses to help us to develop .Thak you very much again .
We wanted to share with you that we are trying to increase our ranking on Tripadvisor and if your score would be 5 it was realy help us to reach our purpose . If you change your score as 5 we would be realy appreciate you.
we are looking forward to waiting you again and it was our great pleasure to host you in our hotel .
Best Regards,
Ilknur Gunes Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great location. Within walking distance of everything you would want to see in the Old City and in a safe area. The hotel itself is not plush by Western standards and is more like a good 3 star hotel in terms of amenities and quality of bedding etc. Service is great, very friendly and competent concierge however the tours recommended are not the cheapest and all in euro (you can get cheaper cruises etc. in Turkish lira if you venture out on the main street). Breakfast is plentiful, not spectacular but good for the hungry traveller. We made this booking from Splendia which gave us a reasonable rate of around $200 per night including breakfast which I think is a good price for the area it's in. Would recommend as a above-average budget option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your 4 star review of our hotel. We love checking the site daily for new reviews and are happy to see we are getting mostly 4 and 5 star reviews! So glad to read you enjoyed your stay and in addressing your comment about the hotel's cleanliness
We sure do hope to see you again soon!
Ilknur Gunes GURKAN
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#63 of 1,149 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Bucoleon Palace Hotel
Bucoleon Palace Hotel
#267 of 1,149 in Istanbul
262 reviews
Sultanahmet
Aren Suites
Aren Suites
#45 of 1,149 in Istanbul
658 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#12 of 1,149 in Istanbul
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Property: Albinas Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing