We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ODDA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ODDA Hotel
Ranked #394 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

After reading some reviews on TripAdvisor my boyfriend and I were quite wary of booking a room here for our five night stay in Istanbul earlier this month. After doing our research we booked but specified a room on a higher floor (as others online had advised). We were on the fifth floor, right at the front overlooking the many bars and clubs that surround the hotel, but the noise was not a problem at all. The latest we went to bed was around 2am and never once did we have any issue - particular as the bed was one of the comfiest we'd ever experienced!

The surrounding area is very busy with bars and restaurants, and as it is right off the extremely busy Istiklal Caddesi there is a continuous flow of people and life. This was ideal for us. It was a city break and we wanted to see the city ... by the second day we felt at home and part of the place! Location is excellent in other ways with Taksim Square a five minute walk one way (Big Bus Tours of the city and also airport shuttles) and Galata / the Tunel five minutes in the other direction. From here it is extremely easy to get around. We didn't use a taxi / bus once apart from our first day when we took a Big Bus tour to take in the sights and get our bearings.

The Staff were also excellent, young and friendly, giving us advice on where to go and what to explore. WiFi was free but mildly temperamental, other than that I can't recommend this place enough if you really want to experience Istanbul.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a room on a higher floor. We stayed in room 503 and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    92
    39
    12
    14
See reviews for
31
97
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice hotel but the moment you wish to rest at night there are clubs all around playing music all night so we could not enjoy our stay there.
Even the people working there give us the opportunity to change rooms.
Very helpful and kind people running the place but I would definitely would not return because of the loud music noise all night long!!
Sorry

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takisjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
171 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is a great choice for tourists coming to Istanbul. You will live in the center of the touristic part at Istiklal street, just steps away from the restaurants and bars. The hotel is pretty new/rebuild, and well maintained, you will feel that.
Standard rooms are small, but in very good shape, functionally. Breakfast is great and fresh.
The only downside is that there is quite significant noise coming from one of the clubs in the neighboor buildings, right into the rooms on the lower 1-2 floors. Room# 105 seems to be the worst, with up to 58dbA in the middle of the night (until approx. 4:30am, every night!), which is room volume - simply impossible to sleep without ear plugs. Alternatives are to either go clubbing yourself or request another room.
Despite the noise, we would probably still chose this hotel for a next time. You can still walk to the historic center with the Hagia Sophia, Blue Musk etc., and it is a comfortable walk (1/2 - 1hr) along Istiklal, the Galata Bridge over to the other part of Istanbul.

Room Tip: Try to not get room# 105 or any other room on the first floor. The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Although the place is clean and the people are quite nice, the noise from the nightclubs a couple of doors away spoils the fun.
Spending a couple of hours in a small room with the window closed is not great (as the air conditioning doesn't work) but it keeps 50% of the monotone beats out. It will only avoid permanent loss of hearing, sleeping is just not possible until 5am when the clubs close their wide open doors.
I could imagine staying here is really enjoyable for deaf people.

Room Tip: The best room is in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We've been in Odda Hotel from 11th to 14th of April for long weekend in Istanbul.
The hotel is very nice and clean, a calm place in the caotic and trendy area of Beyoglu.
Everything was perfect and the staff was very gentle and open to suggest us the best way to move in the caotic Istanbul.

Many thanks to Elif and Cihan for the kindness.
They strongly contributed to let feel us at home.

Mario&Giulia

Room Tip: Upper floors (we were at room 401 4th floor) because even with very good windows Beyoglu's night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rokiroots76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I went there the night before and I asked if they have any rooms and they said yes and the told me it is for 70 Turkish lira (20? )And then when I went the next day to check in the told me we are sorry the price is 215 Turkish lira (70?) so I was like F this S so I left. And they don't have a pool or parking. Pets are not allowed and it is not a wheelchair accessible in any way.

Helpful?
3 Thank Osama N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotels met all expectations and had a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The area is noisy but that is for the whole area and nothing to blame the hotel for. Very close to shop and taksim, also close to transportation in general.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#333 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#581 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Beyoglu
Ilya Pera Hotel
Ilya Pera Hotel
#626 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#149 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#138 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#917 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ODDA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ODDA Hotel

Property: ODDA Hotel
Address: Balo Sok no:30 | Beyoglu/Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ODDA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 50 yards from the lively Istiklal Street, this luxurious designer HOTEL is in the center of Istanbul. The Odda HOTEL provides soundproof rooms with modern furnishings and free Wi-Fi. The stylish rooms of the Odda HOTEL feature parquet floors and luxury bedding. They all have air conditioning, a minibar and an LCD TV with satellite channels. In the mornings, guests can read the daily newspaper and enjoy a buffet breakfast with a cup of tea and fresh fruit. Several restaurants serving international cuisine are just a 5-minute walk away. The front desk is open 24 hours. The helpful staff at the tour desk can assist with CAR RENTAL and sightseeing recommendations. Ironing and laundry services are also provided on site. The Hotel Odda is less than half a mile from Taksim Square and Taksim metro station. The Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre is just over a mile away, and the Halic Congress Center is 2 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your ODDA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing