We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
82
54
27
20
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
54
27
20
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaarhotel is locatedblue mosquetram stationturkeybed sheetsfree wifiminute walkhotel staffair conditioningtriple roomthe location is perfectsultantouristtelephoneconditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We are very thankful to hotel staff who guide us very well because first time visit in istanbul, staff co-operation is superb & service is excellent.

Recommended to stay hotel with family n Hotel location is near to tourist place so you can easily go tourist place by walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hetal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My opinion will be different from what I read here. That is why I try to be very precise.
Pro's:
1. The location is central. At a walking distance from the main attractions in the city.
2. Breakfast is ok
3. Staff nice when you ask something (information)
Con's:
1. The hotel is on a very filthy street, the buildings along this street are ruined or used as small workshop for leather and shoes, that means there a peculiar non-pleasant smell and noise, day and night. The garbage is on every corner and the garbage machine comes at night
2. The room had windows that were somehow dirty, some windows could not be opened, a balcony but the door was blocked. Finally, only one window could be opened. There were no draps.
3. The beds were noisy, the floor was noisy, nobody could move in silence
4. The bathroom: the sink was leaking, so the bath became quickly full of water; we put towels on the floor. There were no glasses in the bathroom.
5. Breakfast: there was no natural coffee, only soluble coffee, in the land of Turkish coffee!
Finally, the price was huge for the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank danapoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

really when i went to istanbul i found nice place and so clean and wonderful people work there they are so helpful the food was very delicious and all thing were very comfortable special thank for mr baris ufuk he was so kind man and helpful for us thanks again i will go back there again

Room Tip: second floor at the right
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himdad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First time in Istanbul...Now I have really good memories...Hotel is great and employees are very kind and pleasent. They were very helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very tasty. Tram station is 5 minute from hotel. Location is near to everywhere: Grand Bazar, Spice Bazar, Topkapi, Sultanahmet...and famous Eminonu. I'm sending my best regards to Esaat and Semat.
ps. me and my friends felt like VIP guests and we'll be back one day for sure!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aida O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The room was big being the family room. It was cleaned everyday and the bathroom was spotless. Coffee / tea maker in room. The breakfast was ample and filling.The staff, especially Mr. Semat and Mr. Esaat went out of their way to make us feel at home. Always willing to help with a smile. It is the winter now and the heat didn't work but Mr. Esaat got us a room heater right away. An uphill walk of about 5 -10 min. will take you to the Grand Bazaar. The breakfast was ample and filling. Tram Station right there (3 stops) for Sultanahmet where the attractions are. One small downside was that there was strong smell of Cigarette but overall, a good value and pleasant stay. Great staff!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayMamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews