We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrogant and argumentative staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
Ranked #899 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Dalian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Arrogant and argumentative staff”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed in gedipasa hotel for 2 nights, the hotel is dirty and staff rude. Find somewhere else to stay and don't get stressed in this so called hotel. I brought my friend with me and we wanted to go to my room while waiting out for transfer vehicle, the receptionist said it was not allowed to take friends to the rooms and when asked why I couldn't, the guy started arguing with me. The tap water actually stinks, and the bed linens soiled.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Notts1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsatCkc, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Your comment is not real, I was there because you have come with a male friend hidden from reception walk in the room then my reception friend see you and said impossible you enter the room your friend dont have reservation please come sit down lobby and drink something speak there but you reject.Sorry we dont accept for security.I understand you may be angry. But of the procedures that all hotels like this .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    54
    25
    20
    38
See reviews for
54
66
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skane County, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hej, ju ,, At first there were no enough rooms and we got so där room but after day 2 can just say that it was perfect hotel with clean nice room, service and place , fishmarket and strand so near ,, central and easy to reach everything one want to visit . Absolut it will be the same hotel next time and recommend strongly it . KT

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dody84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel offered an all round excellent service from all the staff. I would definitely recommend this to any travellers who are traveling to the old city of Istanbul as this hotel is close to all the site seeing locations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHALMAL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We are very thankful to hotel staff who guide us very well because first time visit in istanbul, staff co-operation is superb & service is excellent.

Recommended to stay hotel with family n Hotel location is near to tourist place so you can easily go tourist place by walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hetal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My opinion will be different from what I read here. That is why I try to be very precise.
Pro's:
1. The location is central. At a walking distance from the main attractions in the city.
2. Breakfast is ok
3. Staff nice when you ask something (information)
Con's:
1. The hotel is on a very filthy street, the buildings along this street are ruined or used as small workshop for leather and shoes, that means there a peculiar non-pleasant smell and noise, day and night. The garbage is on every corner and the garbage machine comes at night
2. The room had windows that were somehow dirty, some windows could not be opened, a balcony but the door was blocked. Finally, only one window could be opened. There were no draps.
3. The beds were noisy, the floor was noisy, nobody could move in silence
4. The bathroom: the sink was leaking, so the bath became quickly full of water; we put towels on the floor. There were no glasses in the bathroom.
5. Breakfast: there was no natural coffee, only soluble coffee, in the land of Turkish coffee!
Finally, the price was huge for the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank danapoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Erbil, Arbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

really when i went to istanbul i found nice place and so clean and wonderful people work there they are so helpful the food was very delicious and all thing were very comfortable special thank for mr baris ufuk he was so kind man and helpful for us thanks again i will go back there again

Room Tip: second floor at the right
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himdad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First time in Istanbul...Now I have really good memories...Hotel is great and employees are very kind and pleasent. They were very helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very tasty. Tram station is 5 minute from hotel. Location is near to everywhere: Grand Bazar, Spice Bazar, Topkapi, Sultanahmet...and famous Eminonu. I'm sending my best regards to Esaat and Semat.
ps. me and my friends felt like VIP guests and we'll be back one day for sure!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aida O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Fors Hotel
#585 of 1,140 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Beyoglu
Babu Hotel
Babu Hotel
#613 of 1,140 in Istanbul
16 reviews
Sultanahmet
Albatros Premier Hotel
Albatros Premier Hotel
#427 of 1,140 in Istanbul
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#616 of 1,140 in Istanbul
609 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses
Deniz Houses
#217 of 1,140 in Istanbul
667 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#295 of 1,140 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi

Property: Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi
Address: Gedikpasa Cad. No 70, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyazıt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #899 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in Istanbul’s old town and features elegant guest units with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Each is decorated with details from the Ottoman culture.The historical architecture of Gedik Pasa Konagi’s chic restaurant is combined with modern amenities such as flat-screen TVs. Guests can enjoy rich, Turkish cuisine under the high, arched ceiling.Wooden floors, white linens and ornate furnishings are standard in all rooms at Gedik Pasa Konagi. Each is air-conditioned and has a private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gedik Pasa Konagi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing