We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meroddi Pera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meroddi Pera Hotel
Ranked #195 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location and good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

There are a lot of good things to say about this place. It's location, 100m from the Galata Tower and from the wonderful Istiklal main street, is superb. The room was very generous in terms of space, and the hotel is in a quiet back street, despite being in the heart of Beyoglu. It is also reasonably priced for somewhere so central.
But.
It felt anonymous.
There was a kitchenette in the room with two cooking rings and a microwave oven - but there was nothing to cook in or with, nothing to eat off and no cutlery. I assume these could have been provided had I asked. But it seemed an unnecessary feature.
The beds were not particularly comfortable and the air-con couldn't cope with the summer heat. The bathroom was OK, except for the lighting, which was annoyingly poor throughout.
Breakfast was served in the basement which lacked any natural light, and was accompanied by a tv showing dire Turkish pop videos.
And despite staying for six days, I never felt any attachment to the staff. The service wasn't bad at all - but again felt rather anonymous.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    103
    24
    14
    13
See reviews for
74
98
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Nar Suites Pera hotel location was very good.. rooms are very big and comfortable, has all neccesery facilities, like kitchenette, tv, ac, minibar, hair dryer, etc..
staffs are very friendly and helpfull, i definietly recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poyraz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdal_ozturk, Manager at Meroddi Pera Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the services your visit.

Thank you very much for your nice review on our staff, location and service. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay experience while you stayed with Nar Suites Pera Hotel.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel & we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very good location next to the Galata Tower and the shopping street, many restaurants around but still silent at nights. We went there for 4 nights and worth it. The staff was helpfull, responded for all requests. Free, fast WiFi, Hugh rooms and bathroom, very modern style.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Front desk staff is the rudest I came across. When I landed in Istanbul, I got an email saying that my credit card was declined and contact the hotel if we wanted to hold the room. I immediately emailed the hotel back and we were at the hotel by 10 am....needless to say, found out that they oversold the room and they offered to send us somewhere else in Sultanahmet...which is not in the same neighborhood as this hotel. The way the front desk personnel/manager handled this was soo awful. They ended up letting us stay in the room (since other guests weren't there yet and sent them to a different hotel) Room was not bad but it was on the 5th floor of a non-elevator building. It was just not fun to carry our luggage (although we travel light) all the way up..and the last thing you need is to climb 5 flights of stairs after a long day of sightseeing in Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ece001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I had a greece & turkey trip at the end of the july. This hotel was my bed dream. When we check in the room , we found room very dity. They forget the clean.! The house keeping enter the room without knocking or warning all the time. The breakfast hall smells like a toilet. I am not recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali Habib P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the begining of july, there is no sing at the hotel building, its very difficult to find, also breakfast was terrible and no one stay after 22.00 at the hotel reception, there is no outdoor key and you have to wait that 10-15 minutes to open a door for a reception clerk comes another hotel. But the region is the best, its very close all shop, restaurants and famous galata tower. I recoment Galata but not the hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We loved this hotel. It's such an interesting place,modern up to date suites housed in a beautiful old building. The suites were so spacious and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly.Breakfast good.( Could maybe have a bit more choice). Location is 'spot on' if you want to be in the hub of activity in minutes.The hotel is near bustling streets with shops and cafes in abundance. For anyone who enjoys Jazz music, the Nardis Jazz Club is 5 mins walk away,just behind the Galata Tower.The Nakka restarant with it's roof terrace is a few doors down, again recommended for it's decor, food and very friendly staff. Would definately stay here again and recommend this hotel. Thanks particularly to Ufuk Yeniay at reception.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shulamith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Meroddi Galata Mansion
Meroddi Galata Mansion
#291 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#79 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#145 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#19 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#67 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#501 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meroddi Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meroddi Pera Hotel

Property: Meroddi Pera Hotel
Address: Sahkulu Mah. Sahkulu Sok. No:13, Istanbul 34420, Turkey (Formerly Nar Pera Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meroddi Pera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nar Suites Pera boasts a terrace equipped with patio furniture and overlooking the Golden Horn. Located less than a 5-minute walk from Galata Tower, the property offers suites with free Wi-Fi.All suites have a separate lounge including 3-seater sofa and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Each one has a kitchenette equipped with a fridge, microwave and work space which doubles as dining area.Nar Suites Pera’s restaurant serves traditional cuisine and boasts scenic views of Pera District. The front desk can organize in-room meals and also prepare meals which cater for special dietary needs.Hotel Nar Apart is just a 15-minute walk from Taksim Square and less than a 5-minute walk from Istiklal Street’s stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Meroddi Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing