We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location ...regular service”
Review of Meroddi Pera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meroddi Pera Hotel
Ranked #227 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nice nights in this guesthouse and was a nice choice ! If you are looking for a great location and low prices just book here...
Is not a high quality hotel but you can have comfort staying here. Nice staff, breakfast regular, nice and big rooms . Go up to the rooftop to enjoy the view ;)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mesquita19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdal_ozturk, Manager at Meroddi Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the services your visit. 

Thank you very much for your nice review on our staff, food and overall service. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay experience while you stayed with Nar Suites Pera Hotel.
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel & we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards

Erdal Öztürk
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We got to the hotel, they kept us waiting nearly 15 minutes before they took us to our room. The room was unfinished, the bed was not made, the carpet was on the sofa, pillows were on the floor. Then we had to wait another 15 minutes for someone to come and clean the room while we were there. No “We are sorry”s or anything. After the bed was made I took a nap as i was very tired. One of the staff called the room, my boyfriend answered, and the staff said he wanted to talk to the “lady” ??? My boyfriend asked him what it was about about and he said they needed to change the bed. After a while some smelly guys came in, took the bed out and brought another one. Another 30 mins or so went like that.

The main reason we booked this place was because on their website it said every apartment has a full equipped kitchen. That’s a lie. There is a kitchen, but no plates, pans or pots -nothing. we were told that if we requested kitchen stuff, they would bring them to our room. So we did, about an hour later, they brought us a pot that a dog wouldn’t eat out of it, plastic chopping board that was filthy, and washing up sponge that gone brown. It was ridicilious. No hand wash or a soap in the bathroom. When we asked for one, they said they ran out if it. We checked out the next day. They didn’t even talk to us. We asked for a taxi, they didn’t respond, they completely ignored us. I don’t know how they do business really. There are much better places to stay in Istanbul for the same price and same area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hillb578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

There are a lot of good things to say about this place. It's location, 100m from the Galata Tower and from the wonderful Istiklal main street, is superb. The room was very generous in terms of space, and the hotel is in a quiet back street, despite being in the heart of Beyoglu. It is also reasonably priced for somewhere so central.
But.
It felt anonymous.
There was a kitchenette in the room with two cooking rings and a microwave oven - but there was nothing to cook in or with, nothing to eat off and no cutlery. I assume these could have been provided had I asked. But it seemed an unnecessary feature.
The beds were not particularly comfortable and the air-con couldn't cope with the summer heat. The bathroom was OK, except for the lighting, which was annoyingly poor throughout.
Breakfast was served in the basement which lacked any natural light, and was accompanied by a tv showing dire Turkish pop videos.
And despite staying for six days, I never felt any attachment to the staff. The service wasn't bad at all - but again felt rather anonymous.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Nar Suites Pera hotel location was very good.. rooms are very big and comfortable, has all neccesery facilities, like kitchenette, tv, ac, minibar, hair dryer, etc..
staffs are very friendly and helpfull, i definietly recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poyraz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdal_ozturk, Manager at Meroddi Pera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the services your visit.

Thank you very much for your nice review on our staff, location and service. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay experience while you stayed with Nar Suites Pera Hotel.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel & we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very good location next to the Galata Tower and the shopping street, many restaurants around but still silent at nights. We went there for 4 nights and worth it. The staff was helpfull, responded for all requests. Free, fast WiFi, Hugh rooms and bathroom, very modern style.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Front desk staff is the rudest I came across. When I landed in Istanbul, I got an email saying that my credit card was declined and contact the hotel if we wanted to hold the room. I immediately emailed the hotel back and we were at the hotel by 10 am....needless to say, found out that they oversold the room and they offered to send us somewhere else in Sultanahmet...which is not in the same neighborhood as this hotel. The way the front desk personnel/manager handled this was soo awful. They ended up letting us stay in the room (since other guests weren't there yet and sent them to a different hotel) Room was not bad but it was on the 5th floor of a non-elevator building. It was just not fun to carry our luggage (although we travel light) all the way up..and the last thing you need is to climb 5 flights of stairs after a long day of sightseeing in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ece001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I had a greece & turkey trip at the end of the july. This hotel was my bed dream. When we check in the room , we found room very dity. They forget the clean.! The house keeping enter the room without knocking or warning all the time. The breakfast hall smells like a toilet. I am not recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali Habib P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Duo Galata Hotel
Duo Galata Hotel
#531 of 1,163 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Beyoglu
Meroddi Galata Mansion
Meroddi Galata Mansion
#334 of 1,163 in Istanbul
231 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#172 of 1,163 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Purl Hotel
The Purl Hotel
#631 of 1,163 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Beyoglu
Anemon Galata
Anemon Galata
#338 of 1,163 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Gritti Pera
Hotel Gritti Pera
#727 of 1,163 in Istanbul
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meroddi Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meroddi Pera Hotel

Address: Sahkulu Mah. Sahkulu Sok. No:13, Istanbul 34420, Turkey (Formerly Nar Pera Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £32 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meroddi Pera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nar Suites Pera boasts a terrace equipped with patio furniture and overlooking the Golden Horn. Located less than a 5-minute walk from Galata Tower, the property offers suites with free Wi-Fi.All suites have a separate lounge including 3-seater sofa and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Each one has a kitchenette equipped with a fridge, microwave and work space which doubles as dining area.Nar Suites Pera’s restaurant serves traditional cuisine and boasts scenic views of Pera District. The front desk can organize in-room meals and also prepare meals which cater for special dietary needs.Hotel Nar Apart is just a 15-minute walk from Taksim Square and less than a 5-minute walk from Istiklal Street’s stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Meroddi Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing