We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A'la House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Reyyan Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Oba Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Daphne Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aziyade Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
29
29
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
29
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Not trivial to find a quiet place ti sleep in Sultanahmet. If a good night sleep downtown in a 3 star level hotel is what you are looking for, look no further. Rooms are (very) sunny, spacious and well equipped (Kitchen, Air conditioning, TV, Wifi, comfy Mattresses, electrical sockets, breakfast table, etc). Excellent Price/quality ratio too. very close to everything. Staff (in fact, these are the owners, the Berk family) are very very helpful and welcoming - you feel instantly at home.
Located close to the less touristy Sultanahmet neighborhood, so you get to touch the casual life of real Turks.
Highly recommended for families as this is an Aparthotel.
One draw back: the way to the nearest public transportation (tram T1) is 300m up a hill - a bit of a hindrance for old people. Otherwise, I would have given 5 stars.

Room Tip: No elevator (almost the norm in Istanbul). Choose first or second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 132whimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We booked the triple apartment in a separate building for our two week stay, and let the owners arrange transportation from the airport - location may be difficult to find by car. Simple apartment on two levels (above street level, so expect stairs). Convenient to Cemberlitaş tram stop (up a steep hill), and to most of the Old City sites. A couple of small grocers very close, and other amenities (like liquor stores, restaurants, barbers, etc.) less than a block away. Expect nearby hills, some quite steep, but there are less hilly alternate routes. Neighborhood is full of kids and feels very safe - we had a great time just exploring in all directions. Daily towels, trash and linen service. The private terrace overlooking the Sea of Marmara was a great place to chill!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcoso60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights and happy. The owner is helpful and the place is very central. Clean and safe place. Wifi works well, kitchen in the apartment have all the facilities you need. Very handy for family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pidoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The location was very convenient and clean, the staff (the owner and his father) were very friendly. They were always keen to help or give us advise, note that getting there by car is a real challenge, but this is probably the case for all locations in the heart of Istanbul.
I do recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our trip and the accommodations were excellent for the money. I liked it so much, I canceled another hotel I had previously booked for our last night in Istanbul. While there was a bit of confusion, the staff (I forgot his name) promptly and satisfactorily fixed any misunderstanding.

One thing I recommend is that if you're not using their driver to pick you up, to have a clear map showing where the property is located as it is not easy to find.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quintosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews