We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sultans Royal Hotel
Ranked #102 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I went to Istanbul on November during a business trip. I was at the east side of Istanbul and when I finished my program, I decide to visit the historical center near Aya Sofia. It was a difficult evening not because of the weather but also because I was trying to find a place two stay for one night and unfortunately I didn’t have booked any room. I went to a lot of places but it was so difficult to offer me a nice room with logic cost, because most of other hotels offers me room with wet walls or dirty sheets. By luck I found this hotel and Ersin Cicek who was this night the manager of the hotel help me with my staff, welcome me in the hotel and also found me a room which was super and very cheap! The service of the hotel, the breakfast and the polite people really made me happy and for sure I will visit again Istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

Very clean hotel and recently renovated . The room was beautifully decorated and also clean. The breakfast was very good. All the sights was near so you can go by walking ,also the tram stop was near. The stuff is more than friendly especially the manager . He will give you the best tips for the best places to eat and visit that are more local than touristic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 285CHRISTINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel! Perfect positioning, only 5 minutes away from sights: Topkapi Palace, Ayasofya (Hagia Sophia), Sultanahmet (Blue) Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar; The hotel was a really homey and genuine quality about it. We especially appreciated the quality of the linens and bedsheets.The staff was amazing particularly Manager Ersin,he was very helpful and very nice person,we are very happy to know him with his hospitality during our holiday in amazing city.He gave us very good tips and directions to walk around and to take subway easily
We must not forget to mention the breakfast. Of all the hotels we stayed in Turkey, this one had by far the best breakfast buffet. It was both traditional, contemporary, and most of all, complete.
We highly recommend this hotel. I enjoyed Istanbul so much more because of their quality, service, and genuine kindness. Thank you!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miljana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed in this classical hotel for some days in Dezember. And what shoud I say? Even in December İstanbul is worth a trip. Staying in Sultans Royal Hotel was a very good choice. The loction is convincing because all important sights can be reached comfortably by walking. Allthough on every corner of this district you can find historical places, it's always good to have some insider tips. The very friendly staff of Sultan Royal Hotel is always good for a little chat and some really nice tips. Thanks to Ersin, one of the friendly employers, I was enabled to explore the city with opened eys. To sum up: absolutely worth a trip. Clean rooms, perfec location, friendly and helpful staff. Five stars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HknrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This was our first trip to Istanbul with my friends and after some quick search we decided to book this newly refurbished property. This is a small but neat hotel,with extremely friendly and helpful staff, specially the guys at the reception (particularly Manager Mr.Ersin) who spoke superb english.The breakfast was very fresh and wholesome.Very close to all central places just 5 min walk to the blue mosque and the hippodrome. I highly recommend this amazing hotel for every one who wants to visit this magical city...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yazzi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed at Sultan's Royal for 8 nights while visiting Istanbul in November. I booked the terrace suite, which had a nice view of the sea. The rooms were very well decorated and had a lot of charm. I especially liked that the windows could all be opened to let a fresh breeze in the room. The beds and linens were very comfortable, and the rooms were very clean. Housekeeping kept the rooms clean daily.

What really made Sultan's Royal enjoyable for me was the staff. They were incredibly friendly and helpful. They gave great advice on places to see and local places to eat, and always had extra umbrellas on hand during rainy weather. I enjoyed just sitting in the lobby, drinking tea and chatting with the staff. The breakfast buffet was also excellent. They had a nice selection of breads, jellies, meats, cheeses, cereals, and drinks. The dining area was also a good place to meet some other travelers.

The location can't be beat for sight seeing. It is a quick walk to the major attractions in Sultanahmet, and the tram station is nearby for getting to farther areas. The staff was nice enough to give me a map and explain how to get everywhere.

I would recommend Sultan's Royal to anyone. I know I'll be staying there next time I go back to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip838383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed in December, all the staff in the front desk, specially Ersin, was very friendly and recommended us the best things to do and places to go. The location is really good, walking distance of Aya Sofya and Blue Mosque. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SmarTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#61 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1,489 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#165 of 1,181 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#120 of 1,181 in Istanbul
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#46 of 1,181 in Istanbul
858 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,181 in Istanbul
718 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#133 of 1,181 in Istanbul
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultans Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultans Royal Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £31 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultans Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultans Royal Hotel Istanbul is not just another new hotel on Istanbul’s historic peninsular. Situated 5 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace Musem, Underground Cistern and other historical, cultural monuments in Sultanahmet. Sultans Royal small but classic, elegant, recently restored 3 story hotel is ideally located for exploring and discovering this enchanting city and the perfect place to relax while planning your next day’s expedition into Istanbul’s colourful and exciting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sultans Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing