We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sultans Royal Hotel
Ranked #71 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Nice little hotel near the Blue Mosque. Clean room, king size bed, air conditioning in room that wasn't noisy. Breakfast was buffet only, adequate only. No milk for tea/coffee in room though. Very friendly staff, eager to help. A nice bottle of wine waiting in the room when they found out it was my birthday, nice touch. For a short stay it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydeeAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
There are newer reviews for Sultans Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

Located in sultanahmet within walking distance to all the major attractions. Set on a quiet cobblestone street, the location and staff were excellent. Front desk were accomodating in all areas, helped with airport pick up, and were a delight to deal with. The breakfast room and breakfast was very good. will return again next time we visit instanbul

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trung Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We agree with all the positive comments in other reviews. Our stay was made especially good by wonderful surprise birthday cake to our room! Thank you to a very friendly and thoughtful staff, who helped to make our holiday even more special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel staff have been very accommodating! Our room was spotless with wonderful little touches that made our stay even more enjoyable. The hotel is in a perfect location, just a short distance from some of Istanbul's most beautiful sights.
We will most definitely stay here in the future on our next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The Sultans Royal Hotel made our experience in Istanbul great. On arrival we were upgraded to a room on the top floor with a terrace. That room was really nice and added greatly to our enjoyment during the stay. The location couldn't be better...walking distance to all major sightseeing. There is a small convenience store at the end of the block for drinks and snacks. The staff was as friendly and helpful as can be. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and also recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlDGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Sultans Royal is a nice small hotel in Sultanahmet. The hotel is located on a quiet street a short 5 minute walk down the hill from the Blue Mosque. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included many fresh grilled vegetables, olives, breads and jams. The room was small with low ceilings that caused a few headaches during our stay. Bathroom was also small but functional. My only complaint was there were no washcloths. Air con and wifi worked well. The room walls are paper thin so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heisenberg787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Sultans Royal Hotel made us feel like their family. The staff were friendly and they happily accommodated us off an early flight with breakfast and our room.
The front office staff our fantastic, especially Ersin Cicek. He made our stay so easy. He suggested local places to dine, how to get the museum card, how to use the transit system and places to go and see. A wealth of information. A credit to the hotel.
The hotel is located in a great area of the old city. Not too busy, but close enough that you are central to all of the sight seeing, but tucked away that you have the quite you need to get away from it all.
The rooms are good, clean and comfortable. We were on the top floor with a terrace.
As a family we would recommend this to families.
Enjoy Istanbul and this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tirscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#80 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#47 of 1,159 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#81 of 1,159 in Istanbul
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#64 of 1,159 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#149 of 1,159 in Istanbul
484 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#59 of 1,159 in Istanbul
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultans Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultans Royal Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £29 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultans Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultans Royal Hotel Istanbul is not just another new hotel on Istanbul’s historic peninsular. Situated 5 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace Musem, Underground Cistern and other historical, cultural monuments in Sultanahmet. Sultans Royal small but classic, elegant, recently restored 3 story hotel is ideally located for exploring and discovering this enchanting city and the perfect place to relax while planning your next day’s expedition into Istanbul’s colourful and exciting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sultans Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing