We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Great Location, and Great everything else..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sultans Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sultans Royal Hotel
Ranked #59 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Location, and Great everything else..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

as a family, we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. I believe that the keyword why this hotel is by far amazing is "customer service" and all credits goes to Mr. Adem Erhan.

Hotel Service:
I've visited more than 15 countries in 4 continents but never experienced such a professionalism like what Mr. Adem has !
He arranged all our attraction visits, transportation, tickets and even advised us to take advantage of current events that was happening in Istanbul which he was fully aware of. he helped all my family members with their different interests. with Mr. Adem and his very good English speaking, we never needed to visit tourism information office because when I checked the prices at other agencies it was more expensive that what Mr. Adem offered originally.
other staffs are also very friendly and were trying to help you as much as they can specially the bellboy "Levent".

Food:
Breakfast has excellent diversity of fresh food which is something else that makes you want to remain.

Location:
Great location just five minues walk to the Blue Mosque and 10 minutes to Topkapi Palace.

Rooms:
very clean, well furnished . complementary drinks, cakes and candies are excellent.

So, I hope you get lucky finding Mr. Erhan because he definitely can make your Istanbul break pleasantly unforgettable .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    196
    21
    1
    3
See reviews for
219
378
83
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed here for six days. We are a family of three members. The rooms are very clean as the rest of the hotel. AC is perfect. And the location of the hotel is close to most of the historicals. The sea view room was really fantastic. The staff is really helpful and they are very kind.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MostafaTaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

A friend and I booked to stay three nights at the Sultans Royal but ended up having such a great time and were enjoying the location so much we extended it to one week. Many hotels in the Sultanahmet area are small, converted homes but we still enjoyed all the comforts of a larger hotel. Buffet breakfast was extensive and catered for everyone, and the wifi was quick and reliable. The rooms have everything one requires on holiday and the beds were very comfortable. Most importantly, the staff were pleasant and nothing was ever too much trouble. From arranging the free transfer to and from the airport (depending on length of stay) to tips on the best Hamams and other sites, we always felt comfortable and safe (being two girls). I'll definitely be recommending Sultans Royal to others visiting Istanbul.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank LucyCh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I chose this hotel after i read the reviews and i stayed three nights. I really enjoyed with amazing service.Hotel is very clean and bed is very comfortable that i really enjoy. I should double check the hotel before i come cause i was in holiday by myself as single girl.Istanbul is very huge city but this hotel area very quiet and very safe you can take a walk even at midnight near the blue mosque area.There is many things to do for and you should be asking for any question to the front desk,they are very helpfull and very kind people particularly Ersin he is of the best "Thanks all the staff" They are offering the airport transfer for three nights stay as free,they welcome me on time at the Airport. If you are plaining to come and stay in Istanbul, you can chose this hotel. I will be back to discover this beatifull city and stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zaliburshia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My friend and I stayed there for 3 nights in July. The location in Sultanahmet is perfect, walking distance to most attractions. It's a small boutique hotel, with great staff. We mostly dealt with Erdal and Ersin, and they would bend over backwards to make our stay in Istanbul as enjoyable as possible. We found it to be very clean, and probably the first hotel to live up to my germaphobe standards. Breakfast was included and offered a good variety of foods such as eggs, fruit, breads, sweets, yogurt, cold cuts (definitely more than a continental breakfast as I’ve read in other reviews). Our room was a bit small but sufficient enough. Overall, a great place to stay in Istanbul. I’m glad I listened to other trip advisors and selected this hotel. Keep up the good work Sultans Royal Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Passionate4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is hands down one of the most recommend hotels in Sultanahmet, Istanbul. I (me and my family) stayed there for 2 weeks. The staff were exceptionally helpful and very friendly. The service simply couldn't be better. Once we arrived there we felt like we were at home. The comfort was totally present and even touched the roof: the rooms were magnificent, equipped with whatever you would need in a hotel without any deficiency. In the rooms, there was no noise from the outside nor from the air-conditioning inside, which made night-time very restful. The hotel also offers you an open buffet in the morning with plenty of very delicious food. Without further do, the title of my article exactly describes the hotel: it's in the middle of Sultanahment, which makes it a lot easier to get to the sights. Also, if you would like to go to further places, there's a metro not further than 10 minutes walking by foot. Again, a big thanks to the staff including Ersin çiçek, Erdal Bakar and of course all of the rest. If you want to have a great time in Istanbul, then I highly recommend this hotel without any doubts!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank attia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The following is our review:

Pros:
1. Location is central to all of the top attractions at Sultanahmet area.
2. Bedroom is very good, with quiet air-conditioning unit and quaint decor
3. Comfortable bed.
4. Clean.
5. Excellent customer service, very polite reception, breakfast staff and manager.
6. Free wifi is reliable and fast.

Cons:
1. Shower is a little small.
2. Breakfast (included in room rate) is average but for the price you pay is acceptable.

Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel for couples or families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GKtrips16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#91 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#54 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultans Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultans Royal Hotel

Property: Sultans Royal Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultans Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultans Royal Hotel Istanbul is not just another new hotel on Istanbul’s historic peninsular. Situated 5 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace Musem, Underground Cistern and other historical, cultural monuments in Sultanahmet. Sultans Royal small but classic, elegant, recently restored 3 story hotel is ideally located for exploring and discovering this enchanting city and the perfect place to relax while planning your next day’s expedition into Istanbul’s colourful and exciting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sultans Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing