We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sultans Royal Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is close to all important seeing spot and to very nice restaurants. We like the breakfast very much, still miss the fresh vegetables esp when you don't have enough vegetables because of eating out in restaurants all days. Service is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Bibijia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel during March 2014. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good for several days. But the receptionists and the friendly staff helped me with all of my requests and gave me many good ideas with sightseeing places and interesting things that I could do, even when the weather weren't nice. The hotel is located in a very safe and calm area. The main attractions are very easy to reach within short time. I can really recommend this hotel and want to thank Erdal and the other friendly staff for the wonderful stay in Istanbul! Best regards from Switzerland

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonym A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in February, location is excelent, next to major attractions. The Room was very clean and comfortable.
Staff is great!, One night I had an allergic reaction (lucky me!) from an arab cake I ate somewhere else in Istanbul, and the guy at the reception desk did their best to help me. The Doctor that came to my room (health insurance) did not speak english... so the guy at the reception proactively joined them and translated everything from turkish to english. And he even helped on coordinating the ambulance that took me to a hospital (quite an experience!). Fortunately after a couple of injections I was back in the hotel and by the next morning kept on enjoying the vacations.
The staff was always worried and asking how I was feeling and if I needed anything. I've travelled a lot around the world and it's the first time I've found such helpful staff. They even adviced me not to take the transfer back to the airport but a taxi that is cheaper (we were 2 persons with few luggage) so they arranged everything.

Excellent choice in Istanbul!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloCristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff makes you really feel home. Great location. Blue Mosque nearby. Rooms are clean and big enough. Breakfast could have been more divers, but it was okay. Good choice for this price range. Thank you Erdal, Ercin, Omar and our big Fenerbahce fan!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days in February. What a great stuff: they were very helpful, pleasant to chat with and full of suggestions. Each evening we were greated with a cup of tea! We loved it! Rooms were very clean and light.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastassija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in February. We had a great time and I can recommend this place as an excellent choice for a holiday in Istanbul. The location is very convenient - a few steps from some major attractions. The room was clean and comfortable, with a lovely terrace. Breakfast was also very good and the staff were extremely helpful (they helped us with arranging a cruise etc.). When I asked my 6-year old daughter what she liked best about our trip to Istanbul, without any hesitation she answered 'the hotel!!'.

Room Tip: We had a triple room with a terrace and it was excellent.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank jyoung2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed here for 3nts and booked a terrace room which I highly recommend as I had a large terrace with a wonderful view, especially at sunset, including a peek of the Blue Mosque. The room is very nice, bed was good, quiet, but the wifi needs work. I constantly had to re log in and sometimes it took quite a few attempts. The bathroom is modern and bathrobes/slippers are included which is always nice. Breakfast is in a nice basement room but could be better for the price. I would stay here again however for the terrace and views. People working at the front desk were helpful and friendly too and the location is great…walking distance to everything yet quiet.

Room Tip: definitely get a terrace room facing the Blue Mosque if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moremiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#67 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,477 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#123 of 1,163 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#62 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,163 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#71 of 1,163 in Istanbul
529 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultans Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultans Royal Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £24 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultans Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultans Royal Hotel Istanbul is not just another new hotel on Istanbul’s historic peninsular. Situated 5 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace Musem, Underground Cistern and other historical, cultural monuments in Sultanahmet. Sultans Royal small but classic, elegant, recently restored 3 story hotel is ideally located for exploring and discovering this enchanting city and the perfect place to relax while planning your next day’s expedition into Istanbul’s colourful and exciting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sultans Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing