We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peradays: Our home in Istanbul, with love”
Review of Peradays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peradays
Ranked #2 of 1,063 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Peradays: Our home in Istanbul, with love”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We chose Peradays based on the enthusiast posts on Tripadvisor. This tiny charming hotel is located in the heart of Beyoglu a few steps away from Istiklal and many entertainment venues (It’s on a narrow street, so it’s better to print a map before going there the first time). The premises are tidy and stylish with an interesting architecture and delicate details. Rooms are spotless, very comfortable and cozy. Prepare yourself for a delicious breakfast (included in the rate) with home made marmalade and mouthwatering scrambled eggs. Beyond all these amenities, Peradays is a real paradise thanks to its owner Murat and his friends. These people brought the best of Istanbul to us, with their unlimited attention, generosity, kindness and taste. We definitely will return there just for the sake of spending more time with them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaronBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    30
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
241
48
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

we spent great holidays in peradays : nice beyoglu area, very close to restaurants and shops, beautiful design of the hotel, clean, comfortable and nice rooms, good and big breakfast, adorable owner and welcome, helpful people, nice terrace.
We loved the room 3 as a small loft, ideal for a couple.
Thanks murat!
we recommend it!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefandalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This is the first time in my life that I had stayed in a hotel where I never felt like a guest, but like I'm home! Very wonderful and warm services that you can't get anywhere but at home or in Peradays.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sohaib G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Due to the Peradays Hotel I had a perfect stay at Istanbul. I like the blend of modern elements with the traditional town house style. Very tasteful and esthetic! The location is just excellent: proximity to the lively, young Taksim square and popular shopping street. At the same time I could walk to Galata bridge and key sightseeing spots - takes a few minutes though:) Great value for money. I am looking forward to going there again...

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This little gem should definitely be your choice if you want to have an accomodation that is special in many ways.
The location of the hotel is ideal since it is only a few steps away from the Istiklal street which means that you are directly in the middle of all the nice restaurants, bars and shops. So you can be part of the amazing life of Beyoglu.

The owners of the hotel are probably the biggest plus of this hotel since they give you the feeling of being a real friend rather than a "regular" guest. They gave us a warm welcome and helped us with planning the perfect day and evening. The fascinating talks in the evening on the terrace with a glas of raki or wine with them are also "included" :-)

Our room was well furnished, had two flat-screens, a bathroom with an "open" shower, a huge frige, a microwave, a bed on a somehow "mezzanine floor" and some kind of a relaxing corner with lots of pillows. Breakfast is served till noon which can be very helpful according to the fact that Istanbul has a very pulsating nightlife.

We will definitely come back to Istanbul and stay at "Peradays" again. Thank you Murat and Murat (the owners) for 5 perfect days !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveningStar1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Great place we found visiting family in Istanbul. Rooms are new, clean, well designed. Staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. After coming to Istanbul for years, this is the only place we will stay now!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddyIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Wonderful small hotel offering modern conveniences at a great price. The owners are delightful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpmullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#17 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,012 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,006 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#16 of 1,154 in Istanbul
253 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peradays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peradays

Property: Peradays
Address: Kamer Hantun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad.32, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,063 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Peradays 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the hotel is an authentic 100 year old Istanbul house. The exterior kept as it is, while the inside is renovated with modern architectural concepts. All 9 rooms are different from each other though the concept is the same. Location of the hotel is in the center of Beyoglu, which is in the center of Istanbul. The hotel is operated and managed by the owners themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Peradays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing