We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm definately coming back”
Review of Peradays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peradays
Ranked #1 of 1,090 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed for three nights in a very homely but super trendy and modern room. The attention to detail and style of the place makes you feel like you're in a home that was designed by its owners. It was so nice to come back after a day of walking around Istanbul.
Both Murats were so friendly and I ended up spending a lot of time chatting with Murat H about all sorts of things.
Its really well located and the wifi is very useful.
I'm really looking forward to coming back during Summer.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2 which has great layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quagong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

I've come to understand that great hotels aren't just about the rooms, facilities and amenities, they're mostly about the passion of the people that run them. Murat and Murat are born to do this. They genuinely care about their guests, they're both friendly and professional and are always smiling, despite the long hours they work. Always there to help you. Remarkable!
Everything here comes together to create a homey feeling. The reception area looks like an art gallery, the rooms are amazing, tastefull and spotless. They even give you the hotel's front door key along with your room key! Does it get more homey that this?
Combine all that with the hotel's perfect, and i mean PERFECT, location and there you have it!
One other reviewer wrote that Peradays is his Istanbul home address.. Well, it's mine too now!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4wanderlust4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

An exceptional stay with exceptional hosts! It was my first trip to Istanbul and I had spent many hours researching a place to stay. Murat and Murat, the two owners, welcome you and engage you as if you were family. What a fantastic way to experience the friendly and warm hospitality of Istanbul! A great remodeling of a heritage property in an area were you can easily and safely walk to phenomenal and authentic food restaurants and markets. Also close to more popular attractions like Galata Tower and a great old/new shopping district. Without a doubt, I will be back at Peradays!!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
Thank FoodSeeker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just a quick note: my friends and I had a wonderful, safe stay at the Peradays. It is within walking distance to many of the attractions we were interested in and they provided us with individual, specialized service that really helped to make our trip a great experience. For example, a close to midnight run to the store for us to fill a unique and unexpected need, as well as intra-Istanbul transfer and travel arrangements and recommendations of sites to see anbd fabulous restaurants. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Three of us shared the loft room and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lornapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

When on vacation, usually it is hard to find the perfect spot where one feels like home, but also can feel the privilege and the comfort of staying at a hotel. Peradays in Istanbul shows that it is actually possible to stay at a very 'cool' and charming hotel while it still feels like home. Thanks to the owner-duo Murat and Murat, while staying in Peradays, one feels like there is no one else staying at the hotel in that period as each guest gets to be the center of attention that is accompanied by a great service.
What is also great is that the hotel's advantage of being right in the middle of Istanbul night life finds its justice as every guest gets a prepared-to-order Turkish style breakfast no matter how late the time is.
PS. Look no further for the cutest cat in Istanbul: Ilach, the permanent resident of Peradays, is the cutest little cat you can ever find. Ask for him!

Room Tip: room 6 can be a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osman can y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Great place to stay! Very strategic position in the heart of taxim and of the all city as well, surrounded by shops, restaurants, pubs, every kind of place indeed, and always full of people. For young people this is the best place, in sultana met you would not have so many opportunities. The Peradays is managed by nice people, who will welcome you and delight your time spent there, Talkative people and great host. You will not ever feel just as a hotel guest, that is something more. Rooms are furnished modern, nice room actually. Breakfast served at every time, no hurry for timings. I would definitely suggest Istanbul as one of the most beautiful city ever seen and Peradays as the best place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluenessray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Their level of service and hospitality is only matched by my mothers when I go back to Edinburgh! The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are comfortable, smart and trendy and it is run by two of the nicest, most accommodating people i've ever met. These guys have set the bar against which I will judge every other hotel experience. I fear I am setting myself up for eternal disappointment! Go to Istanbul, stay at peradays, it's as simple as that.

Liam

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#6 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,029 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nea Suites Old City
Nea Suites Old City
#2 of 1,090 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peradays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peradays

Address: Kamer Hantun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad.32, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,090 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peradays 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the hotel is an authentic 100 year old Istanbul house. The exterior kept as it is, while the inside is renovated with modern architectural concepts. All 9 rooms are different from each other though the concept is the same. Location of the hotel is in the center of Beyoglu, which is in the center of Istanbul. The hotel is operated and managed by the owners themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Peradays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing