We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Peradays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peradays
Ranked #1 of 1,104 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel expecting that it would be good but I got fantastic! The rooms are wonderful, the staff is very nice, you feel just at home. Also it is very close to Taksim square , so you don't have to worry about transportation. I'd give 5 stars even for the breakfast!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Bengisu-i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at Peradays with my husband as our mini-honeymoon and I had never been to Istanbul before, unlike my husband. He said that we MUST stay at this amazing place he stayed in before and I am so glad we did! Murat and Bora are two of the best guys you could ever hope to meet - friendly, helpful and funny, they made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of great recommendations. The housekeeper also deserves high praise - not only are the rooms spotless but each morning she prepares wonderful breakfast with some great Turkish staples and is always friendly. I cannot recommend Peradays enough. What a wonderful place. If you want to add a spectacular, personal touch to your holiday, stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Peradays is perfectly located for all the sights in Istanbul. It is in my opinion on the right side of the city away from the tourist areas of Sultanhamet and a short walk from the Galata Bridge or the tram which you can then access every inch of the city. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and hospitable, the rooms clean and tastefully decorated and when we come back to Istanbul we will definitely be staying at Peradays again!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in Peradays for a long weekend and had a great time! The atmosphere was very welcoming and special. Even though our little child was sick we enjoyed our trip a lot (thank you again for your help and assistance at the pharmacy, Murat).
We are looking forward to our next stay in Istanbul, for sure at Peradays!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatyaSantosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at Peradays for 4 nights in April 2014 with our 8 year old son sharing our room. I find it difficult to fault Peradays on any level. They think of everything and are always one step ahead of you. Whether it is offering an Istanbul card to help you get around, tips with your itinerary our even surprise Birthday cakes - they manage to surpass expectations on every level. The location is ideal, close to public transport and walking distance to great restaurants, cafes and shops. We had a little balcony in our room (room 6) where we could enjoy the sunset and there is also a small room top terrace. The breakfast is served to you, not a buffet, but there is always little surprises and variations each day like crepes or omlette with sausage and freshly squeezed juices. The most memorable thing about Peradays was the service - such honest, friendly and considerate people - really a pleasure to be around. Never intrusive, always respectful and with such a joyful outlook on life. We look forward to crossing paths again in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianjsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We went to Istanbul for a long weekend, Friday to Monday, to celebrate my birthday. We love Istanbul and have been several times. This visit, however, was the best, and this was due to a great extent to the fabulous room and wonderful welcome we were extended by Murat, Bora and Murat. We enjoyed our conversations, the music, the treats (coffee, tea, nibbles), the superb breakfast, Ilach the cat's company, every detail, not least the birthday candle with flowers and locum. We felt so comfortable that one night we actually chose to stay in and enjoy the comfort of our room, on the top floor, with a private balcony as well as with access to a terrace with a great view of the city.
The building is gorgeous and attention has been paid to every detail. But it is really the warmth of the staff that makes all the difference. Murat, Bora and Murat take a personal and genuine interest in their guests, giving invaluable advice and making excellent suggestions as to what to do and where to eat. They make you feel like old friends. The young lady in charge of the kitchen is also extremely kind and makes amazing treats for breakfast.
The location is also good, a couple of blocks away from Iztiklal, and not far from Taksim at one end and Tunnel at the other. Going to Istanbul? Book your room at Peradays now!!!
Thank you Murat, Bora and Murat, also for my lovely gift. We will back, hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I arrived after a long night and day travel and was greeted by Bora and Murat upon check in and the time and advice they gave to me was much appreciated, it was like being welcomed by friends. The room was very nice and clean. The hotel is in a great location to shopping, restaurants, and transportation. I will add that the breakfast that was served to me was outstanding!! This hotel and its staff made my visit to Istanbul a more memorable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verellis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,562 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,173 in Istanbul
3,158 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,823 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#9 of 1,173 in Istanbul
1,036 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,173 in Istanbul
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peradays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peradays

Address: Kamer Hantun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad.32, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,104 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peradays 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the hotel is an authentic 100 year old Istanbul house. The exterior kept as it is, while the inside is renovated with modern architectural concepts. All 9 rooms are different from each other though the concept is the same. Location of the hotel is in the center of Beyoglu, which is in the center of Istanbul. The hotel is operated and managed by the owners themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Peradays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing