We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burckin Suites Hotel
Ranked #298 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at the Burckin Hotel on two different occasions. I am reluctant to tell people what a great hotel it is...I don't want to find out next time I visit Istanbul that is is all booked out (which it should be, as it is great value!). They have a wonderful breakfast on their roof-top restaurant with fantastic views across to the Blue Mosque and the Bosporus. Very pleasant and helpful staff and service. Very conveniently located just off the tramway between Sultanahmet and Cembirlitas Stations. The rooms and bathrooms are not large, but very adequately furnished. And they have free wireless internet into the room. I will certainly stay here again when I am next in Istanbul (I usually visit at least once a year...a great tourist destination!)

Room Tip: The balcony rooms on the top floor are great...and the extra room charge is modest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    143
    48
    21
    10
See reviews for
70
194
40
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

very good hotel and excellent arrangement. Attentive personnel. Fine breakfasts.
Hotel in the historical center, it is very close to the main sights.
In my following trip to Istanbul I will stop in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and were very happy with the service. The room was small but I think that this is par for the course in Istanbul. The terrace has lovely views but drinks were not cheap and were priced in euros. The breakfast was OK but nothing special. The location is excellent, within walking distance of all the major attractions. I'd recommend this place

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Turkey. The location was wonderful - a short walk to many of the top attactions. We really enjoyed the amazing panoramic views (Bosphorous, Blue Mosque, Haya Sophia, etc etc) from the very nice breakfast room on the top floor (we even came here to relax and read after breakfast was finished.) The double room we had the 1st time even had a view of the Blue Mosque and Haya Sophia. However, the second room didn't and was a bit small - especially as we had requested a triple room this time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenw2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
06820
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you are visiting Istanbul for the first time, you will love this location. Walk to the major sights. Walk to tram to other locvations, like the Modern Art Museum. Tram to ferry to go to Asia side.

Clean and in good repair. Service is friendly and good, especially in the restaurant. Ercon is very accomodating.

Do not expect a 5 star concierge.

Terrace restaurant is respectable and good quality and value. Views are great - a real treat.
Get to breakfast early for best selection at buffet and for a table out of the sun.

Would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are above most noise, and street is not very busy. Top floor has balcony with great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piemonte
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed 5 nights, and loved it. The staff are so so friendly and helpful! The position is great, not only (as many reviewers have commented) for the attractions in Sultanahmet, but also - once you get your bearings - a 5 minute walk away from the ferry terminals in Eminonu.

Room Tip: Although the rooms with low numbers above x01 have the best views - we were in 402 - they are a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed recently for 3 nights in this Hotel and the main selling points are the position- within 5 mins walk or so from the main attractions and the roof terrace where they serve breakfast from which you have a lovely view of Hagia Sofya and a limited view of the Blue Mosque. Breakfast choice was adequate for my needs and the terrace also served as an under used bar where English was hardly spoken. My room was the main disappointment being small with only a wardrobe and a couple of surfaces for storing things- no shelves or drawers or cupboard space.

Reception staff spoke limited English but the main plus point for me was that my room ( number 406) was well air conditioned.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davefel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Mina
Hotel Mina
#306 of 1,148 in Istanbul
500 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#337 of 1,148 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#242 of 1,148 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,148 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#110 of 1,148 in Istanbul
851 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sumengen Hotel
Sumengen Hotel
#268 of 1,148 in Istanbul
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burckin Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burckin Suites Hotel

Property: Burckin Suites Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klodfarer Cad.No: 18 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burckin Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering views of Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the Bosphorus from its rooftop terrace, Burckin Hotel has a tea lounge with Ottoman carpets. The air-conditioned rooms are spacious and have LCD TV.With free Wi-Fi, the rooms at Burckin Hotel feature wooden floors and and a minibar. Each of the private bathrooms has a flower-shaped sink.Guests can enjoy their meals in Burckin Hotel’s restaurant, which serves traditional Turkish dishes. The Turkish-style lounge with its silver tea jugs offers a quiet setting to read a book from the library.The 24-hour reception staff can arrange car rentals and shuttle services to Ataturk International Airport, 20 km away. They can also book trips to Grand Bazaar, 500 metres away. This boutique hotel is conveniently situated in the Old Town, less than 400 metres from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Burckin Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing