We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”
Review of Duran Apart

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duran Apart
Ranked #153 of 1,236 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Duran Apart has a great location. Few minute walk from Aya Sophia, Blue mosque, Topkapi palace, ferries to the Asian side, spice market, Grand Bazar.....Restaurants in small streets around the apartments are good and cheap.
Rooms are clean and big enough. The owner is great. Very kind and always ready to help you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jana_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Duran Apart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

When i first turned up at the Duran Apartments I was unsure what I had booked, but I had heard good reviews. Amit, the owner, had a surprisingly good room waiting for myself and my business partner. We slept very well and enjoyed the free internet and great location.

There are fantastic little streets all around the Apartments and great restaurants it is just a few minutes from the Ferries to the Asian side and the main bridge as well as the tram stops.

Amit went out of his way every time we where in, free tea and good advice on where to eat, watch football and what to see. Don't be put off when you walk into what looks like a little cafe. Its fantastic and I am planning to stay there next month on my next trip. (perfect for business or pleasure)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hough00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My name is Hassan I stay in Duran Apart and caffe for 11 days from 22 december 2012, 2 january 2013, the place is very good, it's in the middle of tourist area of Istanbul, in Serkeje area, near Sultsn Ahmed , Aya Sofia, TopKapi, it's old and nice , the people olso ther is very good they are lovly, they can help you any time, when i come pack there, i will stay againe in Duran Apart, Thank you Ahmed Duran

Room Tip: The Top Room Is berfict
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Very nice and warm place not far to all facility's room clean and very friendly and smily faces. I would like to thank Ahmet for very nice and warm hospitaly. I do strongly recommend duran apartments in Istanbul

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Just was for 5 days in Duran and did have a good time! Fine beds good shower nice breakfast free wifi and very kind people who work in Duran! Close to all things you must see in Istanbul so Duran is the place to be!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LiekeAlmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while touring Turkey with my family. It was a relief to find an apartment in the middle of Istanbul where we could relax between sight seeing expeditions.
The apartment is above a small café. My first concerns that it might be too noisy to sleep. In reality it was no problem at all, the rooms are double glazed with air con.
The rooms were basic but very clean and tidy.
The location is excellent for sight seeing with many sights a few minutes walk away. The owner is very friendly and eager to please.
Breakfasts were a bit hit and miss with the owner working late in the café and not always ready for breakfast :)
All in all I would definitely recommend for a family looking to explore Istanbul on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We arrived at 6.30 from the airport, extremely tired, and the owner let us in and gave us one of his free rooms (the one he had allocated for us was taken, so he gave us another one).

All staff was very friendly and helpful, we had breakfast in the Duran Cafe downstairs. The breakfast was decent and on one occasion, the bread was so fresh it was still too hot to touch (that's a good thing).

Nice, central location, two minutes from the Metro, seven minutes from the harbour.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AW3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Second Home Hostel
Second Home Hostel
#3 of 1,236 in Istanbul
753 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nea Suites Old City
Nea Suites Old City
#2 of 1,070 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#85 of 1,159 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#688 of 1,159 in Istanbul
618 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#144 of 1,159 in Istanbul
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duran Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duran Apart

Address: Ebussud Cad. Hocapasa Cami Sk. No:7 | Sirkeci - Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 1,236 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is only a few minutes walking distance to the Blue Mosque (100 m), Hagia Sophia (200 m), Topkapi Palace (400 m), Grand Bazaar (400 m). Duran Apart has 5 studio apartments spread over 5 floors of which 2 are best for single or double occupancy and 3 are for families. Each of the apartments has been tastefully designed and decorated with modern amenities to make your stay relaxing, enjoyable and unforgettable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing