We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Sultanahmet area accommodation, walk to most sights” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serdivan Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Serdivan Apart Hotel
Ranked #112 of 1,173 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Forster
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Basic Sultanahmet area accommodation, walk to most sights”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Three of us stayed here in June 2014. We had the two bedroom basement apartment. Unfortunately there was nothing to cook on, not even a microwave. The basement was hot & stuffy, no air-conditioning, no fans. There was no lounge or kitchen area in which to sit either. Therefore it wasn't really an apartment, more like 2 bedrooms, a combined toilet/shower, & a tiny kitchenette without a stove & only very basic utensils. Wi-fi did not work in the basement apartment, we had to go up to the ground floor reception area to use it. It was too hot for a doona, which was the only bedding supplied, so we had to take the doona covers off & use those like a top sheet. Towels were well-worn & scratchy. Perhaps apartments elsewhere in the complex were better. On the positive side, the inclusive breakfast was more than ample & served on the rooftop, with pleasant views over the Sea of Marmara & a glimpse of the Blue Mosque. The apartment was clean. The immediate area had plenty of little shops for necessary items, although the restaurants were a little on the pricey side for basic fare. Staff were very helpful, spoke good English. The main attraction was the location, we are all aged in our sixties & walked to all sights on this side of the Bosphorus Strait. Not a good choice for children or the disabled, as the breakfast was up a flight of stairs.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forstergadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusuf O, Yönetici at Serdivan Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Forster ;

Thank you so much to share your comments with us through Trip Advisor.

As we would love to improve our service quality with this valuable comments.

We have kitchenette with only basic equipments in all our room , it is not a big kitchen yes but we never mention anywhere we have big kitchen and you will have all equipments. Yes we dont have microwave but on booking.com and alson in our official website we mention that we dont have a microwave.

And also we have air conditioner in all our room. Two bedroom apartments has just one air conditioner.

And basement room has its own modem so the wifi signals are also strong.

We will be pleased to accommadate you in a better condition.

Kindest Regards
Yusuf Özhasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    45
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at The Serdivan for 5 nights in May and enjoyed our stay.
The staff were friendly , efficient and always ready to assist with any request.
Our room on the top floor was a good size as was the balcony , clean and suitably appointed.
The breakfast was more than adequate and made even better by being served on the top floor with a view of a section of Istanbul.
The hotel is only around 15 minutes walk to all of Istanbul's major attractions and eating areas and has quite a few restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willie173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusuf O, Yönetici at Serdivan Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Willie ;

Thank you so much for your interest and commet on our hotel.

your comments are really important for us to improve ourselves.

We will be pleased to see you among us again on your next visit to İstanbul,

Yusuf Özhasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel apartment is at the bottom of a steep hill but if you chose to stay in Sultanahmet then a lot of places are. Good value for the money.The apartment was small but OK for my husband and I. It could do with a few more items in the kitchen area we had no forks and only 1 spoon in our apartment. The beds are comfortable though, and there is plenty of hot water. They do have cable TV but only about 2 channels are in English and they are news,documentary type programmes. The wireless internet was very good better than most places. There is a nice little terrace at the top of the building where they serve breakfast and we spent the evenings sitting up there looking out to the sea.The staff are very helpful and friendly and are available 24 hours a day. They helped with booking trips, taxis and directions to local area. There are plenty of places to eat and lots of little supermarkets where you can buy all the necessary items like water, snacks, fruit, wine, beer camera batteries etc.

All in all I am glad we chose to stay here, we came to see the sights and were out most of the time so staying at an expensive hotel would of been a waste of money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. The road gets really busy in the mornings at the front. Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusuf O, Genel Müdür at Serdivan Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Sara ,

Thank you so much to share your comments with us through Trip Advisor.

As we would love to improve our service quality with this valuable comments.

Thank you so much once more for your opinion.

We wish to welcome you in our hotel on your next visit with better conditions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

24x7 reception, people very helpful and good in English, very clean and safe.

Location is not good for a family specially with kids. Not far from metro but the hills are very sharp, this is Sultanahmet in general.

Price is a bit high for what you get. Apartment is small, beds are not comfortable, breakfast can be better and no view for my 2 bedroom apartment.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusuf O, Genel Müdür at Serdivan Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Roufi,

Thank you so much to share your comments with us through Trip Advisor.

As we would love to improve our service quality with this valuable comments.

Thank you so much once more for your opinion.

We wish to welcome you in our hotel on your next visit with better conditions.

Yusuf Özhasar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff at Serdivan were extremely helpful!! The hotel is in an excellent area with most sightseeing just a couple of minutes walk! Great value and a yummy breakfast! Lots of restaurants nearby. Quite a quiet street at night time, and a receptionist is available 24/7!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusuf O, Satış Müdürü at Serdivan Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Grace ;

Thank you so much for your comment.

These comments are important for us to improve ourselves.

We will be pleased to accommate you in our hotel again.

Kindest Regards

Kübra Kopmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our week's stay at this hotel was fine, though we didn't realize that the whole city was actually very hilly and the hotel was right at the bottom of one of the steep hills, on a busy road. The area to the left, just up the road, was an industrialized zone for the production of shoes and bags. This was a great place to see what's going to be on the market in the coming months and a possibility to also make a bargain from one of the few wholesale/retail outlets, because the rest are all wholesalers. Up the hill to the right are Istanbul's attractions, less than a ten minute trudge up and down a hill. The hotel provided all necessary amenities for a frequent traveller, with our room/studio apartment also having basic cooking facilities which were of a great advantage to us. Everything was very clean, towels and linen changed daily, additional pillows and quilt provided when asked for. Breakfast was typical Turkish, with supplements for scrambled or fried eggs, toast or orange juice. Still, on one occasion my wife had fried eggs and the ever so courteous manager Mr Alp offered it for free. May I take this opportunity to recommend him and all his staff for their courtesy and for making our holiday a comfortable and pleasant one.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter than those on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yusuf O, Satış Müdürü at Serdivan Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Patrick ;

Thank you so much for your interest and comment.

This area called Old city are generally hilly , but near all city attractions as known.

your comments are so important for us to improve ourselves.

We will be pleased to see you among us on your next visit to İstanbul.

Kindest Regards

Kübra Kopmaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

On my recent trip to Istanbul I was pleasantly surprised to find this great little hotel. The owner/manager Yusuf and his staff are very friendly and helpful. Every morning a good breakfast awaits you on the rooftop level. The rooms are like apartments with kitchen facilities such as fridge and cooktop. I found myself feeling like I lived in Istanbul. The beds are comfortable and the place is very clean. But what really makes this place a hidden gem is that the staff is so welcoming and friendly. If you need help with information, a taxi, shows , tours etc they are happy to assist. I will definitely stay here when I return to Istanbul. And it is very affordable!

Room Tip: There are many options from Studio to 2 Bedroom. Browse their site and pick the one that will make y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveDCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Cube Suites
#17 of 1,173 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#355 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#157 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#232 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serdivan Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serdivan Apart Hotel

Property: Serdivan Apart Hotel
Address: Piyerloti caddesi No:59 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 1,173 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Serdivan Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 300 metres from Blue Mosque and Basilica Cistern, Serdivan Apart Hotel offers spacious apartments with air conditioning and a kitchenette. It has a restaurant and an outdoor terrace with sea views.All studios and apartments at Serdivan Apart feature a seating area and a full-size wardrobe. Each has a flat-screen TV with multilingual satellite channels and free Wi-Fi. In-room breakfast is also possible. Guests of Serdivan can also enjoy traditional Turkish dishes at the terrace restaurant facing the Marmara Sea.Car rental and laundry/dry cleaning services are available. The hotel’s staff can also assist with tourist information, and there is 24-hour front desk.Hotel Serdivan Apart is 250 metres away from the Islamic Arts Museum and 500 metres from the Grand Bazaar. Çemberlitaş Tram Stop is only a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Ataturk Airport is 14 km away. Serdivan Apart Hotel has usefull offers for direct reservations from offical web site: serdivanhotel.comApartments/ rooms: 10 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Serdivan Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing