We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small family style residence”

Belle Maison Residence
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Maison Residence
Ranked #647 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

On the positive: good location near a mall a commercial street bus stations & metro station. The rooms are clean and cosy and comfortable. Staff is very helpful.
On the negative: no variety on breakfast rooms are too small if you have kids. Street although small can be noisy at night may be a problem only if you are in the lower floors

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

I with my family accomodated in this hotel for five night in june .
1- Transportation to this hotel is very easy from airport.you can take special bus from airport to taqsim squre with only 10 YTL for each person.then you can use metro from taqsim to sisili station or you can take a taxi from taqsim to hotel with 15 YTL during 10 minutes driving
2- the rooms of this hotel are same as one bedroom apartment with full equipment and kitchen tools for cooking (is so suitable for family with young children) the rooms are so clean and so comfort .
3- the breakfast is complete ,not same as 5 star hotel but you enjoy from breakfast at this hotel.
4- one of the best advantage of this hotel is ,this hotel is near to one of the biggest shopping center in istanbul(Cevahir shoping center) .this shopping is full of entertaiment and shops so your young children can enjoy from indoor theme park .
5- you can access from this hotel to histrocal place of istanbul with metro which is located in 5 minutes walking from this hotel .
6- two big supermarket (Migros and carfour) is located near the hotel and you can buy anythings which you need .
7- finally , it was second time which we were in this hotel and we will come back to this hotel next time .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OMIDREZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We had a nice stay for 2 nights, choosing this location as it was close to a concert we came for. Location-wise, sisli is not special in itself compared to say Sultan Ahmet in the old town, but its close to the train and lots of shops if that's what you want. The staff were nice, even showing our kids the new puppies they had in the basement, and organising babysitting (at a high cost). The rooms are neat and clean - no criticism. The website and branding suggest its more glamorous and new than the reality, aesthetically, but there is nothing wrong with Belle Maison. The breakfast was nice, the porter kind, and everyone was helpful- even getting us takeaway food when we arrived late on the first night. If you get a good price and you need a serviced apartment in this area, I would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank MelbourneUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Me and my wife spent 6 nights at this lovely hotel, it really has many benefits that makes its value more than great for what we took back,
The location of this hotel is 3 min walking to Sisli metro station(underground), once u reach this station u r connected to Istanbul's public transportation network, buy ISTANBULKART if u r staying long, where u can use it in all public transportation. Minimal need for taxi's if u study the public network well.
So this was a great location after a long day of shopping or site seeing, walking long distance wasn't much desirable. And after each long hot day when we reached the hotel in that short time, i was assured we made the right choice.
Also at the same walking distance lies Cevahir mall, huge modern mall having all known and unknown brands, two level food court and Atlantis (Games and small rides) Fun :)
The staff at the hotel is really helpful and smiling, they do their best to help. Rooms are very clean always and have neat furniture, all rooms are suites that consist of a small kitchenette at the entrance having all basic utilities, refrigerator, microwave, heater and cattle as well as plates, forks...Etc. So if u wana check out a supermarket for grocery, u have a backup.
Also we had a reception, couch and cable satellite LCD. We were always listening to Turkish pop music channels, real good :)
And the rest of the suite has the bedroom (small) and the bathroom.
We had breakfast morning at the buffet, it is really good, not huge but i didn't get bored having all basic stuff like eggs, jam, cheese, sausage, serial, honey, salad, fruits, bread, bakery and juice. And even at the last day we informed them that we will check out at 3 am so they prepared a breakfast box for us.
The hotel location is although in a great location in respect to transportation, it overlooks a quiet narrow streets so u don't hear car horns and motors if u close windows and in a high level.
It was quiet for us.

Tips and dislikes:
1. The house keeping who cleaned the room every day used to always leave the windows opened. so when i come back i find both mosquitos and flies waiting for me accompanied by noisy street symphony, this bothered me, but i stated this comment at the reception and disappeared stating the day after.
2. There is one elevator in the hotel which is very slow responding and needs a hell of maintenance or replacement. Even one day it was out of order so we had to climb 5 floor to our room with our shopping:(
3. There is a grave yard near the hotel and as i read in some comments that it was annoying to some, well it’s not, simply because window having its view is a secondary side window that is at your back when sitting on the reception couch. And u can close blackouts the moment u enter the room.
4. Hotel provides tours to different places like historic and bursa, if u dig a bite in the internet u can go by your on much more cheaper.


We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and if we visit Istanbul we will strongly want to staying there again

Room Tip: Choose high floor to avoid street noise, but not a big deal. Make sure elevator good is woking or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmos83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Spent a few days here. Very clean spacious rooms. Price is reasonable for the standard of accommodation. Easy access to Taksim and beyond on the metro
Breakfast was average for Istanbul and very good. There are washing machines available to guests. Would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel room was comfortable and clean. Beside the room and the separate bathroom there are a mini kitchen(with basic equipment) and a resting room with a big TV. There is another TV in the sleeping room.

If you have children, they have options with 2 sleeping rooms.

The hotel is few minutes away from the metro station in Cevahir Mall and a taxi costs only $ 3-4 to reach centers as Besiktas or Taksim.

The staff were really helpful and kind, they were smiling all the time, we really felt comfortable.

If you are using the Sabiha Gokcen airport, take the Havatas transfer bus and hop off at Zincirlikuyu stop. And take a taxi to the hotel for $3.

Room Tip: If you have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSaygin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We went to Istanbul for a family reunion and had 17 people staying in the hotel. Rooms/suites are really spacious, spotless and meticulously cleaned every day. Hotel staff are very honorable, helpful friendly people. Owner lives in a penthouse unit and that makes a difference. It's located walking distance to one of Europe's largest shopping malls which offers all kind of local, regional and international goods.

Walking distance to all kinds of restaurants. We all loved it.

Room Tip: I think the two bedroom suites are the best value for families. It's just like a 2 bedroom apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
3.9 mi away
El Garden Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
NG Sapanca Wellness & Convention
6.3 mi away
Green Park Resort Kartepe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Didi Otel
Didi Otel
#3 of 6 in Sapanca
56 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lale Boutique Hotel
Lale Boutique Hotel
#4 of 6 in Sapanca
41 reviews
3.1 mi away
Richmond Nua Wellness Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Maison Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Maison Residence

Address: Prof. Nurettin Mazhar Okten Sk. No. 4 | Sisli, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #647 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belle Maison Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing