We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Dila Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dila Suites
Ranked #76 of 1,061 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Ohrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

last week (20 july) I was in Istanbul with a friend and we stayed in Dila Suite and it was great. Starting from the room and the employees I can say that everything was perfect. We went to Istanbul by car, after we parked in the hotels park place we didn't had to use the car again because the location is accessible to everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SimOhrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila_S, Manager at Dila Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you very much ,nice to meet you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    6
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
71
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel from 04.07.2012-08.7.2012.It is one of the best hotels in Istanbul which i have been to.The place where is located is fantastic.The room was clean and there was air condition and internet.The view from the dinning room was fantastic.We could easily visit the famous historical locations in Istanbul.The breakfast was very good.The only problem is if you go by car there might be a problem finding a parking place..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paparesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila_S, Manager at Dila Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thanks for your recomended, nice to meet you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent a weekend at the Dila Suites. We travel much and we always look for a home away from home. The Dila Suites is exactly that. Beautiful rooms, very comfortable bed, great bathroom and the location is perfect. It's central but quiet. To top it off, the personal service of Ovunc is very special and feels like nothing is too difficult. Don't make the mistake of staying at a standard hotel, stay here and see what Turkish hospitality is like. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dorikad31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I spent 2 days in Dila Suites and right from the beging everything was perfect. The room was extremely clean and comfortable .The hotel staff were simply great.
Location-couldn't be any better. Istiklal Cad., tram and metro stations were just a step away.
Overall-it was a great experience

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Maja073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Last weekend I travelled to Istanbul with a friend for a short city trip (3days). I am reading the reviews from trip advisor for years now and most of the time they are very reliable so after reading the reviews I decided to book. After I booked I received an e-mail from the hotel with all kind of information and options to get to the hotel from the airport. They also can arrange a transfer for you if you like. Since we arrived in the evening we opted for the transfer from the airport. Upon arrival the driver was standing at the arrivals hall already and brought us straight to the hotel. One of the staff member was waiting for us and guided us to our room (I forgot his name) The room was nice and spotless clean. The location from Dila Suites is perfect it is just a minute walking from lots of restaurants and bars and to the main street (Istiklal Street) Taksim square is also on walking distance. They also have 24/7 service and the hotel has cameras everywhere so we (two women) felt really comfortable and safe. The next day you will have breakfast on top of the building at their terrace. Breakfast is small but far enough and I liked the ambiance and the attention to details. We then met the other staff member his name is Ovunc. He is a very nice and helpful guy nothing is too much. I would really recommend Dila Suites when travelling for a city trip to Istanbul!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Amsterdam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms. I stayed on 3rd floor. The breakfast at Terrace is Perfecto !İ will stay at Dila , next time I am in Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kkiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have been raving about Dila Suites before friends ever since I came back from a trip in Istanbul, which was half a year ago, so I can't believe I haven't written a review so far...
I decided to go to Istanbul on a whim, so I booked the hotel without any research the night before my flight. I saw the photos of the rooms and I didn't need to know more.
When I arrived at the airport, I sent them an email asking for directions and I got an immediate reply with all possible options for metro / taxi / shuttles. Ovunc, the manager, even offered to come and meet me at whichever station I ended up at!
My apartment was to die for!!! I could have easily stayed in that room for all the 3 days and I would have been happy! It was beautifully decorated, with character, super quiet (I must be a deep sleeper, because I don't remember having any issues with the noise from outside that some of the other reviewers report), clean, with all the amenities you could ask for, and a very comfortable bed.
The area is fantastic! The hotel is right off Istiklal Avenue, where Istanbul nightlife is happening! Don't worry, it's not under your window :) All the shopping and fortune-telling coffee places that I'm addicted to are just steps away. Taksim square is a 5 min walk from the hotel, and this is also where the metro station is.
When I was checking out, the owner invited me to sit down for a coffee with her, and although she said she was not an expert on reading coffee cups, she was happy to humour me and read mine :) I left my luggage at the hotel as my flight was not until later in the evening, and when I came back to pick it up, I found a small farewell gift. I almost cried...
I travel a lot, but I always end up comparing all the places I stay in with this wonderful turkish gem. I can't wait to go back to this fascinating city, and without a doubt I will be staying at Dila Suites again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank mindtrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#87 of 1,156 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#150 of 1,156 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dila Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dila Suites

Property: Dila Suites
Address: Balik Sk 16 Kamer Hatun Mh. | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 1,061 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dila Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dila Suites is located in the heart of downtown Istanbul’s Pera, Beyoglu district with its 4 rooms which is surrounded with very famous historical buildings, museums, mosques, churches, shopping areas, art, entrainment, night clubs, restaurants, cafes and book stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dila Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing