We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything We Hoped For”
Review of Dila Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dila Suites
Ranked #78 of 1,087 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife and I spent six days at the Dila Suites in Istanbul, and are glad we did.

First of all, it is in a tremendous location, just steps away from hundreds of bars, restaurants and shops on and surrounding Istiklal Caddesi. Major tourist attractions are only about a twenty minute walk down a hill, or you can catch the tram.

The room was incredibly clean, the internet strong, and the TV had satellite (which is nice after a long day walking around Istanbul, or a long night at the clubs). There was even a plate of fruit and bottle of wine waiting for us when we checked in!

Breakfast is served daily on the terrace, which holds wonderful views of the city. It is an excellent way to quietly start your day before entering the craziness of Beyoglu.

Finally, the management was extraordinarily helpful. They were able to arrange transport to and from Ataturk airport, and make dinner reservations for us at some of the city's best restaurants!

Some reviews have mentioned street noise as an issue at night. This is true to a degree, but to be expected anywhere around this location. I am a light sleeper, but was not kept awake by road noise, perhaps because the room was so comfortable. If you feel this may be a concern, I suggest you hang on to the complimentary earplugs given out on Turkish Airlines' international flights.

One other thing: if you are looking to meet and engage with other travelers, this may not be the place. It is extremely quiet and private. The whole week we only caught a glimpse of a couple other tenants, and I believe the place was booked the whole time. This suited our needs perfectly, however.

We were worried the existing reviews were too good to be true. But they are, believe me. Highest recommendation!

Room Tip: Third floor has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila_Suitess, Manager at Dila Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you for your good recomended Dila Suites.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

last week (20 july) I was in Istanbul with a friend and we stayed in Dila Suite and it was great. Starting from the room and the employees I can say that everything was perfect. We went to Istanbul by car, after we parked in the hotels park place we didn't had to use the car again because the location is accessible to everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimOhrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila_S, Manager at Dila Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you very much ,nice to meet you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel from 04.07.2012-08.7.2012.It is one of the best hotels in Istanbul which i have been to.The place where is located is fantastic.The room was clean and there was air condition and internet.The view from the dinning room was fantastic.We could easily visit the famous historical locations in Istanbul.The breakfast was very good.The only problem is if you go by car there might be a problem finding a parking place..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paparesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dila_S, Manager at Dila Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thanks for your recomended, nice to meet you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent a weekend at the Dila Suites. We travel much and we always look for a home away from home. The Dila Suites is exactly that. Beautiful rooms, very comfortable bed, great bathroom and the location is perfect. It's central but quiet. To top it off, the personal service of Ovunc is very special and feels like nothing is too difficult. Don't make the mistake of staying at a standard hotel, stay here and see what Turkish hospitality is like. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dorikad31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I spent 2 days in Dila Suites and right from the beging everything was perfect. The room was extremely clean and comfortable .The hotel staff were simply great.
Location-couldn't be any better. Istiklal Cad., tram and metro stations were just a step away.
Overall-it was a great experience

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Maja073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Last weekend I travelled to Istanbul with a friend for a short city trip (3days). I am reading the reviews from trip advisor for years now and most of the time they are very reliable so after reading the reviews I decided to book. After I booked I received an e-mail from the hotel with all kind of information and options to get to the hotel from the airport. They also can arrange a transfer for you if you like. Since we arrived in the evening we opted for the transfer from the airport. Upon arrival the driver was standing at the arrivals hall already and brought us straight to the hotel. One of the staff member was waiting for us and guided us to our room (I forgot his name) The room was nice and spotless clean. The location from Dila Suites is perfect it is just a minute walking from lots of restaurants and bars and to the main street (Istiklal Street) Taksim square is also on walking distance. They also have 24/7 service and the hotel has cameras everywhere so we (two women) felt really comfortable and safe. The next day you will have breakfast on top of the building at their terrace. Breakfast is small but far enough and I liked the ambiance and the attention to details. We then met the other staff member his name is Ovunc. He is a very nice and helpful guy nothing is too much. I would really recommend Dila Suites when travelling for a city trip to Istanbul!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Amsterdam2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms. I stayed on 3rd floor. The breakfast at Terrace is Perfecto !İ will stay at Dila , next time I am in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kkiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,114 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#16 of 1,246 in Istanbul
546 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#106 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dila Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dila Suites

Address: Balik Sk 16 Kamer Hatun Mh. | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,087 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £94 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dila Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dila Suites is located in the heart of downtown Istanbul’s Pera, Beyoglu district with its 4 rooms which is surrounded with very famous historical buildings, museums, mosques, churches, shopping areas, art, entrainment, night clubs, restaurants, cafes and book stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dila Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing