We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dila Suites is the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dila Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dila Suites
Ranked #65 of 1,028 Istanbul B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dila Suites is the BEST!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have traveled to many countries around the world and stayed at many great establishments but I must say Dila Suites is one of my favorites!

This B&B is tucked away in an ideal location of Istanbul. It's within walking distant to Istiklal Street, Taksim Square, many chic boutiques and great restaurants. It's also close to the Tram and Metro Station for easy access to other parts of the city. The building is well maintained, my room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The establishment is small enough to receive a lot of personal attention, if needed.

The owners, Deniz and Ali were gracious hosts and were extremely hospitable. They gave great suggestions on where to eat and shop. Each morning, Deniz would prepare a wonderful breakfast on the roof top terrace with a beautiful view of the city. I looked forward to her homemade cakes and fruit jam, it was a great way to start my day.

Overall, my experience at Dila Suites was amazing! I recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReganInez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    6
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
71
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I went to Istanbul a few months ago with my boyfriend and stayed in the Dila Suites. The thing that impressed me the most was the hospitality of the owners, they are so kind and nice. Another thing that is probably the best quality of the Dila Suites is the location: Taksim square and Istiklal street are two of my favourite places in Istanbul and they are 1 minute away from this B&B. Besides Taksim square, there are other very beautiful restaurants, cafes and shops nearby which is great. The service is amazing, the food too, you won’t regret it if you decide to stay in Dila Suites! A++

Anika, 25

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

When we planned your trip to Istanbul we picked Dila Suites for two reasons: firstly, we like small, owner-led places with a personal touch, and secondly we wanted to be close to the centre of Beyoglu so we had both infrastructure, shopping and decent restaurants nearby.

We weren't disappointed. Deniz, who runs the place, was such a nice host at all times. When we arrived she helped us with the bags, then showed us around in the nearby area, giving us a great overview of where to find good restaurants or metro stations. It turned out that Dila Suites is quite a good starting point for exploring Istanbul - it's a 15 mins walk (mostly downhill) to the shore of the Bosporus where you can take the cable car to Dolmabace Palace or to the place where all the Bosporus Tours boats stop. Also nearby is a metro station that takes you near Hagia Sophia or the Grand Bazar in a few minutes. Right across the street there is a fish market with all sorts of restaurants serving fresh fish (ask Deniz for a recommendation).

The room was in excellent shape, well-equipped and very clean, with nice furniture and a modern bathroom. There is a major street with a lot of traffic nearby, so bring your earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Every morning Deniz was serving a decent breakfast on the rooftop terrace with a good selection of dishes (including some nice local dishes that we really enjoyed).

We stayed off three nights and enjoyed every bit of it. Dila Suites definitely is a five star rating and a clear recommendation from our side. Thanks again for the hospitality Deniz - it's been a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cho1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It is boutique hotel. Clean, pleasant, nice design, calm. Located in heart of Istanbul. Connection to other areas of Istanbul very good ( tram, metro, bus, boats). The hospitality and service are perfect. Recommendation to everybody who wants to spend lovely days in Istanbul.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mirsad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This little boutique hotel is/has:
Clean, pleasent, comfortable, safe, nice design, close to everywhere in Istanbul.
The hospitality and service are perfect.
I recommend everyone who want to be in Istanbul's heart during his or her stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beate3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one week and I just want to say that is perfect!.....If you lıke hıstorıcal sıtes ıt ıs located ın the heart of İstanbul and everythıng ıs nearby!!!....As İstanbul ıs a huge city I also have to add that all the transports (metro, buses, boat etc...) are also available and very close to the hotel. The location ıs also perfect ıf you lıke bars, pubs and restaurants that are open basically 24/7 as ıt ıs located ın the most famous nıghtlıfe area (Taksim). However the hotel's street is very quıet by day and night:).... I also can not forget a really great and wonderful staff who was very helpful and professional and always ready for you....I recommand this hotel for all the travellers who lıke hıstorıcal sıtes, nıghlıfe and shopping but also quiet:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Denise, the owner of Dila Suites, welcomed us at short notice when the hotel we had booked in Istanbul was suddenly closed down by the municipal authorities.
The location is very central - just off Istiklal - and at the heart of the Istanbul night scene at weekends - although double glazing meant we slept like babies. Balik street has a number of renovated old houses that have been converted into "boutique hotels", with Dila Suites among them.
The rooms were comfortable and very tastefully decorated, with satin beadspreads and curtains and large modern bathrooms with great showers. We took two rooms - the ground floor room with two single beds for our boys - and the first floor room that had a lovely bay window seat.
Breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace - but as this was April - the month for tulips in Istanbul - and quite cool in the mornings, Denise served her wonderful breakfasts in the basement office.
Denise was an excellent hostess. Thanks to her, we found a wonderful 17th century hammam near Chora church which was the genuine article, rather than the overpriced tourist traps in Sultanahmet. She also helped with restaurant bookings and was full of useful tips for exploring the city.

Room Tip: The ground floor room is smaller than the rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie_crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
I'zaz Lofts
I'zaz Lofts
#51 of 1,028 in Istanbul
173 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,919 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#350 of 1,129 in Istanbul
313 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#154 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,142 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#130 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dila Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dila Suites

Property: Dila Suites
Address: Balik Sk 16 Kamer Hatun Mh. | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,028 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dila Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dila Suites is located in the heart of downtown Istanbul’s Pera, Beyoglu district with its 4 rooms which is surrounded with very famous historical buildings, museums, mosques, churches, shopping areas, art, entrainment, night clubs, restaurants, cafes and book stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dila Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing