We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taksim Cheap Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Palmiye
Ranked #765 of 1,113 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed in Istanbul for 10 days with my wife and daughter. I reserved the hotel before seeing it and I was really worried about the place. The hotel is located in an alley inside taksim. The alley is not as steep as most other alleys. There are several clubs next to it (metal, ...) that won't stop the music till 3 am. I am a light sleeper but surprisingly i had no problem sleeping as we went sightseeing all days. And this is the problem with all hotels located within the taksim area. However you will start liking the vibrant and vivid taxim late at night with lots of eating and drinking abilities just a few secs away. the guy at the reception could speak enough English to assist the people. the manager was also very helpful. they gave us a room bigger than what we had booked without extra charge. the elevator is located on the first floor so you should walk to the first floor. they however help you with the luggage or whenever required. the rooms are exactly as shown in the net. cleaning happens everyday but as i was uncomfortable with it i got it whenever I asked for. the breakfast is almost the same everyday but very filling we hardly could have lunch sometimes. for a few days i took my wife's breakfast up to our room which was absolutely ok with them. we are very picky regarding eating. we did not have any problem with it so i suppose you won't either. the location is great. the metro and bus stations are 2 minutes away and even it has passage to the behind street accessing bus stations. they let us a late checkout the last day which was awesome. A great hotel for the price. You could definitely find much better hotels in istanbul but not for that price and not in Taksim. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor and not facing the alley are more quite but perhaps a bit smaller in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank マデリーン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Серега Ж
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Caddeye bakan odalar daha güzel ama uyku için arka taraftakiler seçilebilir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miray Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Buket C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank AasLi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#464 of 1,176 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Beyoglu
Lavanta Hotel
Lavanta Hotel
#417 of 1,176 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,176 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#875 of 1,176 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#75 of 1,176 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,176 in Istanbul
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Palmiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Palmiye

Address: Sehitmuhtar Mah. Imam Adnan Sok. No: 16 Tarlabasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #765 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £24 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Hotel Palmiye 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Palmiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing