We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean hotel”
Review of Aristocrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aristocrat Hotel
Ranked #215 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed there two nights. The hotel has new and clean facilities, breakfast was very good. The terrace upstairs is very nice. The location is perfect and the staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    79
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
59
89
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Aristocrat Hotel was in a great location close to restaurants, shops and the landmark sightseeing you need to visit in Istanbul. My wife and I had a great time at this hotel and would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulaimania, As Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for a little less than a week while touring Istanbul with family. The staff were super friendly and helpful when looking for day tours and restaurants in the area. The rooms are newly decorated and clean. It's literally a stones throw from the blue mosque. It's located right next to an outdoor cafe/bazaar that has nightly whirling dervish shows until around 11. I left my windows open to enjoy the soft music. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top rooms on the front have a nicer view of the Blue Mosque. Terrace is open all the time for great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excelent location, personal, food. We have left our laguage after our check out couple of hours. Very clean. Frendly people. The landscape view from the roof is amazing. There is a view to blue mosque an to the agia sofia. There is a elevator to the top.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjorgje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandal, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here back in May for 4 nights. The location was perfect-literally two seconds from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, and within short walking distance from a lot of the sights Istanbul has to offer. The room was lovely-very modern and impeccably clean. The view from the roof is gorgeous, nice place to relax after a Long day of walking the busy styrets. Service was excellent as well-the staff was very friendly and helpful. In short:great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindavintersto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a great stay at this small hotel. Rooms are clean, bathroom functional and the staff are great. Location is awesome we had a room looking out at the Blue Mosque. However if you are a light sleeper you will be woken with the early morning call to prayer (I thought this was rather beautiful and an early reminder that we were in Istanbul on holiday!!). My only minor complaint would be the breakfast which was average. Other places in Turkey offered eggs cooked upon your request but here they were sitting in a warmer, and no fresh OJ !!
A wonderful stay in a beautiful city!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolidayFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here back in January for 3 nights. It was a wonderful place to stay - right next to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia - beautiful views from the roof at sunrise/sunset. The staff is very friendly and set us up with an airport shuttle. The rooms are a bit noisy - the hallways echo a bit. Other than that, great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#121 of 1,148 in Istanbul
495 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#234 of 1,148 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#182 of 1,148 in Istanbul
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Djem
Hotel Djem
#302 of 1,148 in Istanbul
269 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
Sarnic Hotel (Ottoman Mansion)
#263 of 1,148 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#291 of 1,148 in Istanbul
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristocrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristocrat Hotel

Property: Aristocrat Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. DalbastI Sok. No:11 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aristocrat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aristocrat Hotel at the center of modern day Istanbul and the Ottoman Empire of Yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aristocrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing