We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! ******”
Review of Karakoy Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Karakoy Rooms
Ranked #153 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! ******”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

This is probably the best hotel I have stayed at! The rooms are very well appointed with everything you need and more. The hostess/owner was a dream and she could not do enough for you. I will be talking about Karakoy Rooms for a long time! Thank you, you made my Istanbul Holiday!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
92
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Karakoy rooms is a self contained flats hotel. We stayed for a weekend. It's 5 min walk from Galata bridge, 15 min walk from Istanbul Modern museum. The rooms are beautiful, stylish and very very comfortable. The hotel has no amenities apart from the breakfast (which is brilliant!).
Theres an excellent restaurant on the street level (you need to reserve).
Ask for a flat with sea view. take care: the hotel area is a bit uncomfortable at night, so if you are a women, traveling alone - look elsewhere.

Room Tip: ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed two nights at Karakoy rooms. Although we wanted to stay for three, overbooking by the hotel meant that we had to stay the first night at another hotel nearby. Karakoy rooms made up for this with an upgrade to a very large studio room with partial views of the Bosphorous and complimentary full Turkish breakfast. The reception staff were all very helpful and the room was very stylishly furnished and clean. The location is really ideal for exploring the city - nearby the karakoy pier and galata bridge. It's an upcoming neighbourhood - with ongoing restoration work of old dilapidated historical buildings nearby. I could not think of a better place to be based - and very close to the Karakoy Gulluoglu where you can get amazing baklava - you have to try the chocolate baklava. The restaurant downstairs where breakfast is served is well worth a visit too in the evening.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kumahiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

I travel a great deal for work and play, and the Karaköy Rooms will go down s one of my top three favorite hotels in the world. Reasonably priced, centrally located in a fantastic up-and-coming neighborhood... and the rooms! They are huge and so, so stylishly done. I was there on a scouting trip to put together an Istanbul trip with friends and this is our spot. Cannot wait for them to see it.

Opt for the breakfast (delicious and the restaurant is gorgeous). One word of caution... there is zero lobby or common areas, but the rooms are so big you can invite your guests there.

My top rating. Can't wait to return in a few months.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jfg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This was one best hotel we've stayed so far..The design of the room was very stylish and very clean.
All the small details they have make us that we are at our home..Staff was extremely helpful and kind and we've already booked the room for our next stay in March.

Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamze Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I spent 3 nights at this petit-hotel Karakoy Rooms last weekend. This was my 3rd visit for Istanbul and this accommodation was the best ever, absolutely outstanding. Location is perfect, minutes away from Karakoy tram station, and the best part is; no mosques with loud speakers close by where this hotel rooms nice and quiet. Very charming owner and helpful staffs, fluent English. Retro-Modern decorated room I got was a Standard Room but unbelievably spacious. Bathroom is very clean and lots of amenities, I loved the strong and hot shower even I attended Hammam (Turkish bath) everyday. Don't miss their breakfast. It's 8 Euros (YTL 19) but considering the amount and quality, that's a steel! I kept enjoying their breakfasts 3 continuous morning and I was impressed everyday. If I have to point out anything negative, they only have 9 rooms so you'd better book as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Only 9 Rooms Available. Book ASAP!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank koba-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WINGETT RUN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I stayed there 3 nights and everything was so great.Especially reception staff Firat was very helpful during my visit.Rooms are very clean and the location is so close to center of historical places of Istanbul.Loved it.I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanmcWingettRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#84 of 1,155 in Istanbul
203 reviews
Karakoy
Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus
Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus
#245 of 1,155 in Istanbul
188 reviews
Beyoglu
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
#56 of 1,155 in Istanbul
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karakoy
Port Hotel Tophane-i Amire
Port Hotel Tophane-i Amire
#693 of 1,155 in Istanbul
37 reviews
Karakoy
Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Galata Boutique Hotel
#376 of 1,155 in Istanbul
192 reviews
Karakoy
Nordstern Hotel Galata
Nordstern Hotel Galata
#278 of 1,155 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Rooms

Property: Karakoy Rooms
Address: Kemankes Cad. Galata Sarap Iskelesi Sok. No:10, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Karakoy Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karakoy Rooms is located at Galata Sarap Iskelesi Street in an elaborately renovated 100 years old building. It is just a couple of minutes away from Galata Bridge, Karakoy Tram Station, Istanbul Modern Art Museum, Sultanahmet and Beyoglu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karakoy Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing