We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marions Suite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Marble Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BVS Lush Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
48
52
12
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
52
12
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking bedliving roomexcellent locationmrcomfortterrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We had such a great time at this hotel, we are already planning on when we can come back!

The good:

- The hotel is located right in the heart of Taksim square. We were so close to everything that we were able to walk everywhere without needing a taxi – a huge bonus when overseas! It is very close to some great eateries and one of the main shopping strips – and amazing baklava is only minutes away on Taksim square. Yum!
- The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. We stayed in the room with the balcony. The bed was massive and really comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by the little kitchenette area, with a fridge to store our food and drinks.
- The breakfast was a nice buffet style in a cute room. It was very eastern which we liked – a point of difference, however, it really did lack variety in terms of substance. There were lots of bits and pieces but nothing that really made a full meal, which meant you were hungry again by mid-morning. I really would also have appreciated fresh juices and coffee. They only served fruit drink, or cordial – not great.

The not so good:
- It’s hard to be objective and find something to say here because the place is pretty much perfect. However, if I was to say anything, the noise from other rooms could be improved by better sound proofing. In the morning , the noise from the loud people next door was almost unbearable. You could hear EVERYTHING. Yes, they were loud guests, but the wall was paper thin. You could also hear the walking around upstairs. Perhaps a higher room would help?

Lastly, what makes this place so special is the people that work here. Never have I stayed at a place and been made to feel so welcome. From the moment you arrive the you are made to feel so special and part of the family, the staff are not fake in any way and are very genuine – we appreciated this the most! A special thanks to Murat, who made our stay extra special!

Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your pozitive review.We are glad that you had a good time with us even you had some noise problem but unfortunatly kids are so difficult sometimes but from now we will be more warning the families about the noise.

Beside that we would like to take serious action what you pointed good or bad at the hotel we will make good things better and bad things good .

again thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

i booked room online via site after i had asked about the availability. The second time i called them, they said we were full at weekend. Nobody from recepsionist helped me. You should heed my warning or you might live what i went through!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23ABi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear quest

I am sorry that you couldnt stay at our hotel to feel being special.You got the offer booking from the other page we have only limited avalibilty.the offer company you know that as well.

You couldnt stay at our hotel yet.if one day you have chance to stay i will be appaciate to write a reviwe about the hotel and services we give to our guest.

By the way you can get your money back please just contact to offer company where you bought your offer because you didint stay in.

Any hiw in the future we are looking forward to host you at our hotel


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Suite was good size and equipped with necessary utensils. Bed comfortable shower small but acceptable.clean. Service at by staff was fabulous they were friendly and always willing to help. Excellent Turkish breakfast. Location near taskim was good. There is a step hill. Note there is no longer any gym equipment. There is a good and reasonably priced gym at impera hotel up the street. Able to get to public transport w/o much difficulty. Beware of cabbies. We travel a lot and would return which is the ultimate compliment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misfit2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you feed back.

Yes unfortunatly there is no gym anymore because of the some complain about it.But as you told there is a nice gym very close to our hotel .

Looking forward to see at our hotel again.

Regards
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

very helpful staff, nice breakfast, good location close to Taksim square, public transportation. Unfortunately the streets around and in front of the hotel were muddy. The taxi driver had much difficulty to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GERARD302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.Unfortunatly at that days road constraction was going on around taksim so near to our hotel as well :( finally it finished .Sorry if you had any difficulties also as you know the taxi drivers all around world are same.Our hotel is on very centeral area very easy to find but sometimes taksi drivers dont want to find it quickly :( sorry for that problem as well.

Hope to see you at our hotel again.

Have a great day
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I ve just returned from my trip to Instanbul and my experience in Marion Suite was beautiful. The location is great, just a few minutes walk from Taxim Sq.and the personel was very very helpful everytime we needed advice or help. I would recommend it without second thoughts!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleni k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Eleni

We are very happy that you had great time at our hotel.Hope to see you again.

Thank you very much
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews