We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of The Marions Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marions Suite
Ranked #724 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very friendly staff, beautiful suites with TV and tablets with games and info about Istanbul. Free wifi working perfectly. Its located very close to the Taksim square. (walk about 4 minutes). Nice breakfast. It is a small hotel, only a few rooms in each floor. Rooms very elegant. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and early check in!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hildenyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    52
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
41
26
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

it is most comfortable hotel I have been staff is excellent very cooperative they guide u so well, breakfast was good they used to make special for us as we were vegetarian,
service is too good,
cleanliness was excellent overall a family place to stay most cosy and comfortable and economical too

Room Tip: pent house was too good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karishma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Karishma,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to welcome you back.

Regards,
M. YAZICI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel is awesome. The staff if friendly and very helpful our room was beautiful and comfortably slept four. The fold out beds are surprisingly VERY comfy. The breakfast is good. But no restaurant on site so be prepared to make other arrangements for lunch and dinner (plenty resturaunts in the area and they will deliver...reception will help you) We had 2 small boys with us and they were happy and comfortable. There were two downsides that are beyond their control...there was excessive construction going on next door ALL DAY and All night. You can hear it from the room. And second the hotel is located between 2 very steep hills. Unless you call a taxi to pick you up each time, you will have to use them to go anywhere. If you are not in fairly good shape or plan to use baby carriage or need extra assistance when walking...this location will be a DEFINITE challenge. However it is located near Taskim Square...(up an almost 90degree incline) and the public tram and ferry to the Asian side (down a slightly less steep incline). There is also a fruit stand and quick mart grocer right next door. All that said i would stay here again with my son who is 8.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Empress2real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

we wanted to stay more and wanted to cancel our booking in another hotel cause we liked our room so much (penthouse) but it was reserved and we had to leave....our stay was really wonderful...the room is great and the shower one of the best we had...breakfast was simple but nice and enough...location perfect...staff was the best....we loved this hotel and we will sure come again....thank you so much Marions Suite for the smile you gave us.

Room Tip: penthouse is the best....but all other rooms are wonderful too
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iminice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to welcome you back.

Regards,
M. YAZICI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in Marions Suite, but what madd our stay special was the reception staff they were friendly and were always ready to help us all of them.

Mr. Serhat is professional and very friendly and very welcoming having him in the reception is excellent.

The breakfast was way good

The only downside about the hotel was crossing the hill everytime wanted to go to Taksim Square.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank wowohlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review.We are very happy to hear that you had great time with us.

Looking forward to host you at our hotel again.

Regards
Mehmet YAZICI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterinburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with really very friendly and helpful staff. We traveled with baby and always felt support and care. Hotel was very close to Hyatt where I was working and all transport options are also near to your hand. Well done to management. Breakfast was good enough for small hotel. Hsk always worked perfectly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marika_1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.


Regards

Mehmet YAZICI
General MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

The best receptionist ever , Serhat,professional,polite,helpfull..we
felt like home..
Absolutely recommend this place and we are going to spend more days on the future.
The place is very central, spacious rooms,clean ..
For sure we are going to come back in Marion's suites in the future!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Michail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Michail,
Thank you very much for your positive review and we glad to here that you had a wonderful time with us.

We will be very happy to see you at our hotel again.

Regards

Mehmet YAZICI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#772 of 1,150 in Istanbul
66 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel V Plus Taksim
Hotel V Plus Taksim
#819 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#929 of 1,150 in Istanbul
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Taxim Lounge Hotel
Taxim Lounge Hotel
#392 of 1,150 in Istanbul
39 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#496 of 1,150 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#322 of 1,150 in Istanbul
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marions Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marions Suite

Property: The Marions Suite
Address: Cihangir Mah. Purtelas Sok. No: 12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #724 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marions Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marions Hotel is located in Taksim, in the heart of Istanbul. This newly decorated suite otel is only 3 minute walk away from Taksim Square, metro and public transportation that takes you to the historical Sultanahmet peninsula where you will find Aya Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar and more. Our hotel has 13 modern, light, spacious and comfortable suite rooms. Our great garden is also available for you to have your complimentary breakfast and start your day fresh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Marions Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing