We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marions Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Marions Suite
Ranked #513 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a great and affordable boutique hotel in the Taksim square area. I traveled with my family, 2 adults 2 kids. The hotel has had all that we needed: clean, nice and big suite, great Wi-Fi connection, friendly staff, a little bit poor breakfast, but not significant. It has few grocery shops just next to the hotel. It is 3 min walk to Taksim square uphill. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlowerM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to share you feedback with us.

Thank you so much for letting us know about your appreciation and hope to see you back in the marions Istanbul soon!

Warmest regards.
M. YAZICI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    52
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
41
26
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

this is a nice small hotel near taksim square/metro.
there is a 50 meters uphill to taksim that may be difficult to elderly and small children but apart this , the location is superb.
the stuff is friendly and professional.
our room was small but we didnt spend many hours in the hotel.
i strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: ask a room with a balcony, 4th and 5th floor i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vag2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to share you feedback with us.

We are looking to welcome you back near in the future.

Best regards
M. YAZICI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were big&confortable enough. Location is great!! The staff was very friendly. In the negative side, i would mention the poor breakfast. Moreover, we had problems with the electricity stuff at our bedroom, plugs did not work, etc. Also, not suggested if you do not feel like listening to the imam every morning/

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aftzoglou Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you were happy for staying here.We would like to see you and your friends at hour hotel in the future again.

Regards,
M. YAZICI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel boutique in the Taksim square area. The hotel is small but cozy. The suite that we stayed in was very nice, clean and lots of space. I traveled with my family, 2 adults 2 kids, and we were very comfortable and happy at the suite. The staff was very friendly and the area is full with restaurants and shops. I will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent place to stay as its near Taksim Square and the happening Istiklal street. Very friendly and helpful staff and special thanks to Mr. Gorkhan who helped us in guiding through main attractions in Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoHash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review.We are very happy to hear that you had great time with us.

Looking forward to host you at our hotel again.

Regards
Mehmet YAZICI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were very kicked about this place as it looked swell with a suite kind of look but it was nothing like that.
The interiors were OK but when u look closely then u realize the glitches. All the power plugs in the room were loose. The kettle provided to us was dirty and wen we asked for replacement that too was dirty. The used coffee cups were not left unattended by the cleaning staff for more than 20 hours. Toiletries were not replenished by the housekeeping ppl after their daily round. We had to wait for more than an hour for water to be given to our room. The wifi was not working for more than 12 hours in our stay of 35 hours. The sliding glass door on the wet area in the bathroom got dislodged from its wheels at least 3 times. Overall the room were not maintained upto the mark.
The man at the reception was very good and tried to be very helpful but they are very short on staff i guess
The location was good. A short VERY VERY steep walk to Taksim Square.

Room Tip: If you wanna book a room thinking its a suite. Dont book it in this hotel. Not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Very friendly staff, beautiful suites with TV and tablets with games and info about Istanbul. Free wifi working perfectly. Its located very close to the Taksim square. (walk about 4 minutes). Nice breakfast. It is a small hotel, only a few rooms in each floor. Rooms very elegant. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay and early check in!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hildenyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Nidya Hotel Galataport
Nidya Hotel Galataport
#319 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Sisli
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#234 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#909 of 1,114 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#314 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Beyoglu
Cihangir Hotel
Cihangir Hotel
#478 of 1,114 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#32 of 1,114 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marions Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marions Suite

Property: The Marions Suite
Address: Cihangir Mah. Purtas Sok. No 12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 1,114 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marions Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marions Hotel is located in Taksim, in the heart of Istanbul. This newly decorated suite otel is only 3 minute walk away from Taksim Square, metro and public transportation that takes you to the historical Sultanahmet peninsula where you will find Aya Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar and more. Our hotel has 13 modern, light, spacious and comfortable suite rooms. Our great garden is also available for you to have your complimentary breakfast and start your day fresh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Marions Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing