We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rixos? Worst.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Ranked #506 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Rixos? Worst.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I and my colleagues booked 2 standard rooms through booking, and we weren't informed that standard rooms are in another building which is opposite to the "main" one. In cold weather, if I like to use their spa or bath for example, I need to go outside cross the road and go to my room in another building. It's not the worst yet.
Construction nearby is distracting especially during night. No view from room, windows are not opened fully. Public areas in "standard" building are not very clean and you can easily see dust in somewhere. Housekeeping service is below average, tissues in the bathroom weren't replaced with new ones as my roommate got flu and took existing ones with him at first day. Next 3 days we didn't have tissues. We also weren't offered toothbrush/shaving kit.. We asked for it separately. Tap in bathroom wasn't working properly, water was going very slowly, that's annoying. "Sensitive" entrance with the card-key was pissing us off as it took some time sensor to detect it. Housekeeping lady told me that it may be related to battery of the sensor. And that night when we came to our room tired and sleepy we couldn't open the door at all. Battery was gone. We went down to reception and asked for solution, however didn't get any "complimentary" services such as tea/water which should be offered, as we can't get in our room in the evening after tiring working day. That housekeeping lady could inform them I assume. Whatever tech guy came and fixed the sensor, it took around 10 mins.
Breakfast is okay/average with "strange" service if the restaurant personnel. They were trying to sit us down at a smaller table for 4, however restaurant wasn't full. I assume I won't visit this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank vuessal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Kindly be informed that in the website that you have made your reservation, the detail of the building is written for our standard rooms. Beside this thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay in our hotel and we appreciated the time you have taken to bring them to our attention. In order to make it up, we would know during your stay.
We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again on some future occasion.

Faithfully yours,
Asli Balci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    61
    42
    19
    21
See reviews for
39
88
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rethymnon, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

booked a junior suite for 5 nights for 795 euros,stayed in room 1111 (very nice but no view) it was value for money.
breakfast was good
, location was quiet ( unless u stay in a normal room which is in a different building with a construction site next to it and noise!)
staff was ok , BUT guest relations girl Esra was extremely nice and helpful(picked out local restaurants and bars to go )
hotel is 5 mins from taksim square , massage treatment was good, gym nice n new,
will probably stay again if get the same price but must ask for room with a nice view!

Room Tip: should stay in a suite and not a normal room(as they are located in a different building) ask to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evangelos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments on this review.
We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services, especially the service extended from our Guest Relation staff while you were staying with us. It is most rewarding to see that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests.
We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

Warm regards,
Asli Balci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Καβάλα, Ελλάδα
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights.the staff was more than perfect and very helpful, the room excellent and the hotel 300meters from taxim square.
We had a very nice staying here.
The room was very space and the view feom the 8th floor was just amazing.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kostic83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments have been shared with the whole team here and read with pride.

Faithfully yours,
Asli Balci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I made a reservation at this hotel on 18 July 2013 and subsequently emailed and cancelled the reservation on 6 August 2013. The hotel charged me on 5 October 2013 for one night of the original reservation that had been cancelled. I have sent numerous emails to the hotel staff and they finally agreed to cancel the charge on 24 October 2013, but they have not yet done so. This has left me with no choice but to dispute the bill with my credit card company. I urge caution when dealing with this hotel. They are slow to respond to biling issues and even when they say they will take action they do not. There are many, many other hotels in this area at which I have stayed that are are more forthcoming and efficient in their billing practices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience.
You may be sure that the cancellation request are done daily to the bank and it can sometimes take time related to our guest's bank agreement. You may directly contact with our Front Desk Manager if the issue hasn't be solved yet in order to take care immediately.

Best Regards.
Asli Balci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

good business hotel...right at Taksim but away from the teeming crowds...wonderful loft rooms...but try the higher floors...however make sure you have strong knees the climb to your bedroom a level up in your room on the narrow staircase could be a challenge...

well i was not to impressed with the food...carry your own whisky drinks can get expensive...they have sheesha (nargila) at the hotel...but well kept telling me the serve sheehsa from 12 noon to 7pm...now why would someone not serve sheesha late into the evening when the guests actually gets back...

housekeeping was a little tad...i would hair (yuck) and plenty of it of some previous guests in the wardrobe area...the towels seemed a lille worn out too...

Room Tip: a higher floor room please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Rixos Taksim seems to be a highly designed hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The main problem of this hotel is it's location. The hotel stands at the edge of a huge construction site. Trucks comes and goes constantly 24 hours a day. It makes the view very poor and noise that is heard despite of the double glaze windows.
The menu doesn't change and the total atmosphere in the dining room is a bit depressing.

Room Tip: Insist to see the room before you enter, or insist to get a room with a reasonable view ( 1701)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yehuda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SA
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My staying was great by the friendly dealing of the staff specially Ms. DUYGU she was very kind and helpfully and customer oriented also the bilhop  man were very cooperative

The only disappointed was the smell some time coming from the AC

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler77Sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#60 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,057 reviews
Sisli
The Elysium Istanbul - MGallery by Sofitel
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#302 of 1,149 in Istanbul
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#81 of 1,149 in Istanbul
686 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#101 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,224 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#345 of 1,149 in Istanbul
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Taksim Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Taksim Istanbul

Property: Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Address: Inonu Mah. Yedi Kuyular Cad. No:1, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #506 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Taksim Istanbul, located in Taksim, at the heart of Istanbul, cradle of civilizations, embodies 130 suite rooms, 63 studio rooms and 2 penthouses, an exclusive restaurant and a bar, along with a SPA and a fitness center, is promising the valued guests a brand new life experience integrated with the vivid energy of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Taksim Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing