We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Ranked #491 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good and relax”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

relax

good place to visit
good place to visit

you visit Istanbul should be come here and use the tunel very attractive and so nice place and I like to visit's again

good place to visit
good place to visit

you visit Istanbul should be come here and use the tunel very attractive and so nice place and I like to visit's again

Room Tip: I take superior room and I like these type because tow floor very nice and relax place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mubarak d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.
We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Aslı Balcı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    61
    42
    20
    21
See reviews for
39
89
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was a short business trip combined with a weekend getaway with my husband...we booked the Junior Suite and got a nice surprise when we were upgraded to the King Suite upon Chek-In. It was amazing! Very clean and modern two floor loft with panoramic windows for a great view of the bustling city. Rain Shower was a treat. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. Breakfast was great with lots of healthy selections, fresh honey from the comb was the highlight of our breakfast each morning. Full gym, sauna and indoor pool facility were all very impressive. Put your walking shoes on: Taksim Square, Istiklal Street and Nevizade Street are all a short walk away. Reaching the hotel by car is a challenge during rush hour traffic as it is located just off the main road but in a very central area of Taksim. Great value for money overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OJurado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your compliment on room, facilities, service and location is really appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Asli Balci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The junior suite rooms are quite nice and original, wtih two floors and very nice and stylish decoration. Gives a different feeling especially if you are bored of classical hotel rooms. Value for money for such a room is at the top.
The staff is very helpful. Breakfast is rich. Gym and spa facilities are good quality.
The only drawback is that the street which you have to walk around 50 meters to reach the hotel from the main boulevard is without pederstrian walkway.

Room Tip: Don't get normal rooms. Get a junior suite instead with a little difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsearcher90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments on this review.
We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services.
We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

Warm regards,
Asli Balci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were supposed to stay in this hotel for 7 nights, but we barely made it through the first night. While the hotel has all the amenities you could wish for, the location of the hotel is terrible. The rooms are gorgeous - two level suites, with the bedroom upstairs and a living room downstairs. The "view" from our room was of a construction site where actual work was being done at 2:00 a.m. All night the noise drove us crazy. The smell was so awful, it was nauseating (the sewer system) and I almost passed out every time I walked in the room. When I mentioned it to the front desk staff, all they were concerned with was whether I used the mini bar or not.

The service is good, and the hotel has potential, but the smell is enough to ruin your trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneBitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences during your stay at Rixos Taksim Istanbul.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort may have caused and please make sure that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate department for corrective action.
We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again on some future occasion.

Faithfully yours,
Asli Balci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

everything is ok! swimming pool and good breakfast , very trained chef ,The polite waiterوClean rooms,the location is the best i access to every part of the city ;Attractive tourist sites and Texture of old and locally so you can see every part of the city
it seems this the best

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehran h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments on this review.
We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services.
We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayseri, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

we stayed here 1 night.the staff was so kind and helpful.the room was excelent and the location is good.the location of the close to the old town and Taksim square.the view from the 4th floor was amazig too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebrukant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.
We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Asli Balci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I and my colleagues booked 2 standard rooms through booking, and we weren't informed that standard rooms are in another building which is opposite to the "main" one. In cold weather, if I like to use their spa or bath for example, I need to go outside cross the road and go to my room in another building. It's not the worst yet.
Construction nearby is distracting especially during night. No view from room, windows are not opened fully. Public areas in "standard" building are not very clean and you can easily see dust in somewhere. Housekeeping service is below average, tissues in the bathroom weren't replaced with new ones as my roommate got flu and took existing ones with him at first day. Next 3 days we didn't have tissues. We also weren't offered toothbrush/shaving kit.. We asked for it separately. Tap in bathroom wasn't working properly, water was going very slowly, that's annoying. "Sensitive" entrance with the card-key was pissing us off as it took some time sensor to detect it. Housekeeping lady told me that it may be related to battery of the sensor. And that night when we came to our room tired and sleepy we couldn't open the door at all. Battery was gone. We went down to reception and asked for solution, however didn't get any "complimentary" services such as tea/water which should be offered, as we can't get in our room in the evening after tiring working day. That housekeeping lady could inform them I assume. Whatever tech guy came and fixed the sensor, it took around 10 mins.
Breakfast is okay/average with "strange" service if the restaurant personnel. They were trying to sit us down at a smaller table for 4, however restaurant wasn't full. I assume I won't visit this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank vuessal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Kindly be informed that in the website that you have made your reservation, the detail of the building is written for our standard rooms. Beside this thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay in our hotel and we appreciated the time you have taken to bring them to our attention. In order to make it up, we would know during your stay.
We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again on some future occasion.

Faithfully yours,
Asli Balci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#58 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Sisli
The Elysium Istanbul - MGallery by Sofitel
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#323 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#169 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Gonen
Taksim Gonen
#570 of 1,134 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Taksim Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Taksim Istanbul

Property: Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Address: Inonu Mah. Yedi Kuyular Cad. No:1, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #491 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Taksim Istanbul, located in Taksim, at the heart of Istanbul, cradle of civilizations, embodies 130 suite rooms, 63 studio rooms and 2 penthouses, an exclusive restaurant and a bar, along with a SPA and a fitness center, is promising the valued guests a brand new life experience integrated with the vivid energy of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Taksim Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing