We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My advice 2 u befor u book at Rixos Taksim Istanbul hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Ranked #513 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“My advice 2 u befor u book at Rixos Taksim Istanbul hotel”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It is my mistake when i booked on Feb 25 /26, 2014.Valu is nt cheep.Hotel separated for 2 billding one suites other rooms.Lubby is very small.free internet in lubby.When you want go to the(Taksim) you walk among mounting street it is too diffecult for breath.Rooms Decorate is nice. Service not bad.THE DANGUROS START AFTER MED NIGHT. TV IS OFF BY ITSELF TIME AFTER TIME. BAD SMELL IN ROOM .LOOK LIKE SOME ONE SLEEP NEAR YOU AND WHEN YOU SWEACH ON THE LAMB THERE IS NOTHING.IT IS CHOST HOTEL.I asked them 2 change my room and they open the safe while am out.
My ADVICE TAKE CARE BEFOR U BOOK.

Room Tip: All rooms are chost rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maha A Asiri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    61
    42
    19
    21
See reviews for
39
88
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very good location , you can reach Easley , you can walk to many nice and attractive places , staff are friendly , some of them speaks Arabic , rooms are good , wide enough , room service is good , foods is perfect as usual and as it is every where in turkey .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khaledalastani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and I decided to stay here for our anniversary, we had a wonderful stay. We had a Superior Suite. The location is central, the gentlemen at reception are very professional and extremely polite, they know how to make you feel welcome, but I have to say I felt sorry for them. The clientele of this hotel are 99 percent middle eastern, probably Arabs (we had no idea before coming here) and I saw many of them treating staff with disrespect. The staff however manage these difficult customers with great professionalism, you would think the the staff are the customers, they are so refined and so polite.

Everyone from the receptionists, the bellboy, the ladies that show you to your room, to room service are fabulous, this hotel is very lucky to have such staff while accommodating such difficult guests.

I didn't see a single European or Turk here during our stay. We went down to breakfast with my husband the next morning but with all the shoving and pushing men who seem to be eating for the first time and the ladies glaring eyes at us under their full black burkhas made me feel terribly out of place so we skipped it and went back to our room and checked out early.

If you are prepared to only be in your room and order room service like we did and not wish to hang out in other parts of the hotel, the suits are great and highly recommended. But if you wish to be at a hotel with the feel of modern luxury and comfort in the hotel as a whole, this may not be the right place for you.

Room Tip: Junior or Superior Suites are a must if staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuliaJackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in Rixos Taksim for 5 days. We booked a junior suite and received an upgrade to Superior Suite. Good selection of breakfast , very good location walking distance from Taksim and very clean hotel. The staff were all professorial and we would like to especially thank Ouon from the reception for his exceptional customer care skills. overall Rixos Taksim is the best value for money hotel you can get in Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the other comments about the Rixos Taksim hotel. However, I personally had a great stay at the Rixos Taksim. I was fortunate to get a Junior Suite at a 30 – 40% internet discount. The room was very very spacious and although the view wasn’t great, (into the office building next door and part “city” view), It didn’t worry me at all. Cleaning was very efficient and done by a friendly staff member and I was always provided with ample of free bottles of water. The suites have a kitchen and dining table with chairs, microwave and refridgerator. I suppose you have to ask for cutlery and plates etc if you bring your own drink and food. The breakfast offered had a wide variety of foods, however during the peak rush times the staff worked hard to clear the tables as quickly as they could for new diners. They even had a pianist playing live as you entered the restaurant. The gym was furnished with acceptable equipment, however most of the televisions on the treadmills and steppers did not work. The pool is round with large pillars in the middle, you have to wear a cap when in the pool. I must say that I had the best massage at the Rixos hotel from which I received a 10% discount upon my arrival to the hotel.

The only downside I have, is the slight uphill (watch out for traffic) road you have to walk to get to Taksim Square. I would definitely want to stay here again. It was a great experience.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the suites, I had a junior suite ad loved it. The higher up the better the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew402_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

the hotel is fantastic!! the room (junior suite) is an appartment!! the staff is very nice!!location is near taksim square (metro) e near fantastic shop Street. the room is on 2 floor and it has a big window where you can see Istanbul skyline!!

Room Tip: location is near taksim square (metro) e near fantastic shop Street. the room is on 2 floor and it h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MASSIMO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It was a wonderful stay. The breakfast was perfect and had variety. Mrs. Esra, Guest relations manager, so helpful and kind. We changed a room due to a smell. The new one was better, with an excellent view to Vosporus and Vosporus bridge!!!
The hotel is located at a perfect place. Near to metro station and the airport bus station (Havatas).
And the next time that I will be in Istanbul, I will stay there!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and at the higher floors there is excellent view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMarg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#60 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,072 reviews
Sisli
The Elysium Istanbul - MGallery by Sofitel
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#281 of 1,156 in Istanbul
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#338 of 1,156 in Istanbul
368 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#99 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,757 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Taksim Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Taksim Istanbul

Property: Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Address: Inonu Mah. Yedi Kuyular Cad. No:1, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Taksim Istanbul, located in Taksim, at the heart of Istanbul, cradle of civilizations, embodies 130 suite rooms, 63 studio rooms and 2 penthouses, an exclusive restaurant and a bar, along with a SPA and a fitness center, is promising the valued guests a brand new life experience integrated with the vivid energy of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Taksim Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing