We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms with great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Ranked #506 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge rooms with great views!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Ok so the service at this upscale hotel is a bit sketchy. We were shown to our room, which was gorgeous and giant. But as we started to unpack, we noticed there was some else's belongings all around the room. Turns out they took us to the wrong room, which was already occupied by another guest. Once we finally got to our correct room we were very pleased with the huge two story room which had awesome views of the city. This hotel is normally very expensive and caters to wealthy travelers from the Middle East. However we scored a great room with a great sales price on hotels.com. We were very happy with it, but I would NEVER pay the normal room rates. So my recommendation is go for it if the rooms are on sale, otherwise keep looking

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbusalac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    61
    42
    19
    21
See reviews for
39
88
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Deciding to visit Istanbul for the first time my wife and I looked at a number of hotels on line and their reviews.

Simply stated, our experience at Rixos Taksim was excellent. As very experienced travellers, we found our usual approach paid off again at Rixos. The principle of 'a little kindness and respect goes along way,' can not be over estimated.

All of the staff regularly proved able and willing to help with not only our needs but also our desires. Onur and Onur at the desk assisted us in finding the best room available when the one we had proved problematic (more later). Ayhan our frequent server at the restaurant, was friendly and adept at anticipating our desires. Winnie was impressed too by the willingness of the omelette cook to bring her eggs to the table. And Sultan went out of her way to help with our connectivity and without being asked followed that by assisting us with our general knowledge of our I-Phones. Finally, Esra at the spa went out of her way to help us find the best times and prices to maximise our enjoyment of the Turkish bath experience. All of our particular needs were addressed quickly and with courtesy.

At first we were concerned about the reported sewage smell, unsafe road access and inadequate breakfast arrangements.

We discovered, and had it confirmed by a local resident-friend, that a background sewage scent exists in the general area which is not of the hotel's making. We found that rooms facing away from the construction zone were unaffected by this aroma.

There is most certainly enough breakfast food and space. No matter the time we arrived we always had a table within minutes if not right away. It may be that for larger parties such instant availability is not ensured but for couples it was never a problem though we were there in high holiday season (25 Dec - 1 Jan) Likewise the food was always plentiful. It can happen that near the end of the quite long breakfast period (which we experienced a couple of times) some very few items had run out. But even after they were no longer seating people, there remained plenty of food and variety.

The street access is not problematic for adults or safety conscious children. No matter the hour, one can safely walk up it. There is about 50m in which the road is narrower where one should keep an eye out for oncoming cars but beyond that there is plenty of space for even the most unwary pedestrian to walk the remaining 150m between the top of the street and the hotel. It may take a person a day or two to acclimatise to the context but anyone familiar with average urban living will have no difficulty.

I can not say enough about the Rixos Taksim fitness facilities. This hotel simply has the BEST gym I have ever seen in any world hotel by a quantum leap. The spa facilities are also amazing. The location of the hotel a mere five minute walk from Taksim square is in a very good location for accessing the sights of the city.

Winnie and I both considered our visit to Istanbul a highlight in our many global travels and Rixos Taksim was a significant part of that positive experience. To return there would feel for us a bit like going home.

Graeme

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the major construction pit seem less affected by the regional odour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

From the manager down to the waiter Really gives a bad name to Turkey. I thought the customer usually was given some sort of respect regardless of his official status. Basically should bring a liability case against the hotel management as for my own complaint I would rather bring it out in court these people are basically a threatening bunch of thugs

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rixostaksimistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

İf you are to visit İstanbul for a business or for pleasure - NEVER ever choose this hotel! İt just sucks!!! Ceiling of the rooms are so low that you can bump your head, they are selling internet on the rooms, service is sooo bad!!!

İ demanded to change my room, they said all standard rooms are identical.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Anarss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed over new year at this hotel with friends. Lcation, size of room and bathroom very good, however there is a huge building site right next to the smaller building of the hotel. Our room overlooked this site, so the windows are covered by foil to avoid the view.... the building works go on during the night with stron headlights. The spa and the restaurant are of course in the main building and the the two buildings are not connected, so we had to cross a street to go to the spa, breakfast. Not so convenient in the winter...
Restaurant/breakfast room is very small and the furniture is far too heavy and bulky, would be worth a rethink! Decor very glitzy, more middle east taste, but all in all a pleasant stay. If you go don't miss a massage by Fatih, brilliant!

Room Tip: Avoid side building, windows are foiled as overlooks a large and noisy building site. The ditch is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It is my mistake when i booked on Feb 25 /26, 2014.Valu is nt cheep.Hotel separated for 2 billding one suites other rooms.Lubby is very small.free internet in lubby.When you want go to the(Taksim) you walk among mounting street it is too diffecult for breath.Rooms Decorate is nice. Service not bad.THE DANGUROS START AFTER MED NIGHT. TV IS OFF BY ITSELF TIME AFTER TIME. BAD SMELL IN ROOM .LOOK LIKE SOME ONE SLEEP NEAR YOU AND WHEN YOU SWEACH ON THE LAMB THERE IS NOTHING.IT IS CHOST HOTEL.I asked them 2 change my room and they open the safe while am out.
My ADVICE TAKE CARE BEFOR U BOOK.

Room Tip: All rooms are chost rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maha A Asiri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very good location , you can reach Easley , you can walk to many nice and attractive places , staff are friendly , some of them speaks Arabic , rooms are good , wide enough , room service is good , foods is perfect as usual and as it is every where in turkey .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khaledalastani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#60 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,060 reviews
Sisli
The Elysium Istanbul - MGallery by Sofitel
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#81 of 1,150 in Istanbul
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#303 of 1,150 in Istanbul
177 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,226 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#343 of 1,150 in Istanbul
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Taksim Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Taksim Istanbul

Property: Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Address: Inonu Mah. Yedi Kuyular Cad. No:1, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #506 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Taksim Istanbul, located in Taksim, at the heart of Istanbul, cradle of civilizations, embodies 130 suite rooms, 63 studio rooms and 2 penthouses, an exclusive restaurant and a bar, along with a SPA and a fitness center, is promising the valued guests a brand new life experience integrated with the vivid energy of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Taksim Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing