We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place right off Taksim”
Review of Emerald Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emerald Hotel
Ranked #289 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice place right off Taksim”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A bit tough to initially find, but the locale is super! right next to Taksim Suare. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was great. Room was small, but that's understandable given the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    80
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
56
66
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We haven't really stayed there. But we were to get stuck in Taksim for several hours with our heavy backpacks, but the guys helped us out in that situation. The staff is very nice and friendly. Thank you guys, we are very grateful! Good luck

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seva_Latin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

great value of money , excellent location just 2 min. away from taksim , helpful staff and the Syrian girl Missa is the best she can speak perfect English and Arabic and she can help you with a smile at her face

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

In room facilities are excellent even the room is not big. A few minutes walk from airport shuttle bus at Taksim. Excellent service & breakfast
ห้องดีมาก ของใช้ครบครัน เตียงนอนสบาย สะอาด เดินไปขึ้น airport bus ได้ไม่เกิน5นาที ที่ทักซิม ใกล้แหล่งช้อปปิ้ง อาหารเช้าดีมาก

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel 4 days and the hotel was very comfortable and amaizing, I enjoyed very much and I do not exaggerate that I hope to stay more than that, I liked all the hosts at the reception and they had a great interest in the customers and the serve was amazing also the rooms were beautiful & tidy.And belive me I will never chose another hotel. I'm very sad becouse i leave the hotel :( So i hope to come again soooon ♡ Zainab from kuveyt *kuwait*

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimonste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Location is really great - in the heart of an old city; staff was very helpful; room clean; perhaps not so big but for us ok as we were travelling all the time spending only nights in a room. Summing up - I would recommend this hotel for stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

One of the highlights of our trip to this beautiful place was the stay in the lovely hotel and its wonderful staff. We had stayed four days in this hotel during our trip
The hotel tries to hide away its charm and beauty with modest appearances. Ideally located close to taksim sqaure, a 5-10 min walk will take to taksim square, metro station, istiklal cd, point hotel(pickup/dropoff point for havatas shuttle from airport).
The room was really nice and had all the facilities. Room service did a pretty good work to keep it that way during our whole stay. The bathroom was clean and properly maintained. The breakfast was always ready on time and tasted really good.The staff at the restaurant added on to the morning fun with their helpful and lively nature.
Perhaps the best thing about the hotel was the staff who were ever willing to help us and sort out any issue without any delay or hassles. They put in extra effort to make us comfortable from the check in time to till the very end

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drwilsonarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Inntel Hotel Istanbul
Inntel Hotel Istanbul
#311 of 1,140 in Istanbul
103 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#125 of 1,140 in Istanbul
631 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#268 of 1,140 in Istanbul
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#400 of 1,140 in Istanbul
119 reviews
Beyoglu
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
Germir Palas Hotel Istanbul
#348 of 1,140 in Istanbul
183 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#485 of 1,140 in Istanbul
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Hotel

Property: Emerald Hotel
Address: Kocatepe District Dolapdere Taksim Street Numbr 45 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Panorama Suites Hotel )
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AN EPIC ACCOMMODATION AT AN EPIC CITY Emerald Hotel is located in Taksim, the centre of Istanbul city where the entire world admires, and is a privileged accommodation option. As the hotel is located in an area where the entire day is lived with the same vigor, you feel the dynamism of life throughout the day. You can travel to the enchanting world of both entertainment and shopping malls by walking for only a few minutes. You breath in the historic scent of Istanbul, which has hosted Rome, Byzantine and Ottoman Empires, at French balconies of Emerald Hotel. Emerald Hotel offers its deluxe service to its guests in every detail. One of the other most important features is that it is located at a center where the business life, culture, art and tourism are available. IRRESISTIBLE ATTRACTION OF COMFORT The harmony of color and design greets our guests at the rooms. It is possible to see the professional works in each detail. Living in the attractive world of comfort offers peace of mind to our guests, while making them live this comfort gives peace of mind to us. In addition to computer and hot tub, Suite and Junior Suite rooms also have a kitchen will all equipment. You can cook your traditional dishes in the kitchen of your room. JUST LIKE YOU HAVE DREAMED OF Rich open-buffet breakfast is a tradition for Emerald Hotel. You can start your day with a great breakfast and then spend the rest of your day with Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and Underground Cistern etc. Which are only 10 minutes to the hotel. For our business trip guests, Lutfi Kirdar Convention and Exhibition Center is only a few minutes by walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing