We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yakamoz Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$1,290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
23
22
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
22
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very good staff, nice rooms. The upstairs room may be very difficult for elder people but everything else is very good. It's very close of many sightseeing like blue mosque and the aya sofia church, there are many restaurants near the hostel too.

Room Tip: ask for a room downstairs
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igorpontes_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

the hostel is not too far from sultanahmet mosque and hagia sophia museum, and also from other interesting places like topkapi palace, archeology museum and basilica cistern, you can reach easily metro tram station from this hostel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andi_Mulya_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The location of the guesthouse is amazing. Really close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, a lot of restaurants, etc. The service was very good, they do not speak very good english but they were very helpful. The wifi worked perfectly in the room. The breakfast was simple, but good. The only problem was that the las ¡t night they changed to another room, and in that room we saw 3 BIG roaches in the few hours we were. A fumigation would be very useful. If it wasn´t for that, I would have give them a 5.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vila2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an ensuite room. The guesthouse was a little hard to find at first as it is tucked away in small quiet street, however, ask around and there will always be friendly people willing to help you out. The receptionists were always courteous and staff were lovely. The room and bathroom was clean and weren't too small. The bin in the bathroom was only emptied once during our stay, but there were usually always fresh towels laid out daily. Our room however, was next to the breakfast room so you can sometimes hear the other guests moving around the room.

The location, was perfect! Literally only a short walk away from the Tokapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and other attractions. This would have to be the best place to stay for sightseeing as you can walk everywhere and the price is unbeatable for the location!

The breakfast was included in our room price which is always a bonus. The breakfast was self-serve and included a selection of cheeses, meat, olives, cucumber, tomato, various jams and condiments, tea and coffee and bread. The only downside is that there was no fresh milk, just powdered, but that was alright seeing as the breakfast always fills you up.

I'm a student, so I'm always looking for budget places that aren't too shabby. This place was more than I expected. The location- absolutely PERFECT. Rooms- great! Breakfast- great! Value for money- OUTSTANDING.

Choose to stay here if you are on a budget and want the best location possible, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Very close to the blue mosque and Hagia Sophia and also tokapi palace! Only roughly around 5 minutes away from each attraction! However it's quite hard to find so make sure you research well beforehand or ask around when you are at that area. Breakfast was included but sadly it's the same everyday during my stay (4 days), nevertheless it's free! I got the twin room with ensuite, which was nicely furnished and clean.

Overall it's a good place to stay for the value!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews