We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% Guranteed”
Review of Yakamoz Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yakamoz Guesthouse
Ranked #353 of 1,059 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“100% Guranteed”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

a very nice Hostel, Pleasant atmosphere, Great value for money.Friendly and helpful staff all fluent in English.. Easy access to public transport and close to all tourist attractions.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: the hostel has no elevator..and i always love the higher floor. so its all up to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    22
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
17
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed in a female dorm. I didnt read the reviews. There are no real windows. One is facing the cooridor, the other is closed off n facing an outdoor wall. I have an allergy to mold. There was a lot of mold in the room collected in and behind the air conditioning unit and in the stale moist air of an un-ventilated room. I stayed up all night coughing, sneezing, n miserable. There is dirt under the beds with dust and hair everywhere. The pillows are too old, some yellow, mine was stained, and feel as tho there are wadded up cotton balls in there. My bunk was broken and caused me to fall my first time coming down. There was smoke smell coming in from outside the door from somewhere at night time. Bathrooms are old ok, but they are dirty. Often lacked toilet paper. Mold collected. Breakfast was good but was not topped off when I got there at 940am and never got that way. Even the napkins were empty...not sure the lady who seems to be in charge of this is doing. I travel frequent thru istanbul, there are alot of 10 or 11euro hostels and MOST are superb or very good, and show they r given tlc n run with pride. Those r also close to jagia and blue mosque. This is a serious regret, even if all u meed is sleep...look in my case I couldnt get any, got allergy attack instead, and theres no comfort, the only place to hang out is the horrible room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very good staff, nice rooms. The upstairs room may be very difficult for elder people but everything else is very good. It's very close of many sightseeing like blue mosque and the aya sofia church, there are many restaurants near the hostel too.

Room Tip: ask for a room downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igorpontes_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

the hostel is not too far from sultanahmet mosque and hagia sophia museum, and also from other interesting places like topkapi palace, archeology museum and basilica cistern, you can reach easily metro tram station from this hostel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andi_Mulya_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The location of the guesthouse is amazing. Really close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, a lot of restaurants, etc. The service was very good, they do not speak very good english but they were very helpful. The wifi worked perfectly in the room. The breakfast was simple, but good. The only problem was that the las ¡t night they changed to another room, and in that room we saw 3 BIG roaches in the few hours we were. A fumigation would be very useful. If it wasn´t for that, I would have give them a 5.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vila2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an ensuite room. The guesthouse was a little hard to find at first as it is tucked away in small quiet street, however, ask around and there will always be friendly people willing to help you out. The receptionists were always courteous and staff were lovely. The room and bathroom was clean and weren't too small. The bin in the bathroom was only emptied once during our stay, but there were usually always fresh towels laid out daily. Our room however, was next to the breakfast room so you can sometimes hear the other guests moving around the room.

The location, was perfect! Literally only a short walk away from the Tokapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and other attractions. This would have to be the best place to stay for sightseeing as you can walk everywhere and the price is unbeatable for the location!

The breakfast was included in our room price which is always a bonus. The breakfast was self-serve and included a selection of cheeses, meat, olives, cucumber, tomato, various jams and condiments, tea and coffee and bread. The only downside is that there was no fresh milk, just powdered, but that was alright seeing as the breakfast always fills you up.

I'm a student, so I'm always looking for budget places that aren't too shabby. This place was more than I expected. The location- absolutely PERFECT. Rooms- great! Breakfast- great! Value for money- OUTSTANDING.

Choose to stay here if you are on a budget and want the best location possible, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Very close to the blue mosque and Hagia Sophia and also tokapi palace! Only roughly around 5 minutes away from each attraction! However it's quite hard to find so make sure you research well beforehand or ask around when you are at that area. Breakfast was included but sadly it's the same everyday during my stay (4 days), nevertheless it's free! I got the twin room with ensuite, which was nicely furnished and clean.

Overall it's a good place to stay for the value!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,155 in Istanbul
3,001 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#88 of 1,155 in Istanbul
814 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#159 of 1,155 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakamoz Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakamoz Guesthouse

Property: Yakamoz Guesthouse
Address: Kutlugun Sok. No:24 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 340410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 1,059 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing