We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place in a special city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georges Hotel Galata
Ranked #118 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A special place in a special city”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Quality, style, very cool area and amazing Bosphorus view. Everything you don't like about chain hotels, this hotel does NOT have.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view will make this stay special
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesHotelGalata, Director of Sales at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Dan L,

We really appreciate the nice review about Georges Hotel Galata and are happy that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once more.

Best regards

Georges Hotel Galata Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    98
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
249
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed for two nights during a business trip. If you are looking for something unique a special this is the right hotel. Unfortunately there was party going on in the restaurant during the first night of our stay which was very loud. But i guess that is not every night like that.
Location is perfect even it is not on a main street. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesHotelGalata, Director of Sales at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear atriman,

First of all, let us thank you for the time spent on sharing your comments with us and for the positive feedback.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Georges Hotel Galata and we are looking forward to welcome you next time.

Best regards from Georges Hotel Galata team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This hotel was a great experience through and through. From letting me check in extremely early, to helping guide me thorough Istanbul and restaurant reservations, they made my 24 hours in Istanbul stand out. The location is amazing as well in a really vibrant and creative part of town with lots going on. I wish I could have stayed longer. They are new so i cna only see them getting better!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesHotelGalata, Director of Sales at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Igy C,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us and are glad that we were able to meet and even exceed your expectations.
We work on continuously improve ourselves and offer day by day only the very best to our guests.

Kindest regards,

Georges Hotel Galata Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Excellent place to spend holidays in Istanbul. Charming hotel, great location, charismatic team who is always available and willing to help/ please. Definitely recommend the hotel as it is the cherry on the cake to make a trip to Istanbul unforgettable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofiacsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesHotelGalata, Director of Sales at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Sofiacsa,

We appreciate very much the lovely comments about your stay at Georges Hotel Galata and are pleased that you have enjoyed it so much. We really look forward to welcome you once more when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Best regards,

Georges Hotel Galata Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed in the Georges Hotel near the Galata Tower and were very impressed with everything about it. The concept is modern yet effective, the service and staff were top drawer, and the bar and restaurant were welcoming, delicious and always hosting a cool crowd. The patron, Alex, is omnipresent and hosts the whole affair very stylishly and ensures your stay is as you would wish. All in all a classy act at a very competitive price. The position is also fantastic and means exploring Istanbul on foot (recommended) is as easy as it could be.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesHotelGalata, Director of Sales at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Edwar S,

Thank you so much for the time spent on sharing your experience with us.
We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you once more.

Best regards from all the Georges Hotel Galata Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Amazing hotel - very highly recommended! Stayed with my boyfriend in mid-October and everything was just perfect. The rooms are big and furnished with a lot of taste, the service is friendly and professional, the view is breathtaking and the food is to die for. The concept is also cool. There is no proper check in/check out. You just enter into a bar/restaurant area full of interesting young professionals/artists. You'll have a drink or a coffee, chat around before accessing your room at your convenience. In short, a luxury boutique hotel with a 5-star hotel service at a very affordable price. And if money is not an issue, make sure you book a room with a sea view - it is one of the best in Istanbul!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesHotelGalata, Sales & Marketing Manager at Georges Hotel Galata, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear Ms. Lara,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, we really appreciate your recommendation.
It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Georges.
We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that will be in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
Georges Hotel Galata Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#17 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Beyoglu
Corinne Hotel
Corinne Hotel
#127 of 1,154 in Istanbul
324 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#16 of 1,154 in Istanbul
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel
#56 of 1,154 in Istanbul
664 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#41 of 1,154 in Istanbul
571 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georges Hotel Galata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georges Hotel Galata

Property: Georges Hotel Galata
Address: Serdar-i Ekrem Sok. No: 24 Galata, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Georges Hotel Galata 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a majestic historical building in Galata, the heart of modern day Istanbul, this award-winning hotel offers guest rooms with spacious balconies, breathtaking views and outstanding personalized service. The popular rooftop bar allow spectacular views over the Bosphorus and the Golden Horn. Marble bathrooms with walk-in rain showers, parquet flooring and advanced technology are standard in each room at Georges Hotel Galata. Rooms feature a flat-screen TV, an iPod docking station, toiletries, an espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. Guests can take in views of the city while enjoying a drink at the rooftop bar, one of Istanbul's most Instagram-ready spots. Located in the trendy district Galata, the hotel is within 5 minutes' walk of Istiklal Avenue, the Galata Tower and the trendy Karakoy district. The attractions and sights of the historical Old City are just 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Georges Hotel Galata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing