We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nuru Ziya Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nuru Ziya Suites
Ranked #8 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Excellent location! The area is very quiet with very few tourists, although it's only a stone throw away from Istiklal Avenue. Its a short walk to Tophane Tramvay stop. There are a lot of lovely boutique shops and cafes in the area. At night, on weekends, it gets busy with locals visiting the pubs and bars in the area. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very trendy and beautifully designed. Free breakfast and free wifi. What else does a traveller want? Me and my friends are well seasoned travellers. We were staying at the Doubletree by Hilton hotel before we came to this hotel so are used to high standards. We all thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Nuru Ziya suites. It will be definitely be our permanent choice of accommodation in Istanbul in future and I will recommend it to all friends visiting Istanbul. I give this hotel a rating of 15 out of 10.

Room Tip: Ask for a duplex room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Ahmed..WOW..Thank you for choosing Istanbul...Thank you for choosing NURU ZİYA SUİTES...Thank you for taking time and writing a review at trip advisor.com..Thank you for nice words and comments about us...Please come back again and let us know beforehand..With our best personal regards to you and friends..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    86
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
77
117
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Although the photos and reviews looked great of Nuru Ziya, we were a little ambivalent of how our first trip to Istanbul would fair in a hotel that cab drivers had a difficult time finding. When we finally pulled into the hotel (after the cab driver had asked directions 5 times), we were relieved to find that our spacious suite looked EXACTLY like the photos we had seen online. The room had a kitchen, dining area, spacious living area, queen sized bed, and even a balcony! The bathroom was clean and modern.

After we left the hotel for our first trip out into the city, we were so happy to find that the hotel was located in the heart of Taxsim. Shopping, restaurants, bars, cafes, clubs, etc. all within an easy walk. The main street, Istiklal, was right there! After three days, Nuru Ziya was home. Although most of the staff knew English - some did not. Still, it did not provide a problem. They even accommodated an early breakfast for us when they knew we had to leave early in the morning to catch our flight.

Although there are some bars next door that may present a noise problem, it did not bother us.

For any future trips to Istanbul, I highly recommend this hotel!! Warning: if it's your first time to Istanbul, be aware that cab drivers have a difficult time locating the hotel, because it's on a little side street. I would recommend using the nearby metro and walking whenever possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are very happy that you liked our hotel and we met your expectations..Thanks very much for your kind words and your nice comments about us..All has been shared with everybody in NURU ZİYA SUİTES and we would be very happy to have you as our guests again..With all our best personal regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Had a great experience with Nuru Ziya stayed there for a month. It was right in the thick of the action but on a quite side street. The hotel is fully modern. The breakfast is mainly simit sarayi donuts and coffee and the gym is small but you get a really funky bright modern decor with the suites. I really enjoyed the stay and would stay here again if I could.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinbadSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Sam..Thank you very much for finding the time and writing a review at tripadvisor.com..Believe me they are very important for us to higher our standards and correct our mistakes..We are happy that you enjoyed all the time at NURU ZİYA SUİTES and we hope to see you again soon..Best regards from all of us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Amazzzzzing hotel .rooms are clean staff are very nice and friendly.its a step away from vibrant taksim.very near to night clubs inadition to small handmade shops with alot if artistic pieces .in love with this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Mss. Bano..Thanks very much for lovely and motivating comments..All has been shared with everybody..So thanks from all of us and we hope to see you again in the near future at your favorite place...Best regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We loved staying in this hotel, it was small, but with a lot of character. With small curved halls and windows overlooking the inner yard, it was like an extension to the streets of Istanbul, where ancient times and modern reality are mixed at the incredible proportion. The same feel had a hotel with old walls being exposed in some areas, and modern, somewhat vintage look of the hall and the rooms. The room was comfortable, ultra modern bath, I-Pad with an access to Internet in the room (very thoughtful). The staff makes you feel that you are part of the family.
One of the best things to metion is breakfast - the breakfast room is small, but I don't see too many hotels who bring special authentic cheese from the village and home made jams which are typical for the area.
And, of course, the location is excellent - only 300 m to lively Istiklal street.
Do not miss their meat restaurant - it is located down the street, again it is modern, but, yet, in the old building. The food is great, very authentic and tasty!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatiana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Ms. Tatiana,
Thanks a lot for your comments..We all are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant..Hope to see you again in the near future..Spasiba and best regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

we just returned from our trip to istanbul,the hotel is well located in few steps from istiklal street,all the neighborhood is amazing (full of pubs and small stylish shops and same time calm district during weekdays), this hotel is far from being a romantic one,it's more like a new art gallery (and by the way,you can buy all what you see in lobby,and they have beautiful things),very clean,very very friendly personnel,very helpfull stuff .

we highly recommand this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonzLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thanks for all your input and nice comments...By the way, I made all the staff aware of your nice thoughts about them. So we all say "Thanks and see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I just got back form a 2 night stay here - On the bright side, the room was quite clean the bathroom was nice and the staff were friendly. Internet was fast and it is bang in the middle of Taksim.

On the down side,
There is a club next door - on Friday night you can forget about sleeping - I guess that's the price you pay to stay in the middle of Taksim though.
There were some funky dispensers for shower gel etc in the shower - one was empty and they were always falling off, a bit irritating.
The bed was very comfortable, but perhaps a bit soft.
There were no instructions for anything - I had to call reception to reset the safe and they left me with a code of 1234 - I'm sure no burglars ever thought of that!
The door locks seem a bit flimsy - nice electric ones, but just don't inspire a feeling of safety.
We stayed in a "burlesque suite" a nice room, but by no means a suite - there was a sink and a microwave by the door..

I don't mean my criticism to put people off - this place is actually very nice and i would go back - I would wait for a deal though!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thanks for the comments and especially for `some reservations` part...I assure you that all points that you brought up have been shared with everybody and corrected except the night club which is next door...As you said, this comes with the location but trust me when I say that this a very nice, very popular dance club that maybe we can visit next time you are staying at NURU ZIYA SUITES. Thanks god it ihappened only for one night.. All the best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#9 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#61 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Beyoglu
Hammamhane
Hammamhane
#1 of 1,187 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuru Ziya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuru Ziya Suites

Property: Nuru Ziya Suites
Address: Nuru Ziya Sok. Yeni Carsi Cad. No 33, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuru Ziya Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuru Ziya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing