We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place with dito rooms”
Review of Nuru Ziya Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nuru Ziya Suites
Ranked #8 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place with dito rooms”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Been here just for one night but the service, people, location and room were excellent. Located in the heart of Beyoglu this place is just set off the busy streets so very calm, it got very spacious rooms with all the amenities there (maybe the kitchenette could use a little stove). By entering the lobby you find a very friendly and helpfull staff who are fluent in english. All, very recommandable

Room Tip: Choose the one more up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joostvf1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    86
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
78
118
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have been several times at Nuru Ziya, and every time I enjoy the atmosphere of the hotel. Rooms are very nice, all slightly different and with a different personality, the forniture and internal decoration are really nice. Location is extremely good, 5 min walk both from Galata Tower and Tacsim square. A very good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMRz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setubal, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The apartment is excellent for a family of 4 persons or 2 couples. The location is very near Istiklal road, full of shops, restaurants and entertainment, always full of action, and at walking distance of Taksim square. If you are arriving from Ataturk international airport you can take the bus transfer to Taksim (10 turkish lira per person). The personnel at the reception are very friendly and helpful with very good English. The room card has attached a card for public transports that can be charged at the reception (2 Turk lira per trip). The tram to the historical center is few hundred meters down the Yeni Carsi until the Kameralti street at Tophane station (returning to the apartment is more complicated this way because of the steep climb at Yeni Carsi). We strongly recommend and when returning we'll be bak to Nuru Ziya Suites. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica_Ribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Monica..Thanks for the nice comments..We are happy that we met your expectations as NURU ZIYA SUITES and we made your stay enjoyable and happy..Hope to see you again..With all our best regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

i booked and paid a room in the morning. since it was early, my friends and i could not go to our rooms yet, so we went on a city tour of the beautiful city of istanbul. when we got back at 3:30 pm, my room was not ready. it was frustrating because i did not get a sleep the night before because i was on a 6-hour flight, and was really tired from the city tour. i simply could not rest. when i complained, nothing was done about it. it really is disappointing because a beautiful city like istanbul should not have a hotel treating its guests like it treated me. while this hotel has promise, i hope it will not disappoint others in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ralf r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Talked between each other and examined the situation..You are definitely right and it is totally and 100% our mistake..We are very sorry for that..We are not going to give you or try to give you any explanations or excuses for this..But if you choose to visit our beautiful city again, we will be very happy if you give us another chance and two nights of your stay will be complimentary..And we guarantee you that we will do our best and utmost not to disappoint any future guests of ours..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We visited Istanbul for three nights at beginning of this April. I selected Nuru Ziya to hotel by other good reviews and by reasonable price.

Hotel is located in very small alley next to Istiklal street. So, it takes just less than five minutes to reach several good restaurants and Zillion shops! Nearest Metro station , Şişhane, is reachable in less than 10 minutes. Metro costs two liras per ride (app 0,7€) and stations and trains are clean. Clever small thing is that you can use your hotel room keycard as a travel card where you can load money for travelling. Two liras is cost with this card (istanbul card) and it is not personal, so up to 5 person can travel at same time with one card.

Our room was upgraded from suite to executive suite and next is for this room type.
Room was located in third of four floors at corner of the building. Windows were to street. Room itself was pretty large, about 35sqm, including small well equipped kitchen, lounge area with sofa and tv. Bed was seperated from rest of the room by string curtain. Bathroom had a shower and bath. And it was clean also.

Bed was maybe the best i've slept in any hotel. Thou if you are heavy, you might find bed too soft.

Only negative thing about the room was noise isolation between rooms. In bathroom, ventilation shaft was located so thaT you were almost able to see to next bethroom and definitely hear everything whats happening there. Thanks to very rigid bathroom door, problem stays in bathroom only.

Hotel as general is small, nice and clean. Breakfast was very light.

Absolutely top thing in hotel was the people working there for you. We are so thankful for Halil for raising our stay in Istanbul to next level. He truly did his best to help us to get all out of our stay.

No need to say that next time we are visiting Istanbul, Nuru Ziya Suites is our choise for hotel.

Thank you guys and see you again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antti_rrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We are very happy that we made your visit and stay at our NURU ZİYA SUİTES a happy and pleasant one..And of course that you enjoyed it..Thanks for writing a review and sharing your nice comments..The "big" Halil is very happy also and Halil and the rest of us, we send you our best regards and we hope to see you soon again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

It was modern, stylish and extremely comfortable. The room was always made up nicely, breakfast was plentiful and they gave us a travel card when we arrived that we could top up to use on the tram and metro. Good location-off the main shopping street but still near the tram to the main sites.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eoindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thanks for taking time and writing a review..It is very important for us to know our guests' views and experiences with our NURU ZİYA SUİTES. And of course we are very happy that you wrote nice comments and most importantly you enjoyed your stay with us..Thanks again and see you next time..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This little Suite has the perfect location, if you want to be close to Istiklal street and Taxim Square. Where it's always happening, pretty crowded and many place to wine and dine or shop. It's the city! Very nicely designed in a modern contemporary style. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. In case you have forgotten your gadgets, there is even an iPAD to help you utilize the free wifi they offer. I had amazing 4 nights at this place and made very good friends for life. Hilal, a big man with a free soft heart. The world needs a lot more people like you and please take care of that heart of yours. I thank you very much for the kindest hospitality I have received Turkish style :-) -- I will not forget and will keep in touch. --- Oh breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre G, Owner at Nuru Ziya Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We believe that you can have the best location, best amenities, best decoration, best breakfast, best bed and so on but without the right personal touch it can not be complete..That is why our biggest assets are "big" Halil with a big heart and our Derya, Gorgis, Esin, Sunay..."Big" Halil is very happy and Halil and we all thank you for your comments and we all hope to see you again at your home in Istanbul, NURU ZİYA SUİTES.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#9 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#58 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Beyoglu
Hammamhane
Hammamhane
#1 of 1,195 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuru Ziya Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuru Ziya Suites

Property: Nuru Ziya Suites
Address: Nuru Ziya Sok. Yeni Carsi Cad. No 33, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,195 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuru Ziya Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nuru Ziya Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing