We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Instanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Whenever you go to a new city in another country you are always apprehensive about what you will find but our stay at Sultan Tughra helped put our worries to rest. We received a very warm welcome and the staff worked hard to meet our every need. The hotel itself has a unique charm and is quite comfortable and clean. Breakfast was made to our order every morning. The location is within walking distance to the main sites. All the staff were very attentive but we must make a special note for Mert. His attention to detail and his wonderful sense of humour made our stay a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriRO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Sultan Tughra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We absolutely loved this place. Everything was spot on. There is a character that is easy to indulge in! Breakfast was rich. Hospitality of the management team was of high standard. Hotel is well situated and you will not be far from main attractions in the city. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRAZYHORSE694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed three nights at the Sultan Tughra hotel and had a wonderful welcome from Mert, who was always ready to help. He has an excellent sense of humour.
The hotel is small with commensurately small bedrooms but with everything we needed and a comfortable bed. The hotel is ideally placed for all the main istanbul attractions - 10 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque. The decor is remarkable - very ornate. Breakfast was very good, the Turkish coffee which Mert produced with no encouragement was delicious and there was a constant supply of Turkish Delight.
An ideal place to stay while visiting the sights of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJE890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My friend and I just came home from an exciting trip to Istanbul. We stayed three nights at Sultan Tughra. The staff was helpful and very patient with our ongoing questions about sights and how to get to... they were so sweet to us and we felt welcomed.
The rooms are clean, not that big but spacious enough for a pleasant stay. Besides that the decor underlines the story of the Ottoman Empire. Red carpets, glitter and gold.
The hotel is perfectly located in the charming and quiet area of Sultanahmet. Close to the grand sights such as The Blue Mosque, Grand Bazar etc.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. The basement rooms are bigger but have smaller windows.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mert K, Genel Müdür at Sultan Tughra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear our valuable guest,
Thank you so much for your review!!.
As a Sultan Tughra Hotel family, receiving your kind review here in İstanbul gives us the most motivation for our family. We appriciate you taking the time to review your stay and we will be very happy to host you again with the same passion at the Sultan Tughra Hotel .

Best Wishes from İstanbul
Mr. Mert KILIÇÖZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and from beginning to end I had a great experience. The staff including Mr, Mert was excellent. He made sure that every guest was taken care, whether it was booking a tour or arranging for a car to take you to the airport customer service is their number one priority. This hotel reminds me of the bed & breakfast hotels we have here in California. The decor and cleanliness of the overall hotel was perfect. My room was downstairs from the main floor. In spite of being close to the stairs it was almost always quiet. My room was small as most rooms in Istanbul are but it was just me so I didn't mind. Every morning I was greeted by Mr. Mert who remembered by name and knew exactly what I wanted to eat including the very delicious Turkish coffee. Since the hotel is off the main tourist street you don't have to listen to the street vendors or drunken tourist shouting in the middle of the night. All in all I enjoyed my trip to Istanbul as well as my stay at the Sultan Tughra.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Quaint hotel with interior decor in traditional Turkish style. Our room on the 1st floor was't the most spacious , but it was always well cleaned and bed comfortable with lavish furnishings. Staff warm and friendly and in particular Mert or Matt who is always helpful. Hotel located within walking distance of all major attractions in the Sultanamet area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bernadettesang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hôtel is located next to most important monuments of the city. The staff is very pleasant and do his best to make your stay perfect. Rooms are confortable and typic. It's very clean and everyday you seem to get the room as if It is the first Time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLB1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#73 of 1,159 in Istanbul
507 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#65 of 1,159 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#136 of 1,159 in Istanbul
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#194 of 1,159 in Istanbul
608 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#168 of 1,159 in Istanbul
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Tughra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Tughra Hotel

Address: Sultanahmet Mah. Keresteci Hakki Sok. No: 17 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £30 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Tughra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sultan Tughra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing