We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST service hotel in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Ranked #114 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST service hotel in Istanbul”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Sultan Tughra Hotel is truly a gem. The prices are reasonable, the hotel rooms very clean and the service is unbeatable. I wish I could take this hotel with me for all my travels. From the get-go the hotel manager made it very clear that our comfort and satisfaction was key and he did not disappoint.

We rented two rooms in the hotel- one of my husband and myself and an adjacent room for my in-laws.

The rooms were smaller (as expected for Europe) but were clean. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was decorated traditionally which we enjoyed. The breakfast was filling.

It’s conveniently located 10 mins walking from Blue Mosque and 5 mins walking from the sea. We couldn’t help but feel lucky that we found this place. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    82
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
49
268
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The Sultan Tughra is a fantastic boutique hotel! The service and hospitality were exceptional and the rooms were clean and well appointed. Mert and his team were helpful, friendly and caring hosts. I highly recommend the Sultan Tughra and I can't wait to go back!
Jeremy

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingaro, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This is a truly magic little hotel in every single detail. They are so helpful and everything is beautiful. The surroundings are perfectly quiet, so nice and calm and still near everything we wanted to see and do. One of our best hotel experiences, and we travel a lot. Always looking for small, charming places to stay.


Ok, we did not look at trip advisor before going out this night and ended up here because I wanted to eat fish. First they tried to sell us big fishes for prices far too high. They also offered meze immediately. They were very tasty but a bit too expensive compared to other places. I ate a grilled sea bream from the menu for 20 TL. It was really good but the assorted grilled fishes for 45 were terrible, we gave it all to the restaurant cats. So, the recommendation is, stay away!

Clean sheets and towels, and hot water are the basics for a pansyon. But this one has so much more! Fabulous roof terrace, very good food, excellent breakfast and superb service. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our first trip to Turkey. The hotel has Ottoman style in the Old City area of Istanbul has a very good location where is near by to Sultan Ahmet
The room is comfortable and fun to stay in, Turkish delight and a bottle of wine on arrival. The bathroom facilities are excellent. Mr. Mert was always friendly and helpful.
we would have stayed longer!
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moayad H. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed four nights at the Hotel Sultan Tughra wonderful, welcome mert, who was always ready to help. Has a fun personality really loved The hotel is small proportional to the bedrooms are
small but with everything you could possibly need and a comfortable bed.

I'll come back to him a second time

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renad66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A gorgeous boutique hotel in the best location in Istanbul. Mert the manager and others made you feel part of the family and was so very generous with information,sweets,tea/coffee etc. I would recommend to stay here if you want more than just a key to a room and a shiny front desk it was amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qualcontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 nights stay in this hotel thanks, mostly, to the very kind and friendly staff. The manager Mert always has a smile on his face and makes you feel at home. As he said, "in this hotel we are all just a big family". The rest of the staff we met were also very friendly: the talkative night receptionist, the nice girl taking care of the breakfast (she cooks eggs to order in the morning) and the jolly housekeeper. The rooms, although small, are nicely decorated in traditional Turkish style (gold, red and glitter). Just to mention a couple of things that they could improve, I think they could add more light in the bathroom and some more TV channels in English; and maybe get rid of the funny looking collection of vinyls they have on display downstairs (there might be a reason for it to be there, but it doesn't match the decor at all -just a personal opinion-). Bear in mind that the hotel is located in some kind of backstreet and, although it's safe and near the main attractions, looks a little scruffy and can be hard to find at first. All in all, we were very happy we picked this hotel. Sure there are bigger and more modern hotels in Istanbul, but I doubt any hotel would have a team as pleasant and helpful as this one. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We were happy with our room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank European81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#41 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#47 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#42 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#77 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#12 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
#103 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Tughra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Tughra Hotel

Property: Sultan Tughra Hotel
Address: Sultanahmet Mah. Keresteci Hakki Sok. No: 17 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Tughra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sultan Tughra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing