We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staf Wery Good, Wery nice BB guesthouse”
Review of Antique House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antique House
Ranked #73 of 1,051 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
1 review
“Staf Wery Good, Wery nice BB guesthouse”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We are Stay 5 night , Excellent location, service, wonderful breakfasts,both Mustafa& Tansel were helpful and kind. Cok degerli hizmetiniz icin tesekkur ederiz!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pulutkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    31
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
47
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Antique house is the perfect place to be for a first time in Istanbul :
- walking distance to every sites (most famous sites of the old city)
- quiet place
- the breakfast is good
- Mustafa and his team are very kind and helpful
We stayed with our two children without any problem.
Thanks again for everything and for you kindness and welcoming especially with the children!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tacobayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The owner of this hotel, Mustafa, is a fabulous resource as he gave me great advise and arranged my Turkish bath the last day of my trip in Turkey. The beds are the most comfortable in Turkey. The location is excellent near the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and the tram is within walking distance. There are good restaurants nearby and shopping is great for tile work and rugs. There's not a lot of street noise and although the rooms are small, the hotel is affordable compared to some of the other hotels in the area. I thought the cleanliness was good. I felt safe in this hotel and slept well. This hotel is a really good deal and I recommend it. When I return to Istanbul, I will definitely want to stay here.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best-I prefer the 2nd floor as there is a winding staircase. It's a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tama2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This outstanding B&B provides good value. We spent five nights there as guests earlier this month and hope to return for a final night before our flight out of Istanbul. The location, on the south side of Sultanahmet, is perfect for viewing the old city and its attractions. The tram is a short walk away, across the Hippodrome; to come in from Ataturk airport, you take the Metro to Zeytinburnu and transfer to the tram for Sultanahmet. Several less touristy restaurants are close by. The rooms are small but clean and reasonably modern. Although there are only eight rooms, the front desk is staffed 24 hours per day. Owner Mustafa (who has operated Antique House for 19 years) and his brother Tanzel speak good English and are very helpful. The breakfasts (including muffins and cakes freshly baked, wonderful cheeses, stuffed olives, and eggs) are without question the best and most ample we have tasted in Turkey. Finally, we encountered an unusual problem while we were in Istanbul, and Mustafa could not have been more supportive. He personally drove us where we needed to go and served as our translator. Please write me directly if you have any questions.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had a weekend here recently and it was fantastic. The hotel is in such a good location to be able to walk to the key tourist sites in the old town and the staff are so friendly, it felt as though we were being welcomed in to someone's home. The rooms are quite small but big enough for a few days and very clean. Thank you so much!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JenParis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Thank you a friendly place, clean and safe, Mustafa,tansel and güzel all time reday for hellp.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sedef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trabzon
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great: 5-10 min walk to Sultanahmet mosque. There are plenty of different restaurants around that fit every taste. If you want to visit hammam - ask the owner for advice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatih s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses Hotel
Deniz Houses Hotel
#204 of 1,149 in Istanbul
672 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antique Hotel
Antique Hotel
#698 of 1,149 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Sultanahmet
Med Cezir Hotel
Med Cezir Hotel
#14 of 1,051 in Istanbul
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Stanpoli Hostel
Stanpoli Hostel
#13 of 1,051 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Subrosa Hotel Istanbul
#116 of 1,051 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antique Hostel - Guest House
Antique Hostel - Guest House
#23 of 1,202 in Istanbul
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique House

Property: Antique House
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Gelinlik Sokak No: 15 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,051 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Antique House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
( The attention of visitors, antique house is a boutique bed and breakfast accommodation that business is not a two star hotel. ) Only 750 metres from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia, Antique House Istanbul is located in the heart of historical Sultanahmet district. The hotel provides common area free Wi-Fi and free breakfast.Small and cozy rooms at Antique House have wooden floors. Some rooms also feature air conditioning and 19" LCD TV with satellite channels. Each room has its own private bathroom with a shower, hairdryer and a toilet.Guests can have local information from the tour desk. There is also a sun terrace at Antique House Istanbul for guests to enjoy. Various restaurants offering dishes from the local cuisine are available in the surrounding area.Sultanahmet Tram Stop is 700 metres away, offering easy access to Taksim Square. Guests can also visit Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia within 750 metres. Airport shuttle services are provided at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Antique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing