We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
199
142
32
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
142
32
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand bazaar blue mosque popular area spa area is fifth floor old city tram station turkey hagia sofia mini bar stayed here for nights twin room checking in min walk average hotel wonderful hotel breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I wish i could say this was a wonderful experience. It was not!
Starts out that they issue you one plastic room card if you want a second plastic card they want 10 euros deposit.
Then breakfast in a supposed 4 star hotel. Yes they have fresh orange juice they charge extra. Yes they have an omelet maker they charge for eggs any style, The hotel server awful scrambled and
hard hard boiled eggs at no cost. Yes you can have a capucino 20minutes later and they charge for it also. So add another 10 dollars for single breakfast extra. The only thing that comes fast is the bill just as you are taking your first sip of orange juice.
They provide a mini bar which has loads of room for one's own beverages but they take them out as the procedure is you are not allowed to bring in drinks of any kind as they have a mini bar.
All in all enough reasons not to give them another chance.
Istanbul is famous for thousands of hotels so i guess we will not have to return there again. It is a shame the place is ok except for their policies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonneka187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I made reservation in this hotel . According to the pictures and rating it was 4 stars hotel. Unfortunately the hotel is less than 3 stars the rooms are small in size even I reserved family room which is two rooms connected.it was very very noisy( I thought I am in the street ) no insulation the windows poor quality simply you can't sleep .the beds are uncomfortable poor quality hard makes your sleep terrible along with noise. No seenary we had high wall in our rooms but if you choose the narrow street the noise and hammering is double.no parking for our driver he has to find spot to park because the street is 5 meter Wide .the breakfast is terrible.
you got sick of it every day because is the same every single day
In conclusion I don't recommend this hotel to any body I had bad experience .

Room Tip: Rooms in seconded floor not facing street are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khalid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innova H, Guest Relations Manager at Innova Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Khalid M,

First of all thanks for choising Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul.

We are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay amoung us.

You didn't like our location but as you know we are in the middle of the Old City,Sultanahmet.And we have parking for 6 cars just in front of the hotel.For the family room,yes they are connected rooms as seen on the photos.

We will try to make you your vacation as well as possible, if you will select us again....

Best Regards,

Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was fantastic ! the rooms are very clean and big, good beds, free coffee, tea and water every day. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Kan( i think that was his name) at the desk was always there and very correct and friendly. The breakfast buffet was really good, lots of choices from al kinds of cereal, fresh honey, different types of bread, to original Turkish cheeses. Even arriving late (930) at the buffet wasn't a problem at all. Oh and they do have boiled eggs/scrambled eggs for free, only if you want a special omelet you pay extra. On the roof is a nice terrace where you can enjoy the sunset with a beer, and also have a meal from the restaurant. What i also liked about the hotel is there eco-policy concerning towels and beddings. The location is great, very close to al the important sites on walking distance, and if you don't want to walk the tram is also nearby.
Overall we had a great stay here, it compliments the fantastic city of Istanbul, and makes your stay even more pleasant !

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back, or not on the ground floor. the street can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rizazana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innova H, Guest Relations Manager at Innova Sultanahmet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest ,

We are so happy that you liked our hotel location,services,rooms and Terrace Bar.

We are having to honour of hearing your motivating words and share with our team.

Thank you so much for the review and for your interest for the hotel.

We hope to see you in our hotel again,

Kind Regards,

Guest Relation Manager...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Clean, large room - ours had a street view with the sea in the distance past a building which may be demolished. Some confusion regarding where the evening meals were served. We went to the restaurant the first night because we'd noticed the menu, but found out it was to be served on the roof where the bar is. It was a bit too windy there that night so we went elsewhere. Linen top sheet was like a tablecloth - not very suitable and too small.
However, late check-out was no problem and there is a quiet business/computer area.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor facing the street. It is double sealed, so quiet, with a bit of a view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at Innova Sultanahmet Hotel last February, It was such pleasant and comfortable experience to the point that we extended our stay for a few more days. This is what you want for a vacation hotel. Very clean, well appointed, and perfectly located. The staff and service were well above expectations. They went out of their way to assure our comfort and convenience. From helping us getting everything we needed each day to plan the day, to restaurant recommendations, to greeting us with a glass of wine and fantastic gourmet chocolates at days end. They could not have been more gracious and accommodating. They also provide an outstanding breakfast buffet every morning.
We had a great experience and surly we will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidietAlpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews