We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to visit Istanbul!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
Ranked #382 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were guests at Innova Hotel in July 2013. It is perfect to visit Istanbul, the area is central and near to the main attractions. Stunning terrace with bar on the top with view on the sea, very nice and helpful people. The rooms are new, spacious and clean, and the one on the fifth floor have very nice balconies with view.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor have a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank micg809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innova H, Guest Relations Manager at Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy that you liked our hotel location, services and Terrace Bar. Thank you so much for the review and for your interest for our hotel.We are so glad that you had good time in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

I wish i could say this was a wonderful experience. It was not!
Starts out that they issue you one plastic room card if you want a second plastic card they want 10 euros deposit.
Then breakfast in a supposed 4 star hotel. Yes they have fresh orange juice they charge extra. Yes they have an omelet maker they charge for eggs any style, The hotel server awful scrambled and
hard hard boiled eggs at no cost. Yes you can have a capucino 20minutes later and they charge for it also. So add another 10 dollars for single breakfast extra. The only thing that comes fast is the bill just as you are taking your first sip of orange juice.
They provide a mini bar which has loads of room for one's own beverages but they take them out as the procedure is you are not allowed to bring in drinks of any kind as they have a mini bar.
All in all enough reasons not to give them another chance.
Istanbul is famous for thousands of hotels so i guess we will not have to return there again. It is a shame the place is ok except for their policies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonneka187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I made reservation in this hotel . According to the pictures and rating it was 4 stars hotel. Unfortunately the hotel is less than 3 stars the rooms are small in size even I reserved family room which is two rooms connected.it was very very noisy( I thought I am in the street ) no insulation the windows poor quality simply you can't sleep .the beds are uncomfortable poor quality hard makes your sleep terrible along with noise. No seenary we had high wall in our rooms but if you choose the narrow street the noise and hammering is double.no parking for our driver he has to find spot to park because the street is 5 meter Wide .the breakfast is terrible.
you got sick of it every day because is the same every single day
In conclusion I don't recommend this hotel to any body I had bad experience .

Room Tip: Rooms in seconded floor not facing street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khalid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innova H, Guest Relations Manager at Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Khalid M,

First of all thanks for choising Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul.

We are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay amoung us.

You didn't like our location but as you know we are in the middle of the Old City,Sultanahmet.And we have parking for 6 cars just in front of the hotel.For the family room,yes they are connected rooms as seen on the photos.

We will try to make you your vacation as well as possible, if you will select us again....

Best Regards,

Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was fantastic ! the rooms are very clean and big, good beds, free coffee, tea and water every day. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Kan( i think that was his name) at the desk was always there and very correct and friendly. The breakfast buffet was really good, lots of choices from al kinds of cereal, fresh honey, different types of bread, to original Turkish cheeses. Even arriving late (930) at the buffet wasn't a problem at all. Oh and they do have boiled eggs/scrambled eggs for free, only if you want a special omelet you pay extra. On the roof is a nice terrace where you can enjoy the sunset with a beer, and also have a meal from the restaurant. What i also liked about the hotel is there eco-policy concerning towels and beddings. The location is great, very close to al the important sites on walking distance, and if you don't want to walk the tram is also nearby.
Overall we had a great stay here, it compliments the fantastic city of Istanbul, and makes your stay even more pleasant !

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back, or not on the ground floor. the street can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rizazana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innova H, Guest Relations Manager at Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest ,

We are so happy that you liked our hotel location,services,rooms and Terrace Bar.

We are having to honour of hearing your motivating words and share with our team.

Thank you so much for the review and for your interest for the hotel.

We hope to see you in our hotel again,

Kind Regards,

Guest Relation Manager...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Clean, large room - ours had a street view with the sea in the distance past a building which may be demolished. Some confusion regarding where the evening meals were served. We went to the restaurant the first night because we'd noticed the menu, but found out it was to be served on the roof where the bar is. It was a bit too windy there that night so we went elsewhere. Linen top sheet was like a tablecloth - not very suitable and too small.
However, late check-out was no problem and there is a quiet business/computer area.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor facing the street. It is double sealed, so quiet, with a bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at Innova Sultanahmet Hotel last February, It was such pleasant and comfortable experience to the point that we extended our stay for a few more days. This is what you want for a vacation hotel. Very clean, well appointed, and perfectly located. The staff and service were well above expectations. They went out of their way to assure our comfort and convenience. From helping us getting everything we needed each day to plan the day, to restaurant recommendations, to greeting us with a glass of wine and fantastic gourmet chocolates at days end. They could not have been more gracious and accommodating. They also provide an outstanding breakfast buffet every morning.
We had a great experience and surly we will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidietAlpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Relatively new and modern hotel which suffices your basic needs during a short stay in Istanbul. Rooms are large, have free Wifi and a spacious bath room including a rain shower. The beds were a bit harsh for us and the linen sheet is rather small for two people. The breakfast menu offers a broad range of delicacies, but please note that things like omelette and fresh orange juice are charged extra for.

Our room (107) was at the rear side of the hotel, so we were facing a blind wall and hardly had any daylight. The central airco system is also at the back of the hotel so if you are a light sleeper this can be annoying.

A major plus is the location of Innova: all significant places of interest are at walking distance and the closest tramstop is only a 3-4 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dreski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#33 of 1,163 in Istanbul
334 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,163 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,163 in Istanbul
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Mina
Hotel Mina
#287 of 1,163 in Istanbul
507 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
494 reviews
Sultanahmet
Anthemis Hotel
Anthemis Hotel
#148 of 1,163 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul

Address: Piyer Loti Cad. 6-8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul's old city, this hotel is only 500 metres from the Blue Mosque. Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers luxurious accommodation, spa centre, panoramic rooftop terrace and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The comfortable rooms of Innova are well proportioned, elegantly decorated and have tasteful modern furniture. They all feature extra large beds, air conditioning, LED TV, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite shower room finished in full marble and with most rooms enjoying a private balcony. Guests can enjoy a rich breakfast buffet in the morning with both traditional Turkish and continental cuisine on offer. Meals are served during lunch and dinner at our à la carte Revan Restaurant and our Mey Bar and Lobby Bar offer both alcoholic and soft drinks. The spa centre of Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers a fitness room, a traditional Turkish bath, a sauna room and spa treatments including massage. There is a conference/meeting room with capacity for 100 people and there is also a cinema room on site. The hotel is just 800 metres from the Topkapi Palace and 600 metres from Hagia Sophia. Cemberlitas Tram Stop is only 100 metres from the hotel, offering easy access to many other sites of interest in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing