We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for first trip to Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
Ranked #360 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Two single ladies, coming to Istanbul for 2 nights after a Mediterranean cruise. Perfect location, very helpful front desk staff, delightful morning buffet, and a lovely outdoor respite on the roof.
Very modern hotel in the old Sultanhamet region. Great kepab restaurant down the street, but best of all, the front desk made dinner arrangments for us, and sent a bellman with us to make sure we got there. He stayed with us, but not at the table, until we returned safely. A big plus for women traveling alone in a country with a totally foreign language. I'd go back in a minute. Advise to the individual who didn't understand the a/c, keep it low while you're in the room. it turns off when you go out or it reaches the temperature. who needs a swimming pool when they have a Turkish bath?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyinChicago_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 26-29 August 2013, was good experience, the family room is very comfortable, The best price for this area. 2 minute walk to Sultanahmet square and grand Pazar. Adviceble... as the hotel is in the center they dont have the swimming pool, they have very good breakfast.

Room Tip: only family rooms dosn;t have the sea and the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeylaBocharova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Ideal location, clean rooms, great breakfast and wonderful people. My only problem was the A/C kept turning off for no reason in the middle of the night. When I called the front desk, they automatically assumed I opened the balcony door as if I sleepwalk and have a sudden urge to go to the balcony at 3 AM! However, they were able to turn it back on from the front desk with a pledge to have " the technical team" fix it. Same problem next night as well. Lack of sleep is not a good thing for a weary traveler. I could not speak to the manager despite repeated requests. Other than that, they did everything right and the full breakfast is of outstanding quality. I will definitely recommend and stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYjets12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

2nd time in this wonderful hotel, we really like it, as we are regular guest, they gave us room 512, which is one of the best rooms in the hotel with a direct Marmara sea view..
nice and friendly stff, good location in the heart of Sultanahmet.breakfast not included omlette!
Location is 500 meter from Metro and bus station, they recommended a nice restaurant for us with free transportation .

Room Tip: 512 or a room in the 4th or 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I just came back from Turkey two days ago and I really loved our stay at this hotel. Nice hotel, clean and spacious, great location, friendly staff! Food was excellent, housekeeping too! Thanks a lot, everyone there! I really loved it! Would definitely come back! If it lacks something, it would be just a big lobby! Nevertheless, that's fine!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Hanan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great location, near by main attractions and restaurants in Sultanahmed area, staff helpful and friendly, spacious and clean rooms, nice and modern decoration, very good breakfast buffet and a very relaxing view over Marmara´s sea from the roof terrace.
The only thing I missed were bathrobes in the room

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very comfortable rooms, cleanliness outstanding and staff helpful in a genuine and friendly way - not stiff and formal but very professional and efficient. Would come again and readily recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,163 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#338 of 1,163 in Istanbul
480 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#71 of 1,163 in Istanbul
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,163 in Istanbul
940 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#36 of 1,163 in Istanbul
322 reviews
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#323 of 1,163 in Istanbul
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul

Address: Piyer Loti Cad. 6-8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £33 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul's old city, this hotel is only 500 metres from the Blue Mosque. Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers luxurious accommodation, spa centre, panoramic rooftop terrace and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The comfortable rooms of Innova are well proportioned, elegantly decorated and have tasteful modern furniture. They all feature extra large beds, air conditioning, LED TV, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite shower room finished in full marble and with most rooms enjoying a private balcony. Guests can enjoy a rich breakfast buffet in the morning with both traditional Turkish and continental cuisine on offer. Meals are served during lunch and dinner at our à la carte Revan Restaurant and our Mey Bar and Lobby Bar offer both alcoholic and soft drinks. The spa centre of Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers a fitness room, a traditional Turkish bath, a sauna room and spa treatments including massage. There is a conference/meeting room with capacity for 100 people and there is also a cinema room on site. The hotel is just 800 metres from the Topkapi Palace and 600 metres from Hagia Sophia. Cemberlitas Tram Stop is only 100 metres from the hotel, offering easy access to many other sites of interest in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing