We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city - excellent hotel - excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
Ranked #338 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent city - excellent hotel - excellent holiday”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We really enjoyed our time in Istanbul. The Innova Sultanahmet Hotel was a great find - it couldn't be more central to all the historic places of interest such as The Blue Mosque, The Aiya Sophia, Topkapi Palace and The Grand Bazaar - all within walking distance. To travel further afield the 'tram' was only 2 minutes away. The bedroom and bathroom were up-to-date, nicely decorated, light, airy and very clean - plenty of room to move around and store your stuff. Also the hotel provided free Wi-Fi which was fast and easy to access. There was a spa for hotel guests and a restaurant and bar. The breakfast came inclusive with the price and was excellent. The staff were very polite, friendly and knowledgeable. I will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and have already recommended it to family. I would also recommend a 'hop-on hop-off' bus tour - the commentary is so interesting - well worth the fare. Istanbul is such a huge, unique, ancient city you really need to see it for yourself. This was not my first visit and it won't be my last! I will also stay at The Innova Sultanahmet Hotel again on my next visit- without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    122
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
129
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benghazi, Libya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 13 nights at this hotel. It is a few minutes’ walk away the main Tram line Service that gave access to the rest of Istanbul and the main cites of Sultanahmet area. The rooms and the bathrooms are large, light and very clean. The breakfast was good and offers a wide choices. We found that the staff friendly and helpful at all time. I gave the hotel 4 stars but it would have been 5 if it has a swimming pool and other facilities of a larger hotel. However, we found that Innova hotel was just perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Hotel is 2min walking from the main place like Hamam Camberlitas, very nice and recommended!
Breakfast a bit less, if you want special eggs you need to pay extra or fresh orange juice ( a bit disappointed) but the cofee was very nice and you have other food to eat, so it is nice.
Room was excellent, clean very modern what we liked.
Overall very good place stay.

Room Tip: We had an excellent room that was pointed to Bosforus, i would recommend that
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for 8 nights at this hotel to explore Istanbul and the surrounding area. It was a great trip since the Turkish people are very friendly and warm. This hotel is clean and provides the amenities one would expect. The breakfasts are great. The location of the hotel is fantastic as one can walk to all the main attractions and lots of restaurants or alternatively jump on the tram to go further afield.

I definitely would recommend this hotel but more importantly Istanbul as a world class city worthy of exploring.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We checked in at approximately 1:30 am, my wife and I, and my daughter who was also visiting Istanbul,came to the hotel to pick up her luggage and talk to us while waiting for her taxi to take her to the airport at 3:15 am.
When we were at the lobby, small..2 small sofas, we were told we had to pay 50 Euros to allow our daugther in the room. It was impossible to make them understand she was not staying with us, that she was leaving in less than 2 hours.
There was a lady in the Front Desk who, I was told, was the General Manager and she didn't do anything to help solve the problem.
Breakfast?...it's until 10:00 am and dont try to go 5 minutes past the this time because they suspend service and collect all eatables.
I think these people have not realised yet that there are over a thousand hotels in Istanbul and a lot of them in the same price range.
Back in this place?...no way and will spread the word around!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramen163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in September 2013, great location as only short distance from main attractions. Rooms were fantastic with all amenities, breakfast was out of this world so many choices.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and overall wonderful experience. Local restaurants must be visited for their authentic meals and hospitality.
What can I say Istanbul should be on every-one bucket list.

Room Tip: Am sure all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed at Innova in June. It is perfectly located within walking distance of most main sightseeing.

Rooms: The hotel is very modern and updated. The room we stayed in was spacious, though a bit noisy because it was on the first floor with the street right outside. Make sure you check over the list they leave to make sure you know what snack items are complimentary and what is for pay.

Staff: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, nearly everyone speaking English (My Turkish was limited to thank-you & please, but the staff members who didn't speak English were always quick to find another member who could help). As an example of their accommodating attitude, we had to leave very early on our check-out day and asked the staff the night before if it would be possible for them to set aside some breakfast pastries for us (since it would be before breakfast hours when we had to leave). Instead they made us the full breakfast so we could take whatever we wanted to eat!

Breakfast and restaurant: Breakfast had a huge variety of cold and warm foods. Omelets were extra, though. The juice was...meh. But everything else was always satisfactory. The hotel restaurant was pricey, but the food was good. If you let them know you want to eat on the roof top, they will bring you a menu and you can eat while having an amazing view of the city and the Bosphorus.

Other notes: When I was in Istanbul, the protests were still going on. But they did not effect us at all where we stayed, though it was on the minds of many Turks we met. We were sure to be sensitive to that--this is their country and they care about it. One thing we noted was how important the public parks are there--it gets very hot and parks provide relief and serenity.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Aprilis Hotel
Aprilis Hotel
#284 of 1,156 in Istanbul
379 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#137 of 1,156 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Mina
Hotel Mina
#301 of 1,156 in Istanbul
501 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#108 of 1,156 in Istanbul
862 reviews
Sultanahmet
Grand Naki Hotel
Grand Naki Hotel
#44 of 1,156 in Istanbul
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul

Property: Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
Address: Piyer Loti Cad. 6-8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #338 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul's old city, this hotel is only 500 metres from the Blue Mosque. Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers luxurious accommodation, spa centre, panoramic rooftop terrace and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The comfortable rooms of Innova are well proportioned, elegantly decorated and have tasteful modern furniture. They all feature extra large beds, air conditioning, LED TV, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite shower room finished in full marble and with most rooms enjoying a private balcony. Guests can enjoy a rich breakfast buffet in the morning with both traditional Turkish and continental cuisine on offer. Meals are served during lunch and dinner at our à la carte Revan Restaurant and our Mey Bar and Lobby Bar offer both alcoholic and soft drinks. The spa centre of Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers a fitness room, a traditional Turkish bath, a sauna room and spa treatments including massage. There is a conference/meeting room with capacity for 100 people and there is also a cinema room on site. The hotel is just 800 metres from the Topkapi Palace and 600 metres from Hagia Sophia. Cemberlitas Tram Stop is only 100 metres from the hotel, offering easy access to many other sites of interest in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing