We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
US$296
US$286
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$49
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$823
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
250
306
123
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
306
123
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish airlinesbusiness tripnice hotelquiet locationturkeyclean roomspublic transportationwalking distanceataturk airportmetro stationmain attractionstaxitouristtaksim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The staff is exceptional. The hotel is close to several places of interest. Great breakfast selection! Check in is always a breeze. But the staff is what makes this place stand out from all the others!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. New construction and the rooms are clean. It does not however provide with a great location if you want to step into the main attractions of Istanbul. The hill is steep and the cabs are a bit pricey. If your lucky you can catch one of the three free shuttles a day.

1  Thank AlexCase
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

If you're in Istanbul as a tourist and want to walk out the door and see the sights this may not be the place. If you're looking for a quality place with good service this may be the place. I'm here on business and this was recommended by the company I am visiting. Taxis are relatively inexpensive in Istanbul and brand name hotels in the tourist areas are expensive so this may be the right deal if you don't mind the taxi ride. There are a lot of taxi so that's not a problem.

Staff is very helpful and friendly. One of the better Hilton Garden Inns in which I have stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dpaulson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Excellent staff, helpfull in every way. 5 min walk to Halic Congress Center but 20 min with taxi to Taksim (light traffic), bus stop just down the road, 20-30 to Taksim/Eminönü. Crazy steep hill last 100m to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is a good Istanbul hotel, very close to the Halic Conference Center, really 5 minutes walk. Quite far from the Sultanhamet area, you can nevertheless reach the Eminonu pier with the Halic Ferry leaving from Sutluce, very close to the hotel. The staff is friendly and the service is good. Rooms are clean and modern, bathroom quite spacious. breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spatrizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews