We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Ranked #177 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
1,000 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“very good for a business trip”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

If you are on a business trip, this is a very good hotel to stay in Istanbul. Rooms are very comfortable, some of them with nice views on the golden horn. Location is not so good if you are a tourist, you need to take taxis to go to city center and there are not so many options to go around by walk. Nice staff, very helpful. Breakfast and lunch was so good according to hotel standards. The meeting rooms on the M floor was ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manliosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    290
    117
    36
    18
See reviews for
135
118
43
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
roma, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

very good overall quality - close to the congress center - clean - food could be better at breakfast - air conditioning not working and room too warm - bed not comfortable (pillows and mattress) - very good for business trips

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vittorio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel which has a nice view on the golden horn, but is located in a horrible neighborhood and difficult to access. The rooms are good (Garden Inn standard) and the reception counts nice staff, but breakfast or dinner is not worth of the Hilton brand. I decided to change hotel after the 2 nights...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisZ-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The staff is exceptional. The hotel is close to several places of interest. Great breakfast selection! Check in is always a breeze. But the staff is what makes this place stand out from all the others!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. New construction and the rooms are clean. It does not however provide with a great location if you want to step into the main attractions of Istanbul. The hill is steep and the cabs are a bit pricey. If your lucky you can catch one of the three free shuttles a day.

Helpful?
1 Thank AlexCase
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlsbad, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

If you're in Istanbul as a tourist and want to walk out the door and see the sights this may not be the place. If you're looking for a quality place with good service this may be the place. I'm here on business and this was recommended by the company I am visiting. Taxis are relatively inexpensive in Istanbul and brand name hotels in the tourist areas are expensive so this may be the right deal if you don't mind the taxi ride. There are a lot of taxi so that's not a problem.

Staff is very helpful and friendly. One of the better Hilton Garden Inns in which I have stayed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpaulson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Excellent staff, helpfull in every way. 5 min walk to Halic Congress Center but 20 min with taxi to Taksim (light traffic), bus stop just down the road, 20-30 to Taksim/Eminönü. Crazy steep hill last 100m to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#358 of 1,154 in Istanbul
317 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#191 of 1,154 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#115 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,570 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#99 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Address: Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No.3 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Golden Horn is located close to touristic spots such as the historic peninsula, Beyoglu and Pierre Loti. It is 30 minutes away from the Ataturk Airport. Our tastefully designed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location to leisure guests. Tailor made and ergonomically organized guest rooms boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, adjustable bed and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing