We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Ranked #174 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We went to this hotel during the Eid break. To our surprise, although the hotel is located far from main attractions, it does offer shuttle service to convenient locations. However sometimes they get full, and then either you wait for another shuttle or be lucky to get cab fare from the hotel.
The rooms were good (slightly small), good buffet breakfast and great views.
Overall no complaints from the hotel. Thanks to the staff who advised us on a daily basis where to go and how to get there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggarwalvarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    281
    109
    34
    16
See reviews for
126
112
42
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here for four nights - location was good, it is located far from the bustling city. nearby to Halic Centre. Cozy room with balcony & glimpse view of Istanbul. Lobby area is good. Restaurant was also good. we had dinner and the service was amazing. Ambience was also relaxing. Outside the hotel you can see good view of gardens. Don't forget to pose for pictures there :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great stay , I will give best rate and good reco to the hotel . Safe , clean , not close to city center but taxi are there and not expensive . the pric v/s quality is very good .....good break fast very helpfull staffing .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
949 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

If you are on a business trip, this is a very good hotel to stay in Istanbul. Rooms are very comfortable, some of them with nice views on the golden horn. Location is not so good if you are a tourist, you need to take taxis to go to city center and there are not so many options to go around by walk. Nice staff, very helpful. Breakfast and lunch was so good according to hotel standards. The meeting rooms on the M floor was ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manliosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

very good overall quality - close to the congress center - clean - food could be better at breakfast - air conditioning not working and room too warm - bed not comfortable (pillows and mattress) - very good for business trips

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vittorio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel which has a nice view on the golden horn, but is located in a horrible neighborhood and difficult to access. The rooms are good (Garden Inn standard) and the reception counts nice staff, but breakfast or dinner is not worth of the Hilton brand. I decided to change hotel after the 2 nights...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisZ-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The staff is exceptional. The hotel is close to several places of interest. Great breakfast selection! Check in is always a breeze. But the staff is what makes this place stand out from all the others!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#211 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#352 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#230 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
#273 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Beyoglu
Lazzoni Hotel
Lazzoni Hotel
#207 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Address: Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No.3 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Golden Horn is located close to touristic spots such as the historic peninsula, Beyoglu and Pierre Loti. It is 30 minutes away from the Ataturk Airport. Our tastefully designed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location to leisure guests. Tailor made and ergonomically organized guest rooms boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, adjustable bed and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing